$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

3 stars
View map of 72 Grove Street, 72 Grove Street, Worcester, MA 01605

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
39 reviews
Comfortable and friendly

The rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. We'll stay here again. See full review

  • Hobbes and Calvin
  • Oct 8, 2014
Fantastic university tour

Very comfortable. Large space. Only hotel I have ever stayed at where they had a table that fit... See full review

  • Kay. Mom
  • Apr 21, 2014
Our Courtyard Worcester is your ideal destination whether traveling for business or leisure. Take our shuttle to local area restaurants, shopping and recreation. Each of our spacious Worcester, MA guest rooms feature plush bedding, large work spaces with Ergonomic chairs and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Enjoy a fresh cup of Starbucks coffee and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport updates via our lobby GoBoard Our newly renovated restaurant provides guests with healthy offerings in the morning, and evening dinner and cocktail service. We feature 700 square feet of flexible meeting space and offer event planning services from our knowledgeable Sales Staff. Stay active at our 24-hour fitness center and indulge at our heated salt water indoor pool after a long day. Stay connected with our 24-hour QuickPrint Business Center. Stop by The Market, open 24 hours, for a variety of food, snacks and beverages on the go. We look forward to your arrival.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Worcester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • DCU Center: 0.6 mi
  • Fitton Field: 2.4 mi

Dining

Bistro
Enjoy our breakfast buffet daily with hot items and or the bistro or check out our in room dinner delivery service, available Monday-Saturday from 5:00-10:00.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay. Mom
Business
Worcester
Apr 21, 2014

Fantastic university tour

Very comfortable. Large space. Only hotel I have ever stayed at where they had a table that fit under the desk that we pulled out. We ordered dinner and comfortably ate it seated in chairs. Not camped out on the beds. It was a fantastic stay and I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 5, 2011

great choice

I booked this hotel room cause I have a friend coming to visit me, the room is clean and very comfortable to stay. There is also swimming pool at the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tonyb
Business
Pleasant Valley, NY 12569, USA
Oct 12, 2011

great trip

Super stay. Staff was great and very nice. clean !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Illy
Business
North Babylon, NY
May 29, 2012

Family getaway

Hotel was great for the price!!!! Very Clean and spacious. Friendly staff and great breakfast for $10bucks per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Feb 18, 2011

Great business hotel

friendly and helpful staff, convenient use of microwave, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sole Proprieter--great seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh, nc
Dec 13, 2010

Above avg

nothing to complain about. clean. modern. large bed with lots of lush pillows! fine dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buffalo
Mar 13, 2011

central location and very clean

I had a job interview Room was quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton Park, NY
Nov 6, 2010

Great accommodations for the price!

Went to a concert at the Palladium with some friends. Stayed one night at the Marriot in Worchester. Great location. Everything within walking distance. Fantasic accommodations. Very inexpensive. Would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Palladium is 6/10ths of a mile away. less than 10 minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hobbes and Calvin
Business
Upstate, NY
Oct 8, 2014

Comfortable and friendly

The rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. We'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 5, 2011

great choice

I booked this hotel room cause I have a friend coming to visit me, the room is clean and very comfortable to stay. There is also swimming pool at the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top