$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Annapolis

3 stars
2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401-1405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
90 reviews
Worth what you pay

Good experience. This is my third time here. Staffs are good and helpful, breakfast is very good,... See full review

  • hannah2013
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great Experience

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean... See full review

  • April Newlywed
  • Feb 16, 2014
Budget-friendly digs, reliable service and a whopping free breakfast

Located three and a half miles from the historic district, the Best Western Annapolis hotel is convenient to just about every Annapolis attraction, from the U.S. Naval Academy and Naval Academy Stadium to the Maryland State Archives to Six Flags. All rooms deliver the essentials -- free Wi-Fi, work desk, cable/satellite TV -- and some feature microwaves and refrigerators. The attentive staff deserves its friendly reputation and the free breakfast featuring hard-boiled eggs, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, and more, doesn't let anyone go hungry.

Highlights
  • Convenient to U.S. Naval Academy, Naval Academy Stadium, Maryland State Archives and other signature attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi in every room
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free on-site parking
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
Rooms

The rooms at the Best Western Annapolis hotel cover the basics. All feature free Wi-Fi, triple-sheeted beds, work area and cable/satellite TV with HBO. Some also have microwaves and refrigerators.

Features

The Best Western Annapolis hotel is less than four miles from historic Annapolis and grants easy access to the city's signature attractions. It serves an impressive complimentary breakfast buffet, with everything from hard-boiled eggs to Belgian waffles to biscuits and gravy. For lunch and dinner, guests can hit up the string of restaurants and delis across the street. A small on-site fitness center offers basic cardio and strength-training equipment (open during the day). From Memorial Day to Labor Day, guests also can access the hotel's outdoor pool.

Transportation
  • Annapolis Transit (0.01 mi./0.02 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (15 mi./24.1 km)
  • New Carrollton Train Station (20 mi./32.2 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (45 mi./72.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (50 mi./79 km)
Attractions
  • Navy Marine Corp Stadium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Historic Annapolis (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • U.S. Naval Academy (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Sandy Point State Park (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Prince George's Stadium (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Six Flags Amusement Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Ravens Stadium (18 mi./29 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Annapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Annapolis Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,FAMROO,2SLPSO,2NDBTH,SLEP6,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 3.6 mi

Dining

Denny's
1.50 mile(s) from Denny's, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Chili's
Across the street from Chili's, bar/lounge, Tex-Mex, open for: lunch, dinner
Old Country Buffet
Across the street from Old Country Buffet, buffet, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Bertucci's Pizza
Across the street from Bertucci's Pizza, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner
Fuddruckers
1.00 mile(s) from Fuddruckers, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wild Wings
Across the street from Buffalo Wild Wings, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch
Subway®
Across the street from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
The Green Turtle
1.00 mile(s) from The Green Turtle, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Gordon Biersch
0.05 mile(s) from Gordon Biersch, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 90
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hannah2013
Business
New Jersey
Jun 15, 2014

Worth what you pay

Good experience. This is my third time here. Staffs are good and helpful, breakfast is very good, room is clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJackson Virgo
Business
Bowie, Md
Apr 28, 2014

Annapolis Spring Boat Show

Location was good and the hotel was clean and staff were very accomodating. The room was clean and average. No refrigerator or microwave but it was a quick overnight stay. Breakfast was ok. It was good for the price of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several shopping and restaurants within walking distance (across the street). You can get everything within a mile of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
man o
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 26, 2013

Nice weekend stay

Id give 3.5 stars if possible. It was a pleasant stay overall. Didn't spend much time in hotel but staff were really friendly and breakfast was surprisingly varied (eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit, make your own Belgian waffles!). Was strange that there was no wastebasket in bathroom though. Also wasn't too fond of toiletries (it was the kind that came in dispensers fixed to the shower and near the sink, which was separate from the shower and toilet). Also didn't use the wifi so don't know about that. Parking was convenient and the hotels across from a shopping center w supermarket and Target so that would be great if you need last minute items or if you want to get your own food. Another cool thing was that we had a microwave and fridge in room. Also saw they have guest laundry (DIY). Really the only thing not so great was the thin walls. If you're a light sleeper or get disturbed by listening to foot traffic and other people's conversations, you may want to ask about if they have quieter rooms. Again, overall, good value nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping center across street. Supermarket and Target. Dining too I think. Saw the shopping center but didn't go in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vancouver Gal
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jun 21, 2013

Good spot - but don't stay in the annex

We appreciated the location and easy on/off freeway access to this Best Western and its proximity to historic Annapolis and Baltimore, but we were given a room in the annex across the parking lot from the main building. The room was small and lacked some of the features we'd been led to expect (refrigerator, microwave), When we arrived there were no glasses or cups in the room (we were thirsty after a day's driving) so we had to call the desk and after a half hour or so they were delivered. I note the room did not have a night light for the bathroom nor any kind of bath mat or safety trips in the tub/shower. The bathroom itself was postage stamp size - there was barely room to shut the door when you were using the tub or toilet. There was a very ample complimentary breakfast served the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LouFifer
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 28, 2013

Quatros Caballeros History Tour

Used B-W, Annapolis, MD as "base" for our sight seeing in Annapolis and Wash, D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
May 1, 2011

Great choice, good location

We were in Annapolis for the croquet match between St. John's College and the U.S Naval Academy. The location was not as close as I wanted, but we waited too long to book. The hotel was convenient to the campus, a short drive down West St. We had two rooms, both were clean and comfortable. I liked the soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the bathroom. The beds were comfortable... refrigerator and microwave in the rooms were a nice bonus. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is a little hard to find if you don't have GPS. When on Riva Road, look for the Chuck E. Cheese across the street from the entrance at the light. There is a large glass building on the road, the hotel is just behind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top