$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Mariner Motor Lodge

2 stars
View map of 573 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mariner Motor Lodge

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Underwhelmed by the Cape
Family
CT
Aug 10, 2012

Acceptable

Stayed for one night. Front desk personnel were nice and polite. Room was nothing special, but adequate. Bathroom was small, but recently updated and, most importantly, clean. The beds were standard, uncomfortable beds you'd find in a motel of this price range. Noise was an issue for me. I'm a light sleeper and could hear people running up and down the hall all night, neighboring rooms showering and watching TV, etc. Bring some ear plugs. Also, I didn't see an elevator for the second floor. You'll be lugging your bags up the stairs. All in all and OK place to stay, just temper your expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Culvey
Family
3 Rivers, MA
Aug 8, 2012

Cape wedding

Great location, amenities and staff. Room was clean but in need of updates. Matress fine, bathroom very small. Overall a very good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David Xu
Family
Albany, NY
Jul 28, 2012

Difficult to find its address by GPS

The GPS guided me to the 573 Mail Street in Hyannis,MA even I type West Yarmouth,MA 02673. I don't know why? Finally I found the hotel after asking several Gas Stations. May be the trouble comes from GPS, not the hotel. Anyway I experience this story.Somebody told me there are two 573 Main Streets. One in hyannis and the other is in West Yarmouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geena D
Family
New Hampshire
Jul 14, 2012

Mariner Motor Lodge

Hotel was very clean, has 2 pools indoor and outdoor, jacuzzi that fits 7, and (separate) saunas for men and women. Staff is friendly, and extremely helpful! Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For breakfast you must try the Route 28 Diner ~ food is great and staff is friendly and funny! Can't beat the prices!

Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pennsylvania
Jul 15, 2011

Disappointed

Bathroom was so small that it was difficult to dry off. No exhaust fan so it was like being in a sauna. Pillows hard as rocks. Basically, this motel is in dire need of a facelift. The closest restaurant, Molly's Pub, was horrible. The bright spot was the motel employees who were friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean. After travelling up and down the Cape during my trip, West Yarmouth would not be my first choice (or 2nd or 3rd) to stay again, regardless of motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If visiting Martha's Vineyard, by all means buy the $7 all day bus pass to travel between towns. Easy and inexpensive; everyone is helpful. The least expensive way to MV and Nantucket are not necessarily worth the savings. Depends on how much time you have.

Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dalton, MA
Jun 22, 2011

Nice

very clean comfortable hotel and the price was good. lots to do within walking or driving distance. Seagull beach is nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D. John
Family
Wilbraham MA
Oct 12, 2009

Ok to Stay

Ok hotel, nothing special, seems expensive for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
connecticut
Jul 7, 2009

affordable getaway

located in the middle of things right on rt. 28, minutes from shopping, restaurants, and amusements both pools were great for hanging out especially after the beach and sun all day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
ny
Jun 30, 2009

Nice Place

Good location to go in all directions on the Cape Walking distance to restaurants and ahopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Same side of road as hotel

Review of Mariner Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Newport, RI
May 11, 2009

Cape Weekend

We were returning to the Cape after an absence of over a year. It was part nostalgia, part Mother's Day getaway. We returned to familiar places and overall had a lovely weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top