$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

3 stars
2600 Housley Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Wonderful, personal hotel!

We were very happy with every aspect of this hotel. The staff is very helpful and professional. We... See full review

  • JoyBear
  • Jul 4, 2014
Wedding Weekend Bliss

Our experience was wonderful. My husband and children stayed two nights and had a wonderful time.... See full review

  • Ktina
  • Apr 1, 2014
Minutes from the U.S. Naval Academy, Historic Annapolis, the Waterfront, and near Six Flags America. 100 guest rooms featuring 4 whirlpool rooms with fireplaces and 2 extra large luxury kitchenette suites also with fireplaces. All suites have refrigerator and microwave. Services include indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room. Free shuttle within a 4-mile radius-including Waterfront area and business parks. Please contact hotel for hours. Hotel has complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily and high-speed Internet access available.

Hotel Map

38.9903 -76.5555
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 25.00, MI, SE; RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 45.00, MI, E; WASHINGTON DULLES INTL, (IAD), 59.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 4.1 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby
Lemongrass
-.01 mile -across the street of hotel
Mike's Crab House
-.4 miles -10 minutes
Wendy's
-.01 mile -1 minute
Famous Daves
-.04 miles 5 minutes from hotel
TGI Friday's
-2 miles -10 minutes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaykirk
Kansas City, MO
Feb 3, 2013

naval academy visi

Worked great for our naval academy visit. great location. Breakfast was adequate - wish it had been fresh fruit instead of canned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Carlos
Pennsylvania
Aug 29, 2013

Nice quiet hotel

Clean, quiet and comfortable hotel for a short vacation stay at Annapolis. Easy access to the downtown historical areas and shops. Good food options located nearby. The only negative - breakfast items, while plentiful, were cold to lukewarm. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy15956
Johnstown, PA
Jun 27, 2013

GREAT ROOM

The hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly. Room was GREAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nash2
Bethlehem, PA
Jun 3, 2013

Great couples getawat

Went away for a quick weekend and found this great, affordable hotel. Amenities were perfect and breakfast was included. Great location and easy to find. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable! Would absolutely come to this location and other locations again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to downtown Annapolis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tobb
Hampton, Va
Apr 22, 2013

a nice overall place to stay for visiting area

This is a really nice hotel. It would have been better if it was located closer to the Military Academy since parking was at a premium but it was fine. The pool was really small, so we did not use it.. There was also great shopping mall if that is what you wanted to do. The hotel was well worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moviegal246
Reading, PA
Apr 21, 2013

Comfort at a great price!

We loved our spacious room with 2 queen beds, micro, fridge plus comfy linens & good water pressure. Breakfast was good with lots of choices but we slept in on Sunday & barely had time to eat before the staff cleaned up at 10:30. Maybe keep the food out later on Sunday? Overall a very nice hotel at a good price within 4 miles of Annapolis downdown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navy hopeful
Mason, Ohio
Mar 28, 2013

Comfortable stay

My son and I stayed here while visiting the Naval Academy. Although it was not in downtown Annapolis, it was located to anything you might need. Shopping and food. It was about a 10 minute drive to the Academy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaykirk
Kansas City, MO
Feb 3, 2013

naval academy visi

Worked great for our naval academy visit. great location. Breakfast was adequate - wish it had been fresh fruit instead of canned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randy super driver
Upstate, NY
Oct 17, 2012

Good sleep, nice staff, but a little pricey

A nice place to stay. A little more expensive than I thought it was worth. Good location. Very nice staff. A fairly good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Maryland Renaissance Festival!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecrabt01
fort mill, sc
Sep 20, 2012

Great location

almost excellent. have cookies at the check-in and most of the day. good breakfast. love the location in Annapolis-- ease to historic annapolis great. would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very easy drive to downtown Annapolis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old catlady
Florida
Jun 4, 2012

Family Graduation

The hotel was OK, but we would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search