$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN Annapolis

3 stars
View map of 2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401-1405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SandyK
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 30, 2011

Ok for the price

The hotel was nice enough. The rooms were very clean! The hotel is in three sections so if are not in the primary hotel you are walking between buildings for the breakfast. No vending machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, Ga.
Aug 7, 2011

How did this hotel get 3 stars ???

Friendly staff but that was it. Sub par at best. Best Western should be ashamed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elgin, IL
Aug 2, 2011

great location for the price

Great breakfast Wonderful pool Easy access by car to Metro for visiting Washington DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Man from Mars
Business
Annapolis Maryland
Jul 19, 2011

Good on the Wallet

The staff was very nice and attentive. The room was clean the bedrooms where up to date and had a wonderful A.C. unit most certainly the Best bang for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
akron Ohio
Jul 11, 2011

Good place to stay

The staff was very nice and helpful. I was there for my sons induction ceremony into the naval academy. They gave me maps and directions to get on post, and the best places to park and things to do. The room was clean, I was on the first floor the first night was a little noisy but the rest of the time it was very quite. Was a little difficult to find but another reviewer advise on looking for the chuckie chessees was helpful. Overall we had a nice time and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 2, 2011

No complaints

Conveniently located to downtown Annapolis (about a 7 minute drive), we stayed two nights at the hotel. We asked for a room with a mini fridge and microwave. The room was clean and quiet. The variety at the breakfast buffet could please even the pickiest of eaters. The breakfast room was very small and crowded - go early to avoid the crowd or take your food to the group of tables located just outside the building. The swimming pool was tiny, but nice to cool off in. There was a life guard on duty all day and night, which was interesting since the pool is only 4 feet deep. Overall, we were pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Lebanese Taverna Cafe - it's the best Lebanese food I've ever tasted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
May 1, 2011

Great choice, good location

We were in Annapolis for the croquet match between St. John's College and the U.S Naval Academy. The location was not as close as I wanted, but we waited too long to book. The hotel was convenient to the campus, a short drive down West St. We had two rooms, both were clean and comfortable. I liked the soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the bathroom. The beds were comfortable... refrigerator and microwave in the rooms were a nice bonus. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is a little hard to find if you don't have GPS. When on Riva Road, look for the Chuck E. Cheese across the street from the entrance at the light. There is a large glass building on the road, the hotel is just behind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alkhemist
Business
Sacramento, Calif.
Feb 24, 2011

Very serviceable location

Excellent location with regards to Washington D. C. Good access to major freeways. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast. Might work on better TV reception in rooms but expected a queen size bed, no fridge...got king size and microwave and fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Major restaurants (Chilis and Outback)and store (Target) within area of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lebanon, PA
Jan 2, 2011

Annapolis Trip

One night stay. Attended basketball game at the Academy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Az.
Nov 29, 2010

Good price and location for what you get

Hotel is in a good lod location, close to highways, restaurants, local shopping centers, the U.S. Naval Academy and downtown Annapolis. Room was very basic but clean. The room had a few modern problems but nothing totally unexpected for the cost. Would recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top