$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
80 Compromise Street, 80 compromise street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
It was great after a day of sailing

We went sailing and wanted to enjoy the area. This room allowed us to do that. The restaurant was... See full review

  • dr Laurie
  • Jun 4, 2014
Gold Standard Marriott Property

This is an older property in the heart of Annapolis but it is maintained to the nines by the staff.... See full review

  • iJeep2
  • Nov 18, 2013
Experience the seamless combination of 18th-century splendor and distinctive modern luxury at the Annapolis Marriott Waterfront - the premier Marriott hotel in Annapolis. Marvel at picturesque views of the Chesapeake Bay and enjoy a charming welcome to this historic town from our downtown Marriott Annapolis Maryland hotel. Discover one of America's favorite colonial cities from your own private balcony. Witness a breathtaking sunset or watch a steady stream of glamorous sailboats drop anchor. Delight in state-of-the-art entertainment with Marriott's plug-and-play system and 42-inch flat panel HDTVs. Plan meetings effortlessly, with over 5,600 square feet of flexible meeting space. Whether hosting an intimate event for ten or a large-scale affair for 500, our Marriott Annapolis MD hotel can easily accommodate your needs. Book at the Annapolis Marriott hotel for reservations in one of our 150 guest rooms or suites. Treat yourself to one of the most beautiful downtown Annapolis hotels.

Hotel Map

38.9754 -76.486
Area served
Annapolis
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 25.00, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 40.00, MI, E; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 65.00, MI, NE;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Annapolis Marriott Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wesley Brown Field House: 0.5 mi
  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 1.3 mi

Dining

Pusser's Caribbean Grille
Enjoy Carribean cusine at our on-site restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dr Laurie
Michigan
Jun 4, 2014

It was great after a day of sailing

We went sailing and wanted to enjoy the area. This room allowed us to do that. The restaurant was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iJeep2
Granbury, Texas
Nov 18, 2013

Gold Standard Marriott Property

This is an older property in the heart of Annapolis but it is maintained to the nines by the staff. Pusser's restaurant is coveted by locals for their fare. Walk to everything including USNA Gate 1. Request an end room with cantilevered balcony over the bay - UNBELIEVABLE bonus amenity. Next best thing to having your own yacht in the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't hit Chick & Ruth's Delly (yes, spelled as they do), New York style deli, you are doing yourself a great disservice. A legend and good at EVERYTHING - breakfast too. An Annapolis tradition. Must try the crab cakes. Second to none.

Review of Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JuliaHD
San Ramon, CA
Jun 30, 2012

We purchased waterfront room but got water"view" room!

We purchased air/hotel/car package back in February. At the time of hotel booking, we asked for a water-front room, and the booking went through without any problems, but when we got to hotel, they gave us water-view room, which was a downgrade from what we asked for. They told us water-view was a discounted price. It's got a view of a big boat under our window and a huge view of a parking lot! We were in for a surprise. I will see if we could look someplace else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Annapolis Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frederick, MD
Aug 9, 2010

First class Place.

We came for a nice quiet weekend! The hotel had at least 2-3 weddings. The restaurant, bar where so loud and over crowded it was out of hand. The sad truth is we believe the hotel over booked to many events at one time. the staff was not preparred for this size crowd. Too many people on the dock, very dangerous. unable to walk from one end to the other. we attempted to sit on the dock section at the restaurnt, but we where rudly forced to jamb in the bar side. This didn't make sence to close this area which made the other area dangerously over crowded. We where hotel guests and still not allowed to eat and drink there? Who was running the show anyway? I was never given the oppertunity to talk to a mgr or hotel security We visit this hotel several times of the year, We love it. We would like to ask for a discount on our next trip which should be September 25, 2010 We don't think it"s to much to ask for the inconvenounce we experienced on this visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search