$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

3 stars
2600 Housley Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Wonderful, personal hotel!

We were very happy with every aspect of this hotel. The staff is very helpful and professional. We... See full review

  • JoyBear
  • Jul 4, 2014
Wedding Weekend Bliss

Our experience was wonderful. My husband and children stayed two nights and had a wonderful time.... See full review

  • Ktina
  • Apr 1, 2014
Minutes from the U.S. Naval Academy, Historic Annapolis, the Waterfront, and near Six Flags America. 100 guest rooms featuring 4 whirlpool rooms with fireplaces and 2 extra large luxury kitchenette suites also with fireplaces. All suites have refrigerator and microwave. Services include indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room. Free shuttle within a 4-mile radius-including Waterfront area and business parks. Please contact hotel for hours. Hotel has complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily and high-speed Internet access available.

Hotel Map

38.9903 -76.5555
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 25.00, MI, SE; RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 45.00, MI, E; WASHINGTON DULLES INTL, (IAD), 59.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 4.1 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby
Lemongrass
-.01 mile -across the street of hotel
Mike's Crab House
-.4 miles -10 minutes
Wendy's
-.01 mile -1 minute
Famous Daves
-.04 miles 5 minutes from hotel
TGI Friday's
-2 miles -10 minutes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metsrbest
Germantown, MD
Sep 7, 2014

Nice short stay

My family and I stayed there one night for a wedding. Just perfect for one night and the food was very good. Would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Annapolis Mall is right across the street, a shopping center too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly DC Trip
Worcester, MA
Aug 13, 2014

Great stay

We stayed for three nights and were extremely satisfied with the hotel. The continental breakfast was outstanding and the room was very clean. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loves to breath
Missouri
Aug 12, 2014

Never plan to stay again

Hallway carpet, dirty. Rooms mediocre at best. Front porch entrance is also smoking area so there is unavoidable clouds of cancer smoke hitting you every time you enter and exit. If you are a smoker, I highly recommend staying there. Otherwise, stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meka w
Baltimore, MD
Jul 29, 2014

staff was very friendly

I loved the staff and cookies at the front desk. It was a nice stay overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoyBear
Annapolis
Jul 4, 2014

Wonderful, personal hotel!

We were very happy with every aspect of this hotel. The staff is very helpful and professional. We will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother teenage son trip
Dallas, Texas
Jun 25, 2014

Quaint little town

The hotel is a bit far from town but has a free shuttle that runs to the city from 4:00 to 10:30pm. It's a cute hotel with a lobby that is decorated in old ships. There is a pool and a gym in site. The breakfast is pretty nice and the lobby offers cookies and coffee. I liked it so much I stayed two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ktina
Maryland
Apr 1, 2014

Wedding Weekend Bliss

Our experience was wonderful. My husband and children stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. The staff was super friendly, no one complained about our children playing on the elevator or being a little crazy like some hotels would have. We enjoyed the pool and the comfortable clean room. Thanks so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are near mall and downtown Annapolis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ktina
Maryland
Apr 1, 2014

Wedding weekend bliss

Our experience was wonderful. My husband and children stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. The staff was super friendly, no one complained about our children playing on the elevator or being a little crazy like some hotels would have. We enjoyed the pool and the comfortable clean room. Thanks so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are by the mall. Or down town Annapolis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dvareny
Beaver, Ohio
Feb 23, 2014

Very nice stay

Room was clean, staff friendly, very good lighting and well heated. Will stay again next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

USNA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annapolis lover
ANNAPOLIS, MD
Jan 3, 2014

very friendly, clean, and great rates. love location.

Although a short stay, the location and friendly staff, and with an added bonus of free breakfast made me want to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search