$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

BEST WESTERN Annapolis

3 stars
2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401-1405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
127 reviews
Worth what you pay

Good experience. This is my third time here. Staffs are good and helpful, breakfast is very good,... See full review

  • hannah2013
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great Experience

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean... See full review

  • April Newlywed
  • Feb 16, 2014
Budget-friendly digs, reliable service and a whopping free breakfast

Located three and a half miles from the historic district, the Best Western Annapolis hotel is convenient to just about every Annapolis attraction, from the U.S. Naval Academy and Naval Academy Stadium to the Maryland State Archives to Six Flags. All rooms deliver the essentials -- free Wi-Fi, work desk, cable/satellite TV -- and some feature microwaves and refrigerators. The attentive staff deserves its friendly reputation and the free breakfast featuring hard-boiled eggs, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, and more, doesn't let anyone go hungry.

Highlights
  • Convenient to U.S. Naval Academy, Naval Academy Stadium, Maryland State Archives and other signature attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi in every room
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free on-site parking
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
Rooms

The rooms at the Best Western Annapolis hotel cover the basics. All feature free Wi-Fi, triple-sheeted beds, work area and cable/satellite TV with HBO. Some also have microwaves and refrigerators.

Features

The Best Western Annapolis hotel is less than four miles from historic Annapolis and grants easy access to the city's signature attractions. It serves an impressive complimentary breakfast buffet, with everything from hard-boiled eggs to Belgian waffles to biscuits and gravy. For lunch and dinner, guests can hit up the string of restaurants and delis across the street. A small on-site fitness center offers basic cardio and strength-training equipment (open during the day). From Memorial Day to Labor Day, guests also can access the hotel's outdoor pool.

Transportation
  • Annapolis Transit (0.01 mi./0.02 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (15 mi./24.1 km)
  • New Carrollton Train Station (20 mi./32.2 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (45 mi./72.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (50 mi./79 km)
Attractions
  • Navy Marine Corp Stadium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Historic Annapolis (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • U.S. Naval Academy (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Sandy Point State Park (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Prince George's Stadium (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Six Flags Amusement Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Ravens Stadium (18 mi./29 km)

BEST WESTERN Annapolis Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,FAMROO,2SLPSO,2NDBTH,SLEP6,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Map

38.9806 -76.5467
Area served
Baltimore, Edgewater, Sherwood Forest, Historic Downtown, Washington DC, Arnold
Nearby airports
(BWI), 15.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 3.6 mi

Dining

Old Country Buffet
Across the street from Old Country Buffet, buffet, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Cheeburger Cheeburger
Across the street from Cheeburger Cheeburger, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch
Boston Market
Across the street from Boston Market, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
The Green Turtle
1.00 mile(s) from The Green Turtle, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Paladar
0.05 mile(s) from Paladar, bar/lounge, Mediterranean, open for: lunch, dinner
Mike's Crab House
3.00 mile(s) from Mike's Crab House, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: lunch
Buffalo Wild Wings
Across the street from Buffalo Wild Wings, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch
Denny's
1.50 mile(s) from Denny's, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
The Chop House
0.05 mile(s) from The Chop House, full service, Steak House, open for: dinner
Gordon Biersch
0.05 mile(s) from Gordon Biersch, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sometimes Patty
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Apr 15, 2013

Quick trip

Hotel served my purpose. Would have liked a desk chair in the room; sort of made eating in the room difficult. Convenient to many restaurants and retail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess the Traveler
Business
Annapolis, MD
Apr 8, 2013

Upgrades

I frequently stay with this company. They gave me free upgrade with out me asking. They told me that they appreciate my business and they wanted to show it by upgrading my suite! Thank you for great experience, every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dcruz68
Annapolis
Apr 6, 2013

Nice hotel. Good price value

Hotel negar the city, very comfortable. Average breakfast but perfect for it was meant to be, just a place to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SevenFish
Palo Alto, California
Mar 28, 2013

Clean and convenient

This is an older motel which has been well maintained and quite clean. The room was simply furnished but clean and more than adequate. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The price was extremly competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tooga
Salisbury, MD
Jan 14, 2013

Just okay...

Price very reasonalble. Location hard to find (at night), kind of secluded. Mattress seemed quite worn and very uncomfortable. Needs an upgrade. However the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
proud mom of a Midshipman
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 1, 2013

great value

We were traveling in the start of a snowstorm and decided to get a hotel room instead of trying to drive home after dropping my son off. Booked on line, and showed up 1/2 hour after booking, well in advance of check in time. Staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to get a room ready and allowed me to check in instead of making me sit on lobby for 3 hours. Room was clean and comfortable, and wasn't a bad price considering it is Annapolis with a great location next to the mall.And breakfast helped!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robb1
Business
Tennessee
Sep 16, 2012

Terrific staff

The hotel was 'as advertised' on the site--reasonably priced, decent location. But the staff was terrific! Polite and helpful. Keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab's at Mike's,

Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psycho '85
Business
Ellensburg, WA
Jun 4, 2012

Close to USNA

I traveled alone and visited for just 2 days for a reunion event at USNA. I found the location to be very convenient to the Naval Academy, just a 5-10 minute drive. Parking was easy and the hotel is right across the street from a major shopping mall with many restaurants. My tastes are simple, so I preferred the discount grocery store just 2 blocks away. The hotel was a little hard to find at night because it is set in from the road a bit and the sign was covered by a bush. The prices were fair and the room was clean and quiet, but somewhat small. Still, it was just what I needed. If you are visiting Annapolis and don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Naval Academy

Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kathyjack
Burlingtn, NJ
May 27, 2012

Good for just an overnight stay

In a good area, easy for shopping and getting on and off highways; good for just an overnight stay; room was clean and comfortablle, however both ice machines on each floor were not working; for the money could've had refrigerator as a standard item.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street, you could walk to a nice shopping center with several restaurants and stores.

Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deebear
Greensboro, MD 21639, USA
May 1, 2012

Convenient Location

Easiest check in I have ever had. Everything was ready and staff was very friendly. Nice continental breakfast, only thing breakfast area was really small and very crowded. You had to wait for a table. However, staff did do a great job keeping your selection full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top