$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN Annapolis

3 stars
2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401-1405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
90 reviews
Worth what you pay

Good experience. This is my third time here. Staffs are good and helpful, breakfast is very good,... See full review

  • hannah2013
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great Experience

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean... See full review

  • April Newlywed
  • Feb 16, 2014
Budget-friendly digs, reliable service and a whopping free breakfast

Located three and a half miles from the historic district, the Best Western Annapolis hotel is convenient to just about every Annapolis attraction, from the U.S. Naval Academy and Naval Academy Stadium to the Maryland State Archives to Six Flags. All rooms deliver the essentials -- free Wi-Fi, work desk, cable/satellite TV -- and some feature microwaves and refrigerators. The attentive staff deserves its friendly reputation and the free breakfast featuring hard-boiled eggs, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, and more, doesn't let anyone go hungry.

Highlights
  • Convenient to U.S. Naval Academy, Naval Academy Stadium, Maryland State Archives and other signature attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi in every room
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free on-site parking
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
Rooms

The rooms at the Best Western Annapolis hotel cover the basics. All feature free Wi-Fi, triple-sheeted beds, work area and cable/satellite TV with HBO. Some also have microwaves and refrigerators.

Features

The Best Western Annapolis hotel is less than four miles from historic Annapolis and grants easy access to the city's signature attractions. It serves an impressive complimentary breakfast buffet, with everything from hard-boiled eggs to Belgian waffles to biscuits and gravy. For lunch and dinner, guests can hit up the string of restaurants and delis across the street. A small on-site fitness center offers basic cardio and strength-training equipment (open during the day). From Memorial Day to Labor Day, guests also can access the hotel's outdoor pool.

Transportation
  • Annapolis Transit (0.01 mi./0.02 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (15 mi./24.1 km)
  • New Carrollton Train Station (20 mi./32.2 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (45 mi./72.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (50 mi./79 km)
Attractions
  • Navy Marine Corp Stadium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Historic Annapolis (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • U.S. Naval Academy (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Sandy Point State Park (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Prince George's Stadium (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Six Flags Amusement Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Ravens Stadium (18 mi./29 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Annapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Annapolis Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,FAMROO,2SLPSO,2NDBTH,SLEP6,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 3.6 mi

Dining

Denny's
1.50 mile(s) from Denny's, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Chili's
Across the street from Chili's, bar/lounge, Tex-Mex, open for: lunch, dinner
Old Country Buffet
Across the street from Old Country Buffet, buffet, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Bertucci's Pizza
Across the street from Bertucci's Pizza, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner
Fuddruckers
1.00 mile(s) from Fuddruckers, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wild Wings
Across the street from Buffalo Wild Wings, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch
Subway®
Across the street from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
The Green Turtle
1.00 mile(s) from The Green Turtle, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Gordon Biersch
0.05 mile(s) from Gordon Biersch, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
proud mom of a Midshipman
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 1, 2013

great value

We were traveling in the start of a snowstorm and decided to get a hotel room instead of trying to drive home after dropping my son off. Booked on line, and showed up 1/2 hour after booking, well in advance of check in time. Staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to get a room ready and allowed me to check in instead of making me sit on lobby for 3 hours. Room was clean and comfortable, and wasn't a bad price considering it is Annapolis with a great location next to the mall.And breakfast helped!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robb1
Business
Tennessee
Sep 16, 2012

Terrific staff

The hotel was 'as advertised' on the site--reasonably priced, decent location. But the staff was terrific! Polite and helpful. Keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab's at Mike's,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psycho '85
Business
Ellensburg, WA
Jun 4, 2012

Close to USNA

I traveled alone and visited for just 2 days for a reunion event at USNA. I found the location to be very convenient to the Naval Academy, just a 5-10 minute drive. Parking was easy and the hotel is right across the street from a major shopping mall with many restaurants. My tastes are simple, so I preferred the discount grocery store just 2 blocks away. The hotel was a little hard to find at night because it is set in from the road a bit and the sign was covered by a bush. The prices were fair and the room was clean and quiet, but somewhat small. Still, it was just what I needed. If you are visiting Annapolis and don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Naval Academy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kathyjack
Business
Burlingtn, NJ
May 27, 2012

Good for just an overnight stay

In a good area, easy for shopping and getting on and off highways; good for just an overnight stay; room was clean and comfortablle, however both ice machines on each floor were not working; for the money could've had refrigerator as a standard item.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street, you could walk to a nice shopping center with several restaurants and stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deebear
Business
Greensboro, MD 21639, USA
May 1, 2012

Convenient Location

Easiest check in I have ever had. Everything was ready and staff was very friendly. Nice continental breakfast, only thing breakfast area was really small and very crowded. You had to wait for a table. However, staff did do a great job keeping your selection full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ThisIsAReviewName
Business
Mississippi
Apr 11, 2012

Decent location, expected more

Friendly staff and great location in Annapolis near a lot of shopping and restaurants. Hotel was incredibly loud, especially with the constant discussions by cleaning personnel/patrons outside the door. No fridge available in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XDEVIL
Business
Mt Laurel, NJ 08054, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Clean and Safe Motel

Overall, clean and safe motel with a hot breakfast. Great location and basic amenities for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street - Panera, 3 Guys Pizza, Giant Grocery store, liquor store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate11
Business
NY
Mar 10, 2012

Good shopping

Very nice experience. Good for location to USNA. Would sooooooooooooooooooooo stay there againnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to several outdoor and indoor malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BaCarDi
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 1, 2012

one of the better Best Western

I have been to few Best Western, and i think this one is one of the better ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan A
Business
Detroit, Mi
Dec 13, 2011

Annapolis Visit

The staff was polite but nothing out of the ordinary. The location was convenient to the highway and about 10 minutes to historic Annapolis. We were disappointed that we did not receive the room we reserved, we had made reservations for a room with 2 queen beds but were given a room with 2 double beds instead. The staff said there was nothing they could do about the room. Probably would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top