$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

2 stars
59 East Main St., West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
20 reviews
It was a great location for what we wanted to do. Close to where we were needing to be.

Staff were pleasant and friendly. Room was neat and clean. Pool was a little crowded making it hard... See full review

  • Ken G.
  • Aug 3, 2014
good location

excellent location, friendly personal See full review

  • suriel
  • Jul 6, 2010
Economical rooms in a destination market within one-half mile of Kennedy Compound. Close to beaches, shopping, restaurants, and other attractions.Hotel features a free continental breakfast and indoor heated pool. All rooms are equipped with free wireless Internet, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and refrigerators. Property offers discounted tickets to Nantucket Island and Martha's Vineyard departing from Ocean Street Dock in Hyannis. The Ocean Street Dock in Hyannis is only half a mile from the hotel. Pet accommodation: $20.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Size Limit for Pet: A maximum of 40 pounds. Limit for Number of Pets: A maximum of 2 per room.

Hotel Map

41.6582 -70.2649
Nearby airports
Barnstable Munic. Airport, (HYA), 2.00, MI, NE; T.F.Green Airport, (PVD), 50.00, MI, S; Boston Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 50.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Vacation Market

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge West Yarmouth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 20
Amenities:
1.5
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1.3
Location:
2.5
Value:
1.3
Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Udgin
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 12, 2014

Didn't have a choice

That's a special American place like Ocean city MD with no available nice hotels. So that's was the only available normal one, but suitable for only nights in. The overall place impression isn't bad but the price is way too high for 2 star motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wild Bill 1578
New London CT
Mar 21, 2013

Toilet

Toilet didn't flush and sewer water got all over my pants at 3:00AM when no one was around to do anything about it. I had to leave with my pants soaked in sewer water, I called hotel later and they refused to give a refund to me! It's probably not a very good idea to stay in a place that has toilet plungers in the bathroom,....that's a bad sign! NOT recommended. B. Parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired Golfer
NH
Mar 18, 2013

Good enough to sleep in.

Pool was just repaired so it was to cold to swim in. The hot tub was luke warm with cold water coming out of the jets. You can't get to the pool without going outside (not a plus in the winter). There is one foot of clearance between one of the double beds and the bathroom door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelFiend
Boston, MA
May 8, 2012

HORRIBLE STAY

There were so many issues! My biggest two issues were the shower DIDN'T work, and that the walls were paper thin and the neighbors even though they weren't trying to be loud were incredibly disturbing. They woke us up several times in the night and the children seemed to be stampeding in front of our door back and forth along the porch. The room setup was very poor, there was no sink in the bathroom, instead it was in the room right next to the bed. The door between the adjoining rooms looked like someone had been either trying to break in or break out. When I did try to call the front desk for assistance no one answered. When I finally went down and waited for 15 minutes before someone came along she was in a very poor mood and insisted that the shower not working was my ignorance. Two of us had tried everything short of exposing the piping to try to get water to no avail Very poor customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search