$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Mariner Motor Lodge

2 stars
View map of 573 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
32 reviews
Very good on many levels

For a short weekend get-away, this was a very nice hotel experience. It fit the requirement for low... See full review

  • PTD traveler
  • Sep 22, 2014
Great getaway!

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very accommodating. The lodge has many amenities. See full review

  • Marc641
  • Sep 4, 2014
The Mariner is the closest motor lodge to the sand shores and dunes of Cape Cod's Sea Gull Beach and the green fairways of Bayberry Hills Golf Course... An easy walk to excellent restaurants, shopping and amusements... A short drive to Hyannis and Barnstable Harbors which offer whale watching tours, fishing excursions, and boat trips to the historic "whaling island" of Nantucket and the "celebrity island gathering" of Martha's Vineyard... And the myriad of things that make Cape Cod the destination spot of Olde New England. The Mariner is a family owned and operated motor lodge. It takes things personally so service comes first at the Mariner. Its friendly staff will insure that your visit to the Cape is a memorable one. **** The hotel is a 100% non-smoking environment*** Requests for smoking rooms can not be accomodated.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mariner Motor Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Mariner Motor Lodge Rooms

Standard Non-Smoking guest room
The Mariner offers our guests true value and Cape Cod hospitality. Each of our 100 clean, smoke free, comfortable and contemporary guest rooms are equipped with refrigerator, remote control cable/color TV, writing table, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, room safe, clock radio, telephone, heat/air conditioning. Wide indoor corridors lead to our two-story pool building housing a 50 ft. heated indoor pool, whirlpool, saunas, shower, and game rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Mariner Motor Lodge

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trio travelers
Business
Europe
Sep 12, 2013

Dissapointed!!!

I wish I would have paid more and gone anywhere else!! That part of town is really ugly!!!! The room smelled really bad and lots of dust at the edges and lamp above your head. Swimming pool indoor and jacuzzi Made me uneasy in how clean the water was!! Very outdated!!!! The only saving grace was the staff at front desk. They were Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2007

Smelly room

The room smelled of cat urine and the ozone machine was useless. The staff didn't seem to be concerned about the odor when I complained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ducan Doughnut restaurant is near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D. John
Business
Wilbraham MA
Oct 12, 2009

Ok to Stay

Ok hotel, nothing special, seems expensive for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 15, 2011

Disappointed

Bathroom was so small that it was difficult to dry off. No exhaust fan so it was like being in a sauna. Pillows hard as rocks. Basically, this motel is in dire need of a facelift. The closest restaurant, Molly's Pub, was horrible. The bright spot was the motel employees who were friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean. After travelling up and down the Cape during my trip, West Yarmouth would not be my first choice (or 2nd or 3rd) to stay again, regardless of motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If visiting Martha's Vineyard, by all means buy the $7 all day bus pass to travel between towns. Easy and inexpensive; everyone is helpful. The least expensive way to MV and Nantucket are not necessarily worth the savings. Depends on how much time you have.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2007

A Bit Lacking

The Marinier Motor Lodge is an older facility that is only marginally maintained. There was a musty smell to the room. The bathroom area was small and inconvenient. The air conditoning unit constantly turned off and on with a loud clunk that interrupted sleep. The unit was so noisy during normal operation it was hard to hear the very small and tinny sounding TV. The pool area was ok, but it could be crowded at times. There were no room amenities such as pen and paper. The location was convenient with lots of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David Xu
Business
Albany, NY
Jul 28, 2012

Difficult to find its address by GPS

The GPS guided me to the 573 Mail Street in Hyannis,MA even I type West Yarmouth,MA 02673. I don't know why? Finally I found the hotel after asking several Gas Stations. May be the trouble comes from GPS, not the hotel. Anyway I experience this story.Somebody told me there are two 573 Main Streets. One in hyannis and the other is in West Yarmouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Underwhelmed by the Cape
Business
CT
Aug 10, 2012

Acceptable

Stayed for one night. Front desk personnel were nice and polite. Room was nothing special, but adequate. Bathroom was small, but recently updated and, most importantly, clean. The beds were standard, uncomfortable beds you'd find in a motel of this price range. Noise was an issue for me. I'm a light sleeper and could hear people running up and down the hall all night, neighboring rooms showering and watching TV, etc. Bring some ear plugs. Also, I didn't see an elevator for the second floor. You'll be lugging your bags up the stairs. All in all and OK place to stay, just temper your expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jun 30, 2009

Nice Place

Good location to go in all directions on the Cape Walking distance to restaurants and ahopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Same side of road as hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

My review of Mariner Motor Lodge

THE MOTEL IS SOMEWHAT OLD AN A LITTLE RUN DOWN. THE BEDS WERE VERY SMALL AND NOT COMFTABLE AT ALL. THE BATHROOM IS ALSO VERY SMALL, BUT ALL IN ALL IT'S NOT A BAD PLACE AND THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE. NEXT TIME WE GO OUT WE ARE THINKING OF TRYING A DIFFERENT MOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

THER IS LOTS OF SHOPPING, MINITURE GOLD AND DINNING ALL VERY CLOSE. THE BEACH IS A SHORT DRIVE AWAY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut
Jul 7, 2009

affordable getaway

located in the middle of things right on rt. 28, minutes from shopping, restaurants, and amusements both pools were great for hanging out especially after the beach and sun all day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top