$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Tidewater Inn

2 stars
135 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Very good place

We have been staying here for 4 seasons and we have no complaints at all. The rooms are... See full review

  • ozzy6900
  • Jul 26, 2014
Very Clean Place

For an older hotel, it is an excellent value. The room looked freshly painted and the carpet was... See full review

  • The Casual Cyclist
  • Aug 11, 2014
Centrally located and close to Hyannis/ golf courses/ beaches/ whale watching/ biking/ shopping/ restaurants/ the Melody Tent and the National Seashore.

Hotel Map

41.6573 -70.2601
Nearby airports
Airport, (EWB), 36.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tidewater Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Tidewater Inn Rooms

King Bed
One king bed/ refrigerator/ iron and ironing board. Non-smoking only
Run of the House
Room type will be determined at checkin
two double beds
Standard room with two double bedsm coffee maker and hairdryer. Indoor and outdoor pools. Non-smoking only
twodoublebeds nonsmk
Rooms available overlooking Bay or in pool building. All rooms come equipped with coffee maker and hair dryers

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Dining

Restaurant
Helen s Breakfast Diner Breakfast with a fifties Twist. Enjoy a hearty breakfast with us while planning your day. Helen s Diner is open mid-April through October and weekends only from November to April.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Tidewater Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tidewater Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Casual Cyclist
Piscataway, New Jersey
Aug 11, 2014

Very Clean Place

For an older hotel, it is an excellent value. The room looked freshly painted and the carpet was either recently cleaned or new. I couldn't believe how clean it was. From the carpet, to the bathroom floors, to the bathtub, it was all very clean all around. The mattress was firm but I like it that way. The furniture was even in decent shape. If anything, the sheets could have been a bit heavier but hey, this isn't the big M chain. I would definitely stay here again. Their breakfast restaurant has a cool 50s look and it is very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are into bike riding there are excellent rail trails bike paths, many that lead to the beaches on the cape. Be sure to look into it.

Review of Tidewater Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time Cape Codder
Canajoharie, NY
Aug 11, 2014

Not a bad place.

Room was dated but comfortable. The restaurant was pricey for what I got. The WIFI was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Tidewater Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ozzy6900
West Haven, Connecticut
Jul 26, 2014

Very good place

We have been staying here for 4 seasons and we have no complaints at all. The rooms are comfortable, the grounds are immaculate and the 2 pools are crystal clear. The staff is great and will take care of any needs that you have. I've sent many families here and they all enjoyed their stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tidewater Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martha B.
Boston, MA
Feb 25, 2013

Really great deal

The Tidewater Inn was very inexpensive but gave us everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Everything you could need was included in the price except for a continental breakfast. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tidewater Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacation Diva
Gulf Breeze, FL
Sep 28, 2010

The Absolute Worst Experience Imaginable

This Inn is in violation of so many codes that it's scary!! They have no handicap parking, ramps, rooms or consideration!! I travel with a service animal and they couldn't have been more rude!! The room was hot, the mattresses were like boards and when I went to check out after one very long miserable night I was told that they would credit my charge card for the night that I didn't stay; they even lied about that!! This is the most unethical management(or maybe owner, as she stated) group that I've ever came across. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Tidewater Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nanuet, NY
Sep 13, 2010

Comfortable and cozy place to stay

We enjoyed a long weekend there. The place was clean and the rooms attractive. Near all attractions, especially our favorite Lobster Boat restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great beach a short drive away off of Rt. 28.

Review of Tidewater Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
content traveller
New London, CT
Aug 18, 2010

basic, but nice for a last minute trip

Fine, if basic rooms. Breakfast at the diner was nice (not included). This was a good value though, for a weekend on the Cape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a free public beach (no amenities) a 15-20 minute walk away, which was lovely for an afternoon. It would also be a short drive, but there is limited parking.

Review of Tidewater Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Tidewater

Room 83 was clean but had heavy odor. Its old so floor above is noisy when somebody walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Tidewater Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2008

My review of Tidewater Inn

I was very pleased. I was in town for a meeting, so did not use the pools or stay on the premises for any prolonged period except to sleep. The room was not fancy, but exceptionally clean & the bed was very comfortable. Good room for the money. Staff very friendly. They have a 50's-style cafe that's open for breakfast & the portions were generous. Overall would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything, beaches, shopping, hospital. Right on Rte 28.

Review of Tidewater Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 24, 2007

Great value for fall stay

I stayed at the Tidewater for two nights. The room was large and adequately furnished though the bed was pretty hard. However, the location and the great rates made the stay there a bargain. The money I saved, I used to eat in some special places and to enjoy shopping! Helen's Diner was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lobster Boat had a good lobster special but the service was very poor & unprofessional. The Orleans Inn, was a delightful stop. It was not only top-notch fare but the best service I have had in ages. I sampled their special baked scallops with dried peaches, a dash of wine and topped with honeyed bread crumbs and would highly recommend.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search