$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Yarmouth Resort

3 stars
343 Main St RTE28, West Yarmouth, MA 2673
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
18 reviews
good

big hotel, nice pool and hot tub but vending machine sucked and we were put way out back of the... See full review

  • Looney tunes
  • Dec 10, 2012
Wonderful Weekend

My best friend and I just visited the Yarmouth Resort for a girls weekend. The room was clean,... See full review

  • Grade School Friends
  • Oct 22, 2012
Centrally located on cape cod. We have many different styles of rooms standard rooms to a honeymoon suite. We offer Jacuzzi rooms and deluxe rooms with wet bars. All room have refrigerators color tvs free wifi. Our deluxe rooms have micro waves extra sinks.

Hotel Map

41.6517 -70.2484
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 80.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Yarmouth Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Yarmouth Resort Rooms

Standard
Kitchenette -2 double beds tv microwave coffee maker sink fridge
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard King
Standard
Standard Double - 2 Double beds refrigerator TV remote control telephone
Suite
Honeymoon Suite - 4 posted queen size bed large living area kitchen area jacuzzi.
Suite
Jacuzzi Suite -1 king bed jacuzzi
Suite
Family Suite -1 king bed 2 pull out sofas kitchenette tv remote

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Yarmouth Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickie Name
Illinois
Jul 2, 2012

Excellent introduction to the Cape

My first time on the Cape, my first time on an ocean beach, in the Atlantic, on a boat, seeing seals & whales and sunsets over the ocean horizon: a wonderful experience made comfortable and inviting by the staff at Yarmouth Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the whale watch from Barnstable Harbor which is 14 minutes away rather than driving over an hour to Provincetown. They watch the same whales in the same bay waters and you get more time on the boat, less time in the car.

Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will Go Again Gal
New York State
Jul 4, 2012

Great Cape Vacation

A friend and I spent five days on the Cape relaxing from work. Yarmouth Resort Motel provided the perfect location to get to other parts of the Cape easily by car. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had a balcony where we drank coffee every morning (provided by the motel and quite delicious). The staff were super friendly and went out of their way to get us supplies when we needed them. Parking was a breeze at all hours and you didn't hear the traffic noise from Route 28. We didn't use the pools but they looked great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looney tunes
Raynham, MA
Dec 10, 2012

good

big hotel, nice pool and hot tub but vending machine sucked and we were put way out back of the hotel near barking dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steak House on North St Hyannis MA

Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grade School Friends
Somerville, Mass
Oct 22, 2012

Wonderful Weekend

My best friend and I just visited the Yarmouth Resort for a girls weekend. The room was clean, contained a small "kitchen" area that was extremely useful. This resort is located very close to Hyannis, the Cape Cod mall and, of course, several Christmas Tree shops. I would definately recommend a stay at the Yarmouth Resort..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickie Name
Central Massachusetts
Jul 2, 2012

Comfortable convenient Cape experience

Pleasant home base for our Cape Cod discovery vacation. I showed off the Cape's many charms to a visiting relative. At the end of each long day of seal watching, whale watching or people watching at the beach, we enjoyed the restauant next door then relaxed in the pool and hot tub. The staff was hospitable and made us feel right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to hotel. Fabulous Seafood Reuben Sliders!!!

Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James52
Wantagh, NY
Aug 6, 2012

room keys

the only issue we had was the door locks, the keys didn't not fit the locks properly and it took numerous attempts using both doors with both sets of keys to get into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jujubeee
Connecticut
Aug 18, 2012

Very Pleasant Stay

My husband and I stayed for five nights. The resort is close to everything, i.e. the ferry, downtown Hyannis, retaurants, the beach, shops, etc. Overall, our stay was very comfortable and pleasant. I would definitely stay at the resort again and would recommend it to friends. The value was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lobster Boat was a great place to eat. It was right up the road.

Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mombo of the Mountains
Business
Lowell, Massachusetts
Dec 10, 2012

I'd recommend it

Hey it's off season on the Cape, so it is what it is - We got a room with 2 doubles for 59.00/night. Sure everything including the TV was unplugged and there was no cable, but for 59.00 and remembering the Cape is a ghost town in the Winter, it was a steal. Workout area, indoor heated pool, and a super nice Staff to boot, greeting our motorcycle contingent witha smile as we rolled up. I'd do it again, but if you want to watch TV, you may want to call ahead ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayyE
Boston Metro West
Aug 27, 2013

Good value

$100 for a quality room on a Saturday night in the Cape, can't beat that deal. Comfortable bed, good location, relaxing hot tub, good value. Rooms need to be updated but who stays in their room anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lobster!!

Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hermunc
Mass
Aug 12, 2012

Quaint, as in Old and Quaint

This reminded me of the old, family owned, motels that I stayed in while on family vacation when I was 10 (45 years ago). The room was remodeled, but small things, that really did not bother me were just not right . . . like our door lock was so old that it no longer worked. No problem, we just put the chair against the door handle, better than any lock! They still used keys, not cards that unlock electronically. See what I mean? It was quaint. No frills, it was charming, but not like staying at the newest hotel just built at the airport. I don't even know if they had an ice machine. I did not look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lobster is so cheap, we went to grocery store where they steamed it for us. 4 1/2 pounds; $36. We stuffed ourselves.

Back to menu Return to top