$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

3 stars
72 Grove Street, 72 Grove Street, Worcester, MA 01605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
36 reviews
Comfortable and friendly

The rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. We'll stay here again. See full review

  • Hobbes and Calvin
  • Oct 8, 2014
Fantastic university tour

Very comfortable. Large space. Only hotel I have ever stayed at where they had a table that fit... See full review

  • Kay. Mom
  • Apr 21, 2014
Our Courtyard Worcester is your ideal destination whether traveling for business or leisure. Take our shuttle to local area restaurants, shopping and recreation. Each of our spacious Worcester, MA guest rooms feature plush bedding, large work spaces with Ergonomic chairs and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Enjoy a fresh cup of Starbucks coffee and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport updates via our lobby GoBoard Our newly renovated restaurant provides guests with healthy offerings in the morning, and evening dinner and cocktail service. We feature 700 square feet of flexible meeting space and offer event planning services from our knowledgeable Sales Staff. Stay active at our 24-hour fitness center and indulge at our heated salt water indoor pool after a long day. Stay connected with our 24-hour QuickPrint Business Center. Stop by The Market, open 24 hours, for a variety of food, snacks and beverages on the go. We look forward to your arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Worcester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • DCU Center: 0.6 mi
  • Fitton Field: 2.4 mi

Dining

Bistro
Enjoy our breakfast buffet daily with hot items and or the bistro or check out our in room dinner delivery service, available Monday-Saturday from 5:00-10:00.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No. 1
Business
St. Paul, MN
Nov 24, 2014

Funeral visit

We arrived early and were allowed to check in. We were able to select a room on the floor and side of the building that suited us. Housekeeping, in particular was gracious and accommodating. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WPI Dad
Business
Pa
Aug 11, 2014

Back to School

The location of this hotel to my son's college is ideal but the area is very noisy and so are a lot of the guest .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Restaurants on Shrewsbury st are deverse and great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay. Mom
Business
Worcester
Apr 21, 2014

Fantastic university tour

Very comfortable. Large space. Only hotel I have ever stayed at where they had a table that fit under the desk that we pulled out. We ordered dinner and comfortably ate it seated in chairs. Not camped out on the beds. It was a fantastic stay and I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sosai Donna
Business
Maine
Oct 22, 2012

Quick overnight stay

The room was very clean, staff was very friendly. Would have preferred heavier blankets on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pwoupio
Business
worcester, ma
Jul 5, 2012

Good experience

Staff was friendly and very accomodating, room was clean and the location was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy Kauffman
Business
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2012

Convenient for our trip to Massachusetts

Comfortable room and beds. Nice, friendly staff. Very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay near the highway to reduce chances of getting lost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Illy
Business
North Babylon, NY
May 29, 2012

Family getaway

Hotel was great for the price!!!! Very Clean and spacious. Friendly staff and great breakfast for $10bucks per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L.N.
Business
California
Nov 3, 2011

Not Bad

Had a pretty good stay here. The heater in the room was perfect. Nice and quiet. Hotel was booked solid because of power outages in parts of town because of the early season show storm. But still our room was quiet and did not hear any noise from other rooms. Comfortable beds but lumpy pillows. Best for the kids was the indoor pool. Also their friendly staff did not disappoint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They only serve a breakfast buffet for about $10. No lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tonyb
Business
Pleasant Valley, NY 12569, USA
Oct 12, 2011

great trip

Super stay. Staff was great and very nice. clean !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathix
Business
Scituate
Sep 3, 2011

Overall Great, Breakfast wonderful

The driver of the shuttle to the DCU Center was very sweet. The staff was professional. Our room was clean, however there were some mechanical problems. Our door handle fell off. Only 1 screw in place and it fell out. I reattached it and let the front desk know. The round table w/lamp attached was wobbling it almost fell over, and the lamp by the desk, looked as though someone pulled the bulb out by the wires. So it was hanging on by a thread. I hope that they upgrade these things. The ceiling in the bathroom was also peeling. There must have been some issues with water damage. I would go back however, I would make sure that the room was well kept and maintained first. The breakfast was excellent. KQ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks from the DCU Center. Convenient shuttle right to the front doors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top