Yarmouth Resort

3 stars
343 Main St RTE28, West Yarmouth, MA 2673
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
20 reviews
good

big hotel, nice pool and hot tub but vending machine sucked and we were put way out back of the... See full review

  • Looney tunes
  • Dec 10, 2012
Wonderful Weekend

My best friend and I just visited the Yarmouth Resort for a girls weekend. The room was clean,... See full review

  • Grade School Friends
  • Oct 22, 2012
Centrally located on cape cod. We have many different styles of rooms standard rooms to a honeymoon suite. We offer Jacuzzi rooms and deluxe rooms with wet bars. All room have refrigerators color tvs free wifi. Our deluxe rooms have micro waves extra sinks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Yarmouth Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Yarmouth Resort Rooms

Standard
Kitchenette -2 double beds tv microwave coffee maker sink fridge
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard King
Standard
Standard Double - 2 Double beds refrigerator TV remote control telephone
Suite
Honeymoon Suite - 4 posted queen size bed large living area kitchen area jacuzzi.
Suite
Jacuzzi Suite -1 king bed jacuzzi
Suite
Family Suite -1 king bed 2 pull out sofas kitchenette tv remote

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Yarmouth Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jujubeee
Business
Connecticut
Aug 18, 2012

Very Pleasant Stay

My husband and I stayed for five nights. The resort is close to everything, i.e. the ferry, downtown Hyannis, retaurants, the beach, shops, etc. Overall, our stay was very comfortable and pleasant. I would definitely stay at the resort again and would recommend it to friends. The value was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lobster Boat was a great place to eat. It was right up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddahboy
Business
Chicopee, MA.
Aug 18, 2012

Anniversary Weekend

This was the first time we stayed at the Yarmouth Resort. The room was a little dated but clean and comfortable. This too was the first time on the Cape that we were not disturbed by families of kids running around in the hallways and rooms. Although while checking out another couple did not have the same luck. The room had 2 double beds, fridge, counter with a sink and cabinets along with the usual TV, table and bathroom. Only a microwave would have made it complete. You know the showers with the water saving shower heads that you have to dance around to get wet. Well here was a power shower head that I even had to slow down to use the soap. The beds and pillows were comfortable and clean. We will be back again in the future and have already made a note to keep the Yarmouth Resort on our list of hotels for Cape Cod....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Yarmouth House is right next door with Early Bird Meals and a really great menu. The Keltic Kitchen is right down the road but is hard to get into. The breakfast is fantastic!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JRPD
Business
somewhere in Mass
Aug 14, 2012

Wouldn't go there again

The place itself was in need of a lot of TLC. Outside doors that were suppose to be locked, were always open. There was no a/c in the hallways. The room had a very musty smell to it. There was suppose to be free wi-fi available in all rooms, I could not access it from my room. The locks on the room doors were regular key locks and didn't seem very sturdy. I won't use the hotel again and wouldn't recommend it. There are better places in the area to stay at the same or better prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hermunc
Business
Mass
Aug 12, 2012

Quaint, as in Old and Quaint

This reminded me of the old, family owned, motels that I stayed in while on family vacation when I was 10 (45 years ago). The room was remodeled, but small things, that really did not bother me were just not right . . . like our door lock was so old that it no longer worked. No problem, we just put the chair against the door handle, better than any lock! They still used keys, not cards that unlock electronically. See what I mean? It was quaint. No frills, it was charming, but not like staying at the newest hotel just built at the airport. I don't even know if they had an ice machine. I did not look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lobster is so cheap, we went to grocery store where they steamed it for us. 4 1/2 pounds; $36. We stuffed ourselves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bedford Ma
Aug 7, 2012

Never Book

As soon as I opened the door to our room my allergies flared up it smelled musty dirty even though we were showed 5 different rooms they all had a dingy musty smell. Sorry to say we did not stay at the Yarmouth Resort those pics are so deceiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James52
Business
Wantagh, NY
Aug 6, 2012

room keys

the only issue we had was the door locks, the keys didn't not fit the locks properly and it took numerous attempts using both doors with both sets of keys to get into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carla zenis
Business
nantucket
Aug 6, 2012

Good stuff, location, activities...need a lot of improvement in cleaning.

My only concern was the cleaning, I know the hotel is old and that doesn't bother me, but mildew is bad and dusting hidden areas...the pool are great but with so much water everywhere I would never walk bare foot yikes! key system need urgently improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will Go Again Gal
Business
New York State
Jul 4, 2012

Great Cape Vacation

A friend and I spent five days on the Cape relaxing from work. Yarmouth Resort Motel provided the perfect location to get to other parts of the Cape easily by car. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had a balcony where we drank coffee every morning (provided by the motel and quite delicious). The staff were super friendly and went out of their way to get us supplies when we needed them. Parking was a breeze at all hours and you didn't hear the traffic noise from Route 28. We didn't use the pools but they looked great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickie Name
Business
Central Massachusetts
Jul 2, 2012

Comfortable convenient Cape experience

Pleasant home base for our Cape Cod discovery vacation. I showed off the Cape's many charms to a visiting relative. At the end of each long day of seal watching, whale watching or people watching at the beach, we enjoyed the restauant next door then relaxed in the pool and hot tub. The staff was hospitable and made us feel right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to hotel. Fabulous Seafood Reuben Sliders!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickie Name
Business
Illinois
Jul 2, 2012

Excellent introduction to the Cape

My first time on the Cape, my first time on an ocean beach, in the Atlantic, on a boat, seeing seals & whales and sunsets over the ocean horizon: a wonderful experience made comfortable and inviting by the staff at Yarmouth Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the whale watch from Barnstable Harbor which is 14 minutes away rather than driving over an hour to Provincetown. They watch the same whales in the same bay waters and you get more time on the boat, less time in the car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top