$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

BEST WESTERN Annapolis

3 stars
2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401-1405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
127 reviews
Worth what you pay

Good experience. This is my third time here. Staffs are good and helpful, breakfast is very good,... See full review

  • hannah2013
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great Experience

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean... See full review

  • April Newlywed
  • Feb 16, 2014
Budget-friendly digs, reliable service and a whopping free breakfast

Located three and a half miles from the historic district, the Best Western Annapolis hotel is convenient to just about every Annapolis attraction, from the U.S. Naval Academy and Naval Academy Stadium to the Maryland State Archives to Six Flags. All rooms deliver the essentials -- free Wi-Fi, work desk, cable/satellite TV -- and some feature microwaves and refrigerators. The attentive staff deserves its friendly reputation and the free breakfast featuring hard-boiled eggs, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, and more, doesn't let anyone go hungry.

Highlights
  • Convenient to U.S. Naval Academy, Naval Academy Stadium, Maryland State Archives and other signature attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi in every room
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free on-site parking
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
Rooms

The rooms at the Best Western Annapolis hotel cover the basics. All feature free Wi-Fi, triple-sheeted beds, work area and cable/satellite TV with HBO. Some also have microwaves and refrigerators.

Features

The Best Western Annapolis hotel is less than four miles from historic Annapolis and grants easy access to the city's signature attractions. It serves an impressive complimentary breakfast buffet, with everything from hard-boiled eggs to Belgian waffles to biscuits and gravy. For lunch and dinner, guests can hit up the string of restaurants and delis across the street. A small on-site fitness center offers basic cardio and strength-training equipment (open during the day). From Memorial Day to Labor Day, guests also can access the hotel's outdoor pool.

Transportation
  • Annapolis Transit (0.01 mi./0.02 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (15 mi./24.1 km)
  • New Carrollton Train Station (20 mi./32.2 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (45 mi./72.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (50 mi./79 km)
Attractions
  • Navy Marine Corp Stadium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Historic Annapolis (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • U.S. Naval Academy (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Sandy Point State Park (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Prince George's Stadium (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Six Flags Amusement Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Ravens Stadium (18 mi./29 km)

Hotel Map

38.9806 -76.5467
Area served
Baltimore, Edgewater, Sherwood Forest, Historic Downtown, Washington DC, Arnold
Nearby airports
(BWI), 15.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

BEST WESTERN Annapolis Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,FAMROO,2SLPSO,2NDBTH,SLEP6,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 3.6 mi

Dining

Old Country Buffet
Across the street from Old Country Buffet, buffet, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Cheeburger Cheeburger
Across the street from Cheeburger Cheeburger, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch
Boston Market
Across the street from Boston Market, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
The Green Turtle
1.00 mile(s) from The Green Turtle, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Paladar
0.05 mile(s) from Paladar, bar/lounge, Mediterranean, open for: lunch, dinner
Mike's Crab House
3.00 mile(s) from Mike's Crab House, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: lunch
Buffalo Wild Wings
Across the street from Buffalo Wild Wings, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch
Denny's
1.50 mile(s) from Denny's, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
The Chop House
0.05 mile(s) from The Chop House, full service, Steak House, open for: dinner
Gordon Biersch
0.05 mile(s) from Gordon Biersch, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ed t
phila
Nov 9, 2010

worst ever

Requested non smoking but told not available even though the hotel was nearly empty. The room stunk and was near a highway .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, Ga.
Aug 7, 2011

How did this hotel get 3 stars ???

Friendly staff but that was it. Sub par at best. Best Western should be ashamed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pearl River, NY
Sep 14, 2009

Never Again!!!!

When I purchased the room I was guaranteed a Queen size bed and a no smoking room. The bed was a full size and the room smelled horrible - like smoke!!! The free breakfast was stale bagels. Coffee was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, Ga.
Aug 7, 2011

How did this hotel get 3 stars ???

Friendly staff but that was it. Sub par at best. Best Western should be ashamed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ed t
phila
Nov 9, 2010

worst ever

Requested non smoking but told not available even though the hotel was nearly empty. The room stunk and was near a highway .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kjcmsw
Rexford, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Needs upgrade

My room was clean but definitely needs an upgrade. The mattress was sagging to the point I thought I might roll off the bed throughout the night. The air conditioner was loud and kicked on and off about every 6 minutes. Horrible! My room was next to the entry door on the second floor so it was noisy...not that I was sleeping anyway. And then around 10:30pm the tour bus arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pearl River, NY
Sep 14, 2009

Never Again!!!!

When I purchased the room I was guaranteed a Queen size bed and a no smoking room. The bed was a full size and the room smelled horrible - like smoke!!! The free breakfast was stale bagels. Coffee was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tooga
Salisbury, MD
Jan 14, 2013

Just okay...

Price very reasonalble. Location hard to find (at night), kind of secluded. Mattress seemed quite worn and very uncomfortable. Needs an upgrade. However the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
timber Tom
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 11, 2010

Just Okay

Hotel was not very clean, even by a construction workers standards. We changed hotel's after one night and will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
timber Tom
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 11, 2010

Just Okay

Hotel was not very clean, even by a construction workers standards. We changed hotel's after one night and will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top