$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN Annapolis

3 stars
View map of 2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401-1405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeeMaw from WV
Business
Charleston, WV
Dec 29, 2013

Well Pleased

I thought the room was a little small, with no separate closet, and the heating/air conditioner unit was a little noisy, but it was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was very good and the room rate was much lower than other motels in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bob's family
Business
los angeles, california
Dec 1, 2013

dc vacation

dirty sheets running broken toilet out of sight from street - hard to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yello bird
Business
Dover, Delaware
Nov 28, 2013

Best Western

Pleasant and staff helpful My second stay at the Best Western Hotel located on Riva Road in Annapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
man o
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 26, 2013

Nice weekend stay

Id give 3.5 stars if possible. It was a pleasant stay overall. Didn't spend much time in hotel but staff were really friendly and breakfast was surprisingly varied (eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit, make your own Belgian waffles!). Was strange that there was no wastebasket in bathroom though. Also wasn't too fond of toiletries (it was the kind that came in dispensers fixed to the shower and near the sink, which was separate from the shower and toilet). Also didn't use the wifi so don't know about that. Parking was convenient and the hotels across from a shopping center w supermarket and Target so that would be great if you need last minute items or if you want to get your own food. Another cool thing was that we had a microwave and fridge in room. Also saw they have guest laundry (DIY). Really the only thing not so great was the thin walls. If you're a light sleeper or get disturbed by listening to foot traffic and other people's conversations, you may want to ask about if they have quieter rooms. Again, overall, good value nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping center across street. Supermarket and Target. Dining too I think. Saw the shopping center but didn't go in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
English Marc
Business
Durham, NC
Nov 24, 2013

Accceptable

Room was clean and decent. Location is close to the interstate, but no road noise. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area. Decent for 1 night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amandab3127
Business
Chester, VA
Nov 3, 2013

Great Hotel for Rate.

Staff was pleasant and room was clean. Very good hotel for great price. Would stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda J.
Business
Winnetka, Il
Aug 15, 2013

convenient to restaurants & shopping

Good value for the price, but not a fan of industrial soap/shampoo/lotion dispensers in bathrooms. Room was clean and the in-room coffee was great. Good location, but a bit difficult to find as the Google map shows it on the road frontage, but it's actually off the road, behind a bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

some great restaurants in the near-by Town Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vancouver Gal
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jun 21, 2013

Good spot - but don't stay in the annex

We appreciated the location and easy on/off freeway access to this Best Western and its proximity to historic Annapolis and Baltimore, but we were given a room in the annex across the parking lot from the main building. The room was small and lacked some of the features we'd been led to expect (refrigerator, microwave), When we arrived there were no glasses or cups in the room (we were thirsty after a day's driving) so we had to call the desk and after a half hour or so they were delivered. I note the room did not have a night light for the bathroom nor any kind of bath mat or safety trips in the tub/shower. The bathroom itself was postage stamp size - there was barely room to shut the door when you were using the tub or toilet. There was a very ample complimentary breakfast served the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out of Towner 2013
Business
North Carolina
Jun 5, 2013

Graduation

For an area with no economy pricing hotels, this was the best choice for the price. We needed something close to family members without breaking the bank. Everything was very clean and comfortable and the front office staff was remarkable. From check in to check out I couldn't have asked for better service. The breakfast was adequate and the coffee was piping hot! One negative was the pool service. We were told the pool was open from 10a to 10p but when we arrived at 1130am it was chained shut. This was one reason why we chose this hotel over another location without a pool. I paid extra for a service I was unable to use when I wanted it. BUT overall if I had to return to the area I would choose this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

we were right across the street from a shopping and dining. Easy access to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LouFifer
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 28, 2013

Quatros Caballeros History Tour

Used B-W, Annapolis, MD as "base" for our sight seeing in Annapolis and Wash, D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top