$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

2 stars
59 East Main St., West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
21 reviews
It was a great location for what we wanted to do. Close to where we were needing to be.

Staff were pleasant and friendly. Room was neat and clean. Pool was a little crowded making it hard... See full review

  • Ken G.
  • Aug 3, 2014
good location

excellent location, friendly personal See full review

  • suriel
  • Jul 6, 2010
Economical rooms in a destination market within one-half mile of Kennedy Compound. Close to beaches, shopping, restaurants, and other attractions.Hotel features a free continental breakfast and indoor heated pool. All rooms are equipped with free wireless Internet, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and refrigerators. Property offers discounted tickets to Nantucket Island and Martha's Vineyard departing from Ocean Street Dock in Hyannis. The Ocean Street Dock in Hyannis is only half a mile from the hotel. Pet accommodation: $20.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Size Limit for Pet: A maximum of 40 pounds. Limit for Number of Pets: A maximum of 2 per room. Our hotel is dog friendly no other types of pets are allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge West Yarmouth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Aug 8, 2011

not a good value

This hotel is way overpriced. We paid a little extra because the cheapest hotels we found sounded scary but this probably wasn't any better. I called to get directions and the phone was answered by a customer who told us that a member of staff left the phone in their room and that we shouldn't stay there. We couldn't cancel our reservation [...]and went anyway. The room wasn't very clean and the bare minimum of repairs had been made to the room. It was probably fine 20 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New Bedford, MA
Aug 30, 2010

The not so fancy, pantsie!

The staff was pretty friendly, but there is no coffee in the room, no tub, microwave, or clock.The blankets had cigarette burn holes in them. Granted we wanted a smoking room, but we do not burn the blankets or want them burnt. We stayed here because we needed a pet friendly room and the price was good, but there is definitely some updating to be done. We will only stay here again if it is our last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suriel
Business
framingham, ma
Jul 6, 2010

good location

excellent location, friendly personal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
practical man
Business
westfield,ma
May 2, 2010

nice room for the price

all we wanted was a place to sleep and a hot shower in the morning after a long day of hiking. we got clean,quiet,comfortable. no complaints.near many attractions,town beach, and lots of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Henawee
Business
Cape Cod
Jan 3, 2010

Older and needs updating

Rooms are small and need updating. Staff was friendly. Room was clean but not enough electrical outlets and very cramped even for just two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anywhere but here
Aug 6, 2009

avoid

Once again I booked online spending a lot of time researching trying to get the best possible value for my money then I get to the location and pick up a Super Saver and find all kinds of better deals in better hotels in better locations with better amenities for far better prices. At best from now on I'll book online just to get me there if I'm not familiar with the area then screw the online booking thing. Way overated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
my buddy papa
Business
carmel ny
Jul 6, 2009

no frills and cheap

Friendly staff. small rooms no amnities. Will not be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in Hyannis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snoopylover
Business
West Milford, NJ
May 23, 2009

The staff is friendly and helpful

The hotel had a small continental breakfast set-up, which was fine since the room was very reasonable. They also accomodate dogs, and gave us a bandana for our dog as a welcome gift. My major complaint was that there was no closet in the room, only a wall mounted coat rack. And there were only two outlets, one of which was at the sink. The room was very small and the sink is in the corner of the room, not in the bathroom. The bathtub had no stopper, so my dad could not take a bath. But the owners were very nice and very helpful. They dressed the place up with lots of flowers. I would recommend this hotel only out of season-I would not pay full price for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is very close to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. Main street in Hyannis has some great restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Miami Beach
Oct 16, 2008

A great value

I traveled for business, so my only requirement was to have high-speed Internet. Econo Lodge offered more than the necessary comfort for a simple traveler for 1/3 of the price. The small refrigerator in the room is handy. The complimentary breakfast is sufficient in amount and selection; but, the physical space reserved for it is rather small, without proper seating, so one winds up walking with it to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Being a touristic location (Cape Cod), there is plenty of dining options along the main roads, for all budgets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canandaigua, NY
Oct 3, 2008

Fair Value for the Money

Our 1st room was very unsatisfactory. Very odorous with mildew, mold and such. Upon complaining to the management they were very helpful in finding us another room for our stay which was much better. Overall we would say that this hotel was a fair value for the price and the managment was very approachable, friendly and professional. Additionally, I believe we would stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Not from Hyannis center with plenty of opportunities to shop. Also close to Hyannis Harbour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top