Town And Country Motor Lodge

2 stars
452 Main St. (Rte.28), West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
97 reviews
Great place great staff what a joy

they made every accomodation for me and my stay ...great staff Immaculate room See full review

  • NHfoodguy
  • May 3, 2013
nice time

swim in the pool, go out to eat , took a trip on the boat, went to the beaches shopping went to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2010
A motor lodge outside Hyannis for beachgoers on a budget

The Town 'N Country Motor Lodge is in West Yarmouth, just outside Hyannis, within walking distance of a grocery store, shops, Pirate's Cove miniature golf, restaurants, bike rentals and a petting zoo. Enjoy some time hanging out at one of the three on-site pools or grilling food on the grills in the picnic area. Downtown Hyannis and the harbor is just two miles away and many beaches are within a short drive.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor heated pools
  • Arcade game room
  • Picnic and barbecue area
Location

The Town 'N Country Motor Lodge is about two miles from downtown Hyannis in West Yarmouth, Mass.

Rooms

The Town 'N Country Motor Lodge rooms are clean and well kept with the typical beach motel ambiance. All rooms have mini refrigerators so that guests can store snacks or drinks, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and cable television. Standard rooms come with two beds and a small sitting area and family rooms are more spacious and have a pullout sofa in addition to two double beds or one king-size bed. Family rooms are located closer to the pools.

Features

Guests of the Town 'N Country Motor Lodge have their choice of heated pools. The motor lodge has one heated outdoor pool in front of the property, overlooked by the family rooms, and another heated outdoor pool along with a kiddie pool in back of the property, nestled among trees so that guests can lounge in the shade if they prefer. The third pool is inside, just off the hotel office, where there is also a whirlpool, a video game room and a coffee area. The game room has a variety of arcade games to keep the kids, or adults, entertained, and a number of tables and chairs where guests can hang out and chat.

 

What is a summer vacation without a cookout? The Town 'N Country Motor Lodge offers a picnic area where guests can grill and eat their own food, a great way to save money and enjoy a homemade meal on vacation.
Transportation
  • Cape Cod Central Railroad (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Barnstable Municipal Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Boston Logan International Airport (63 mi/102 km)
Attractions
  • Pirate's Cove Mini Golf (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Hyannis Harbor (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Cape Cod Maritime Museum (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Main Street Hyannis (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • JFK Museum (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cape Cod National Seashore (24.6 mi/39.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Town And Country Motor Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Town And Country Motor Lodge Rooms

Standard Room
The Standroom Rooms have double beds, color cable TV, refrigerator and telephone.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Town And Country Motor Lodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town And Country Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Van Gogh
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 12, 2013

No frills

No hair dryer, shampoo, coffee machine, or breakfast provided. Asked for first floor room (am older) and was told none were available even though it was only 4:00 and the parking lot was 2/3rd empty. No frills hospitality. Beds not great. Pools were very nice. Located on Route 28 in motel row and traffic on two lane highway in summer was very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town And Country Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tjbourbs
Business
Western MA
Aug 9, 2013

gross...

At first glance, this seemed like the kind of hotel used for a prostitution sting operation. The room was atrocious. The wallpaper was bubbling and peeling, there were stains (not sure of what) under the sink on the bathroom floor. Besides one lamp all of the lights in the room were those industrial halogen rods that have a low buzz sound. Lighting in the bathroom was exceptionally dark. We found numerous webs some occupied and some dusty in many corners or the room. I honestly didn't feel comfortable walking barefoot on the floor. Overall, for the price we paid, this could be one of the worst hotels on the Cape. Staff was nice but the room was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town And Country Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaime M C
Business
Syracuse ny
Jul 26, 2013

Good location

I would definitely stay here again. Great price. The hotel was placed in a great spot on cape. A lot of places within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town And Country Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NHfoodguy
Business
Plymouth NH
May 3, 2013

Great place great staff what a joy

they made every accomodation for me and my stay ...great staff Immaculate room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town And Country Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NHfoodguy
Business
Plymouth NH
Apr 30, 2013

Like Small town should be....

I arrived late but the staff went out of their way to write a full page note and tape it to the window. They informed me my key was at their sister property 2 doors down. The staff at the sister property was very friendly and offered me any help I needed.. It is off season on the cape and very quiet . I virtually had the placeto my self. I went key on hand and opened the door to a wonderfully clean looking and smelling room.. A bit dated but clean and with great attention to detail. plenty of towels , pillows ,. just an outstanding stay for the price ..love it and will be back for next years show ..thanks Bill B Plymouth NH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town And Country Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brigitsrain
Business
Danbury, CT
Jun 14, 2012

Friend getaway

Tho I wish the beds were a little higher the room was great, nice and clean and comfortable. The staff was great and very helpfull. Check-in took a bit longer then I would have liked. Location is good not far from downtown Hyannis. I do wish the room had a microwave in it..over all it was a enjoyable stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have never done so before I would recommend Whale Watching it is a experience you will never forget.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town And Country Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CC lover
Business
Connecticut, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Horrible!!

The worst experience I've ever had at a hotel and I am not a picky traveler. The smell of some kind of cheap spray was unbearable, yuck. Window didn't close (the screen was falling out too)properly so, we couldn't leave anything in the room when we left. We had to stay there for 3 days since all better hotels were booked at the time. Wouldn't stay there ever again and wouldn't recommend to anyone either. Terrible!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town And Country Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jw524
Business
Springfield, MA
Aug 21, 2011

Need to upgrade mattresses!

The room and amenities were very average but the mattress was AWFUL!! It must of been 20 years old! I could feel every coil. I woke up every morning with an extremely stiff back! You definitely get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town And Country Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 11, 2011

Cheap and Cheerful!

We were just looking for somewhere close to the beach and inexpensive because we were only staying on night! The rooms are nice and spacious and clean. The staff there are extremely helpful and friendly. Checkout is at 11, but we needed an extra hour because my sister was ill and there was no problem with that and no extra charge. A bit far from Hyannis, I would recommend having a car on the cape anyway though! Great location for restaurants and the beach! Definitely would go back again! Do bring your own shampoo and showergel!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Keltic Kitchen..just down the road, you'll wait for a table but it is definitely Worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town And Country Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waltham ma
Jul 11, 2011

Just so so

Great location and great pool. However, dreary, drab interior with not very comfortable bed. Service was so so - friendly and helpful but they muffed the wake up call which made us late. Price point is good for what you get and it's perfectly serviceable so I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top