$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

3 stars
View map of 2600 Housley Road, Annapolis, MD 21401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecrabt01
Business
fort mill, sc
Sep 20, 2012

Great location

almost excellent. have cookies at the check-in and most of the day. good breakfast. love the location in Annapolis-- ease to historic annapolis great. would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very easy drive to downtown Annapolis

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old catlady
Business
Florida
Jun 4, 2012

Family Graduation

The hotel was OK, but we would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makan
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 19, 2012

Family getaway

Rooms were clean and nice, but not all at this hotel come with microwaves and fridge. Price counld have been better considering that fact. Everything was okay. Breakfast also could have been fresher and pool area could have been a little cleaner. Would consider staying again, but would check around to see if I could get a little better for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to the city and Naval Academy

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBB84
Business
Atsugi, Kanagawa Prefecture, Japan
Dec 8, 2011

Great room

Check in was a breeze. The staff was friendly. The room was one of the best I've stayed in. The bed room was a little dark but it had a great view of the wilderness right next door. If you've missed out on trees this is a great place to stay right next to down town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annapolis mom
Business
Erie, PA
Nov 1, 2011

Good stay

We had a good stay and the staff was very helpful. The bed was so hard that my hips and back hurt by morning. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. I would stay there again, but have stayed at nicer places for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip Planner
Business
Beltsville, MD, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Terrific Time

We were welcomed with the scent of chocolate chip cookies ( baked and served every afternoon) and the friendly desk clerk. Our room was neat and very clean. The hotel was close to the attractions we wanted to see in downtown Annapolis. The hotel was very quiet despite the Air Force crowd in town for the Navy-Air Force football game. The hot breakfast available was more than adequate. All in all a very nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Piccola Roma on Main Street in Annapolis, MD has a wonderful, reasonably priced menu with Italian food that incorporates seafood. Make a reservation!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 16, 2011

Carlson Suite

The staff was friendly and most helpful. The cookies in the lobby were a treat. For some reason I was upgraded to a suite which was very pleasant and much more than I would normally have. The breakfast was excellent - good warm food, along with the usual staples. There was plenty of room (even tho there were ~20 jr hi kids). We had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meroudys
Business
Morris County, New Jersey
May 19, 2011

Fantastic Getaway

This hotel has very friendly and helpful staff members. This was our second time staying with them, as we like to go into the city of Annapolis and their complimentary shuttle takes you right there! This will be our first choice every time we visit Annapolis!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rams Head Tavern (Onstage), is AWESOME! They have fabulous food, an great brewery, and the shows there are phenominal! I have met 2 of my favorite artists at this venue because it is small and intimate and they usually hang out afterwards. Big name artists come to this venue! Check it out you wont be sorry!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJBright
Business
Richmond, VA
May 17, 2011

Had A Great Stay Here - Very Nice Room

[...] We couldn't have been happier. The room was HUGE, very clean and very comfortable. The mattress on the bed has probably seen better days, but that's the worst thing I could say about this place. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of restaurants in the area, but make sure you have an up to date GPS. Three of the first four restaurants we were searching for were nowhere near where the GPS said they were.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dkjen
Business
north of Detroit
Apr 24, 2011

Annapolis 4/15/11

great hotel for the price. King non-smoking as we requested. Pretty full all five days we were there but you really didn't notice it. Our daughter and family lives in Annapolis so we look for a hotel with value. As long as Carlson stay competitive it is our preferred hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top