$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN Annapolis

3 stars
2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401-1405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
86 reviews
Worth what you pay

Good experience. This is my third time here. Staffs are good and helpful, breakfast is very good,... See full review

  • hannah2013
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great Experience

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean... See full review

  • April Newlywed
  • Feb 16, 2014
Budget-friendly digs, reliable service and a whopping free breakfast

Located three and a half miles from the historic district, the Best Western Annapolis hotel is convenient to just about every Annapolis attraction, from the U.S. Naval Academy and Naval Academy Stadium to the Maryland State Archives to Six Flags. All rooms deliver the essentials -- free Wi-Fi, work desk, cable/satellite TV -- and some feature microwaves and refrigerators. The attentive staff deserves its friendly reputation and the free breakfast featuring hard-boiled eggs, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, and more, doesn't let anyone go hungry.

Highlights
  • Convenient to U.S. Naval Academy, Naval Academy Stadium, Maryland State Archives and other signature attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi in every room
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free on-site parking
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
Rooms

The rooms at the Best Western Annapolis hotel cover the basics. All feature free Wi-Fi, triple-sheeted beds, work area and cable/satellite TV with HBO. Some also have microwaves and refrigerators.

Features

The Best Western Annapolis hotel is less than four miles from historic Annapolis and grants easy access to the city's signature attractions. It serves an impressive complimentary breakfast buffet, with everything from hard-boiled eggs to Belgian waffles to biscuits and gravy. For lunch and dinner, guests can hit up the string of restaurants and delis across the street. A small on-site fitness center offers basic cardio and strength-training equipment (open during the day). From Memorial Day to Labor Day, guests also can access the hotel's outdoor pool.

Transportation
  • Annapolis Transit (0.01 mi./0.02 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (15 mi./24.1 km)
  • New Carrollton Train Station (20 mi./32.2 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (45 mi./72.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (50 mi./79 km)
Attractions
  • Navy Marine Corp Stadium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Historic Annapolis (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • U.S. Naval Academy (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Sandy Point State Park (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Prince George's Stadium (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Six Flags Amusement Park (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Ravens Stadium (18 mi./29 km)

Hotel Map

38.9806 -76.5467
Area served
Historic Downtown, Sherwood Forest, Baltimore, Edgewater, Washington DC, Arnold
Nearby airports
(BWI), 15.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Annapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Annapolis Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,FAMROO,2SLPSO,2NDBTH,SLEP6,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 3.6 mi

Dining

Paladar
0.05 mile(s) from Paladar, bar/lounge, Mediterranean, open for: lunch, dinner
Panera Bread
Across the street from Panera Bread, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
The Chop House
0.05 mile(s) from The Chop House, full service, Steak House, open for: dinner
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner
Boston Market
Across the street from Boston Market, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Subway®
Across the street from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Bertucci's Pizza
Across the street from Bertucci's Pizza, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch
Ruby Tuesday
0.25 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, full service, American, open for: lunch
Buffalo Wild Wings
Across the street from Buffalo Wild Wings, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch
Denny's
1.50 mile(s) from Denny's, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April Newlywed
Ranson, WV
Feb 16, 2014

Great Experience

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and recently updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeeMaw from WV
Charleston, WV
Dec 29, 2013

Well Pleased

I thought the room was a little small, with no separate closet, and the heating/air conditioner unit was a little noisy, but it was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was very good and the room rate was much lower than other motels in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bob's family
los angeles, california
Dec 1, 2013

dc vacation

dirty sheets running broken toilet out of sight from street - hard to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yello bird
Dover, Delaware
Nov 28, 2013

Best Western

Pleasant and staff helpful My second stay at the Best Western Hotel located on Riva Road in Annapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
man o
New York, NY, USA
Nov 26, 2013

Nice weekend stay

Id give 3.5 stars if possible. It was a pleasant stay overall. Didn't spend much time in hotel but staff were really friendly and breakfast was surprisingly varied (eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit, make your own Belgian waffles!). Was strange that there was no wastebasket in bathroom though. Also wasn't too fond of toiletries (it was the kind that came in dispensers fixed to the shower and near the sink, which was separate from the shower and toilet). Also didn't use the wifi so don't know about that. Parking was convenient and the hotels across from a shopping center w supermarket and Target so that would be great if you need last minute items or if you want to get your own food. Another cool thing was that we had a microwave and fridge in room. Also saw they have guest laundry (DIY). Really the only thing not so great was the thin walls. If you're a light sleeper or get disturbed by listening to foot traffic and other people's conversations, you may want to ask about if they have quieter rooms. Again, overall, good value nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping center across street. Supermarket and Target. Dining too I think. Saw the shopping center but didn't go in.

Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
English Marc
Business
Durham, NC
Nov 24, 2013

Accceptable

Room was clean and decent. Location is close to the interstate, but no road noise. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area. Decent for 1 night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amandab3127
Chester, VA
Nov 3, 2013

Great Hotel for Rate.

Staff was pleasant and room was clean. Very good hotel for great price. Would stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda J.
Winnetka, Il
Aug 15, 2013

convenient to restaurants & shopping

Good value for the price, but not a fan of industrial soap/shampoo/lotion dispensers in bathrooms. Room was clean and the in-room coffee was great. Good location, but a bit difficult to find as the Google map shows it on the road frontage, but it's actually off the road, behind a bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

some great restaurants in the near-by Town Center

Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vancouver Gal
Vancouver, WA
Jun 21, 2013

Good spot - but don't stay in the annex

We appreciated the location and easy on/off freeway access to this Best Western and its proximity to historic Annapolis and Baltimore, but we were given a room in the annex across the parking lot from the main building. The room was small and lacked some of the features we'd been led to expect (refrigerator, microwave), When we arrived there were no glasses or cups in the room (we were thirsty after a day's driving) so we had to call the desk and after a half hour or so they were delivered. I note the room did not have a night light for the bathroom nor any kind of bath mat or safety trips in the tub/shower. The bathroom itself was postage stamp size - there was barely room to shut the door when you were using the tub or toilet. There was a very ample complimentary breakfast served the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out of Towner 2013
North Carolina
Jun 5, 2013

Graduation

For an area with no economy pricing hotels, this was the best choice for the price. We needed something close to family members without breaking the bank. Everything was very clean and comfortable and the front office staff was remarkable. From check in to check out I couldn't have asked for better service. The breakfast was adequate and the coffee was piping hot! One negative was the pool service. We were told the pool was open from 10a to 10p but when we arrived at 1130am it was chained shut. This was one reason why we chose this hotel over another location without a pool. I paid extra for a service I was unable to use when I wanted it. BUT overall if I had to return to the area I would choose this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

we were right across the street from a shopping and dining. Easy access to everything!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search