$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

2 stars
59 East Main St., West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
22 reviews
It was a great location for what we wanted to do. Close to where we were needing to be.

Staff were pleasant and friendly. Room was neat and clean. Pool was a little crowded making it hard... See full review

  • Ken G.
  • Aug 3, 2014
good location

excellent location, friendly personal See full review

  • suriel
  • Jul 6, 2010
Economical rooms in a destination market within one-half mile of Kennedy Compound. Close to beaches, shopping, restaurants, and other attractions.Hotel features a free continental breakfast and indoor heated pool. All rooms are equipped with free wireless Internet, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and refrigerators. Property offers discounted tickets to Nantucket Island and Martha's Vineyard departing from Ocean Street Dock in Hyannis. The Ocean Street Dock in Hyannis is only half a mile from the hotel. Pet accommodation: $20.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Size Limit for Pet: A maximum of 40 pounds. Limit for Number of Pets: A maximum of 2 per room. Our hotel is dog friendly no other types of pets are allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge West Yarmouth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suriel
framingham, ma
Jul 6, 2010

good location

excellent location, friendly personal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Udgin
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 16, 2014

Just a place to stay

Summer is a busy time down there, so not much to choose from, but that one wasn't bad at all - truly comprehend its 2* status, so if just a roof needed ok to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angel Investor
Business
New York, NY
Sep 2, 2014

Not too bad

neighborhood is decent; indoor pool & hot tub were ok; breakfast was good to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Udgin
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 12, 2014

Didn't have a choice

That's a special American place like Ocean city MD with no available nice hotels. So that's was the only available normal one, but suitable for only nights in. The overall place impression isn't bad but the price is way too high for 2 star motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken G.
Business
Holden, Massachusetts
Aug 3, 2014

It was a great location for what we wanted to do. Close to where we were needing to be.

Staff were pleasant and friendly. Room was neat and clean. Pool was a little crowded making it hard to use, but overall would recommend it to others. Was close to where we needed with things to do within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequently to Cape Cod
Business
Ballston Spa, New York
Jul 1, 2013

Not Good

The room was below par. Anyone with electronic devices needing charging will be frustrated by the lack of electrical outlets. The ones which do exist are clustered by the TV and not convenient. Overall, the room was very old and dingy. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Keltic Kithcen is an excelled breakfast location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wild Bill 1578
Business
New London CT
Mar 21, 2013

Toilet

Toilet didn't flush and sewer water got all over my pants at 3:00AM when no one was around to do anything about it. I had to leave with my pants soaked in sewer water, I called hotel later and they refused to give a refund to me! It's probably not a very good idea to stay in a place that has toilet plungers in the bathroom,....that's a bad sign! NOT recommended. B. Parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired Golfer
Business
NH
Mar 18, 2013

Good enough to sleep in.

Pool was just repaired so it was to cold to swim in. The hot tub was luke warm with cold water coming out of the jets. You can't get to the pool without going outside (not a plus in the winter). There is one foot of clearance between one of the double beds and the bathroom door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frantz
Business
Milton, MA
Feb 17, 2013

Just ok.

My stay was just ok. The Staff was very helpful ; there was a fridge and a microwave in the room which I didn't expect for the price I paid. but the sink was in a corner right in bedroom, the bathroom had no heat and the bedsheets were stained. The room was clean, though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NY dadDy
Business
NY
Sep 3, 2012

Filthy

Filthy, filthy, filthy. Do not recomend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West Yarmouth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chelsey12
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 21, 2012

Worst Hotel I've Stayed In

This is one of the worst hotel experiences that I've every had. In 2 days I had to change rooms 4 days due to cleanliness issues. Day One: The first room had not been cleaned at all, both beds were unmade, there was trash on the floor, tv was left on and there was trash on the night stand. The second room one of the bed linens had not been changed and the sheets were stuck to the bed in circular, crusted patches and had dark stains. I ended up sleeping in the other bed despite the cleanliness issues. When I was getting ready in the morning I heard someone trying to get in the room and assumed it was house keeping. I walked toward the door and heard someone at the window trying to remove the screen what I assumed an attempt to break in. Whoever heard me coming asked if there was someone inside I answered yes and heard someone running away. Day Two: The third room I was given had hair in both beds on the pillow cases and under the covers and there was men's deodorant on the. When I went to shower there were spiders and hair in the shower. I called the desk and asked for a new room. The fourth room seemed ok, but after running the air conditioning the entire room smelled like urine. The room cost $109/night but did not even come close to that value. I reported the issues to the front desk but no one followed up on any of the issues. I was promised a call the day I left but heard nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top