$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

2 stars
View map of 59 East Main St., West Yarmouth, MA 02673

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
26 reviews
It was a great location for what we wanted to do. Close to where we were needing to be.

Staff were pleasant and friendly. Room was neat and clean. Pool was a little crowded making it hard... See full review

  • Ken G.
  • Aug 3, 2014
pet friendly price:$ 20/night +tax

The hotel website clearly states $20/night if you have a pet, but your site does not mention the... See full review

  • Gypsie25
  • Jul 1, 2014
Economical rooms in a destination market within one-half mile of Kennedy Compound. Close to beaches, shopping, restaurants, and other attractions.Hotel features a free continental breakfast and indoor heated pool. All rooms are equipped with free wireless Internet, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and refrigerators. Property offers discounted tickets to Nantucket Island and Martha's Vineyard departing from Ocean Street Dock in Hyannis. The Ocean Street Dock in Hyannis is only half a mile from the hotel. Pet accommodation: $20.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Size Limit for Pet: A maximum of 40 pounds. Limit for Number of Pets: A maximum of 2 per room. Our hotel is dog friendly no other types of pets are allowed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge West Yarmouth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 26
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken G.
Business
Holden, Massachusetts
Aug 3, 2014

It was a great location for what we wanted to do. Close to where we were needing to be.

Staff were pleasant and friendly. Room was neat and clean. Pool was a little crowded making it hard to use, but overall would recommend it to others. Was close to where we needed with things to do within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gypsie25
Business
Westchester, NY
Jul 1, 2014

pet friendly price:$ 20/night +tax

The hotel website clearly states $20/night if you have a pet, but your site does not mention the additional fee at all. It was upsetting to hear that i would be charged an additional $42 upon check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequently to Cape Cod
Business
Ballston Spa, New York
Jul 1, 2013

Not Good

The room was below par. Anyone with electronic devices needing charging will be frustrated by the lack of electrical outlets. The ones which do exist are clustered by the TV and not convenient. Overall, the room was very old and dingy. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Keltic Kithcen is an excelled breakfast location

Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frantz
Business
Milton, MA
Feb 17, 2013

Just ok.

My stay was just ok. The Staff was very helpful ; there was a fridge and a microwave in the room which I didn't expect for the price I paid. but the sink was in a corner right in bedroom, the bathroom had no heat and the bedsheets were stained. The room was clean, though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NY dadDy
Business
NY
Sep 3, 2012

Filthy

Filthy, filthy, filthy. Do not recomend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Aug 8, 2011

not a good value

This hotel is way overpriced. We paid a little extra because the cheapest hotels we found sounded scary but this probably wasn't any better. I called to get directions and the phone was answered by a customer who told us that a member of staff left the phone in their room and that we shouldn't stay there. We couldn't cancel our reservation [...]and went anyway. The room wasn't very clean and the bare minimum of repairs had been made to the room. It was probably fine 20 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suriel
Business
framingham, ma
Jul 6, 2010

good location

excellent location, friendly personal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snoopylover
Business
West Milford, NJ
May 23, 2009

The staff is friendly and helpful

The hotel had a small continental breakfast set-up, which was fine since the room was very reasonable. They also accomodate dogs, and gave us a bandana for our dog as a welcome gift. My major complaint was that there was no closet in the room, only a wall mounted coat rack. And there were only two outlets, one of which was at the sink. The room was very small and the sink is in the corner of the room, not in the bathroom. The bathtub had no stopper, so my dad could not take a bath. But the owners were very nice and very helpful. They dressed the place up with lots of flowers. I would recommend this hotel only out of season-I would not pay full price for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is very close to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. Main street in Hyannis has some great restaurants and shopping.

Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snoopylover
Business
West Milford, NJ
May 23, 2009

The staff is friendly and helpful

The hotel had a small continental breakfast set-up, which was fine since the room was very reasonable. They also accomodate dogs, and gave us a bandana for our dog as a welcome gift. My major complaint was that there was no closet in the room, only a wall mounted coat rack. And there were only two outlets, one of which was at the sink. The room was very small and the sink is in the corner of the room, not in the bathroom. The bathtub had no stopper, so my dad could not take a bath. But the owners were very nice and very helpful. They dressed the place up with lots of flowers. I would recommend this hotel only out of season-I would not pay full price for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is very close to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. Main street in Hyannis has some great restaurants and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top