$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

BEST WESTERN Annapolis

3 stars
2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401-1405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
89 reviews
Worth what you pay

Good experience. This is my third time here. Staffs are good and helpful, breakfast is very good,... See full review

  • hannah2013
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great Experience

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean... See full review

  • April Newlywed
  • Feb 16, 2014
Budget-friendly digs, reliable service and a whopping free breakfast

Located three and a half miles from the historic district, the Best Western Annapolis hotel is convenient to just about every Annapolis attraction, from the U.S. Naval Academy and Naval Academy Stadium to the Maryland State Archives to Six Flags. All rooms deliver the essentials -- free Wi-Fi, work desk, cable/satellite TV -- and some feature microwaves and refrigerators. The attentive staff deserves its friendly reputation and the free breakfast featuring hard-boiled eggs, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, and more, doesn't let anyone go hungry.

Highlights
  • Convenient to U.S. Naval Academy, Naval Academy Stadium, Maryland State Archives and other signature attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi in every room
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free on-site parking
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
Rooms

The rooms at the Best Western Annapolis hotel cover the basics. All feature free Wi-Fi, triple-sheeted beds, work area and cable/satellite TV with HBO. Some also have microwaves and refrigerators.

Features

The Best Western Annapolis hotel is less than four miles from historic Annapolis and grants easy access to the city's signature attractions. It serves an impressive complimentary breakfast buffet, with everything from hard-boiled eggs to Belgian waffles to biscuits and gravy. For lunch and dinner, guests can hit up the string of restaurants and delis across the street. A small on-site fitness center offers basic cardio and strength-training equipment (open during the day). From Memorial Day to Labor Day, guests also can access the hotel's outdoor pool.

Transportation
  • Annapolis Transit (0.01 mi./0.02 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (15 mi./24.1 km)
  • New Carrollton Train Station (20 mi./32.2 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (45 mi./72.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (50 mi./79 km)
Attractions
  • Navy Marine Corp Stadium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Historic Annapolis (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • U.S. Naval Academy (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Sandy Point State Park (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Prince George's Stadium (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Six Flags Amusement Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Ravens Stadium (18 mi./29 km)

Hotel Map

38.9806 -76.5467
Area served
Sherwood Forest, Edgewater, Washington DC, Baltimore, Arnold, Historic Downtown
Nearby airports
(BWI), 15.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Annapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Annapolis Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,FAMROO,2SLPSO,2NDBTH,SLEP6,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 3.6 mi

Dining

Denny's
1.50 mile(s) from Denny's, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Chili's
Across the street from Chili's, bar/lounge, Tex-Mex, open for: lunch, dinner
Old Country Buffet
Across the street from Old Country Buffet, buffet, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Bertucci's Pizza
Across the street from Bertucci's Pizza, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner
Fuddruckers
1.00 mile(s) from Fuddruckers, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wild Wings
Across the street from Buffalo Wild Wings, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch
Subway®
Across the street from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
The Green Turtle
1.00 mile(s) from The Green Turtle, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Gordon Biersch
0.05 mile(s) from Gordon Biersch, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda J.
Winnetka, Il
Aug 15, 2013

convenient to restaurants & shopping

Good value for the price, but not a fan of industrial soap/shampoo/lotion dispensers in bathrooms. Room was clean and the in-room coffee was great. Good location, but a bit difficult to find as the Google map shows it on the road frontage, but it's actually off the road, behind a bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

some great restaurants in the near-by Town Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vancouver Gal
Vancouver, WA
Jun 21, 2013

Good spot - but don't stay in the annex

We appreciated the location and easy on/off freeway access to this Best Western and its proximity to historic Annapolis and Baltimore, but we were given a room in the annex across the parking lot from the main building. The room was small and lacked some of the features we'd been led to expect (refrigerator, microwave), When we arrived there were no glasses or cups in the room (we were thirsty after a day's driving) so we had to call the desk and after a half hour or so they were delivered. I note the room did not have a night light for the bathroom nor any kind of bath mat or safety trips in the tub/shower. The bathroom itself was postage stamp size - there was barely room to shut the door when you were using the tub or toilet. There was a very ample complimentary breakfast served the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out of Towner 2013
North Carolina
Jun 5, 2013

Graduation

For an area with no economy pricing hotels, this was the best choice for the price. We needed something close to family members without breaking the bank. Everything was very clean and comfortable and the front office staff was remarkable. From check in to check out I couldn't have asked for better service. The breakfast was adequate and the coffee was piping hot! One negative was the pool service. We were told the pool was open from 10a to 10p but when we arrived at 1130am it was chained shut. This was one reason why we chose this hotel over another location without a pool. I paid extra for a service I was unable to use when I wanted it. BUT overall if I had to return to the area I would choose this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

we were right across the street from a shopping and dining. Easy access to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LouFifer
Sacramento, CA
Apr 28, 2013

Quatros Caballeros History Tour

Used B-W, Annapolis, MD as "base" for our sight seeing in Annapolis and Wash, D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sometimes Patty
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Apr 15, 2013

Quick trip

Hotel served my purpose. Would have liked a desk chair in the room; sort of made eating in the room difficult. Convenient to many restaurants and retail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess the Traveler
Business
Annapolis, MD
Apr 8, 2013

Upgrades

I frequently stay with this company. They gave me free upgrade with out me asking. They told me that they appreciate my business and they wanted to show it by upgrading my suite! Thank you for great experience, every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dcruz68
Annapolis
Apr 6, 2013

Nice hotel. Good price value

Hotel negar the city, very comfortable. Average breakfast but perfect for it was meant to be, just a place to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SevenFish
Palo Alto, California
Mar 28, 2013

Clean and convenient

This is an older motel which has been well maintained and quite clean. The room was simply furnished but clean and more than adequate. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The price was extremly competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tooga
Salisbury, MD
Jan 14, 2013

Just okay...

Price very reasonalble. Location hard to find (at night), kind of secluded. Mattress seemed quite worn and very uncomfortable. Needs an upgrade. However the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
proud mom of a Midshipman
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 1, 2013

great value

We were traveling in the start of a snowstorm and decided to get a hotel room instead of trying to drive home after dropping my son off. Booked on line, and showed up 1/2 hour after booking, well in advance of check in time. Staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to get a room ready and allowed me to check in instead of making me sit on lobby for 3 hours. Room was clean and comfortable, and wasn't a bad price considering it is Annapolis with a great location next to the mall.And breakfast helped!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top