$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

3 stars
72 Grove Street, 72 Grove Street, Worcester, MA 01605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Fantastic university tour

Very comfortable. Large space. Only hotel I have ever stayed at where they had a table that fit... See full review

  • Kay. Mom
  • Apr 21, 2014
Work Conference

Staff was accommodating and friendly- my coworkers and I ended up taking two cars and they gave us... See full review

  • Boston teacher traveller
  • Aug 7, 2014
Our Courtyard Worcester is your ideal destination whether traveling for business or leisure. Take our shuttle to local area restaurants, shopping and recreation. Each of our spacious Worcester, MA guest rooms feature plush bedding, large work spaces with Ergonomic chairs and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Enjoy a fresh cup of Starbucks coffee and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport updates via our lobby GoBoard Our newly renovated restaurant provides guests with healthy offerings in the morning, and evening dinner and cocktail service. We feature 700 square feet of flexible meeting space and offer event planning services from our knowledgeable Sales Staff. Stay active at our 24-hour fitness center and indulge at our heated salt water indoor pool after a long day. Stay connected with our 24-hour QuickPrint Business Center. Stop by The Market, open 24 hours, for a variety of food, snacks and beverages on the go. We look forward to your arrival.

Hotel Map

42.275 -71.8006
Area served
Worcester
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 50.00, MI, W; T F Green Airport, (PVD), 45.00, MI, NW; Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, (MHT), 45.00, MI, SW; Worcester Regional Airport, (ORH), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Worcester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • DCU Center: 0.6 mi
  • Fitton Field: 2.4 mi

Dining

Bistro
Enjoy our breakfast buffet daily with hot items and or the bistro or check out our in room dinner delivery service, available Monday-Saturday from 5:00-10:00.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buffalo
Mar 13, 2011

central location and very clean

I had a job interview Room was quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
raleigh, nc
Dec 13, 2010

Above avg

nothing to complain about. clean. modern. large bed with lots of lush pillows! fine dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 5, 2011

great choice

I booked this hotel room cause I have a friend coming to visit me, the room is clean and very comfortable to stay. There is also swimming pool at the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay. Mom
Worcester
Apr 21, 2014

Fantastic university tour

Very comfortable. Large space. Only hotel I have ever stayed at where they had a table that fit under the desk that we pulled out. We ordered dinner and comfortably ate it seated in chairs. Not camped out on the beds. It was a fantastic stay and I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Feb 18, 2011

Great business hotel

friendly and helpful staff, convenient use of microwave, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sole Proprieter--great seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Illy
North Babylon, NY
May 29, 2012

Family getaway

Hotel was great for the price!!!! Very Clean and spacious. Friendly staff and great breakfast for $10bucks per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tonyb
Pleasant Valley, NY 12569, USA
Oct 12, 2011

great trip

Super stay. Staff was great and very nice. clean !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clifton Park, NY
Nov 6, 2010

Great accommodations for the price!

Went to a concert at the Palladium with some friends. Stayed one night at the Marriot in Worchester. Great location. Everything within walking distance. Fantasic accommodations. Very inexpensive. Would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Palladium is 6/10ths of a mile away. less than 10 minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston teacher traveller
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 7, 2014

Work Conference

Staff was accommodating and friendly- my coworkers and I ended up taking two cars and they gave us each parking permits. The room was spacious and very clean- very modern look and feel. Wish the hotel bar was open a little later than 11, but Benjamin kept us all entertained. The shuttle took us to different restuarants every night and picked is up. Overall a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Mar 26, 2011

Comfortable

I was only at the hotel for one night to attend a conference. The lobby and my room were pleasant, the hotel staff were accommodating and I had no problems. I didn't realize that the breakfast was not included in the room fee, but that was the only issue I had, and was probably my own fault. The free coffee and tea in the lobby was great. My room was spacious and I was able to order a dinner salad and get it in about fifteen minutes -- better than a lot of room service experiences I have had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top