American Host Motel

2 stars
69 Main St., West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
38 reviews
My review of American Host Motel

This was a last minute trip with my 2 year old granddaughter.We liked the pool outside. The room... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 4, 2008
My review of American Host Motel

This was a last minute trip with my 2 year old granddaughter.We liked the pool outside. The room... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 4, 2008
American Host Motel Cape Cod Massachusetts an ideal Cape Cod (Mid-Cape) location just 1/2 mile east of downtown Hyannis. Offering easy access to Whale Watching, Island Ferries, Beaches, Golf, Sailing and Shopping, American Host Motel is perfect for uor Cape Cod vaction. Enjoy Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi. The helpful staff can direct you to the major points of interest, historic sites and nearby public Golf.

Hotel Map

41.6582 -70.2641
Area served
West Yarmouth
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, Hyannis Airport
Area description
Location just 1/2 mile east of downtown Hyannis.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed American Host Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

American Host Motel Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with 1 king bed include Individually air conditioned and heated, in-room phones with data ports, private bath, color TV, including Free HBO/ESPN, refrigerator.
Deluxe Two Double
Room with 2 double beds include Individually air conditioned and heated, in-room phones with data ports, private bath, color TV, including Free HBO/ESPN, refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for American Host Motel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of American Host Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not nice
Maine
Sep 4, 2012

for 150.00 for 4 people should be nice but....

I asked for no smoking and got a smoking room. Got another room and it looked as bad as the first very drab, but smelled better. No shampoo, no iron/board, light bulbs burnt out, limited parking. Not a very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of American Host Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
not amused
ny, ny
Aug 30, 2012

smelly

so the room was a good size but when we opened the door it smelled pretty bad. It def needed to be aired out and the carpets cleaned. We put three guest when we booked but when we got there they charged 10 dollars for the third person. Towels were stained so I suggegest u bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of American Host Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YANA
Boston
Aug 25, 2012

good for the money

It's not a luxurious place, but close to downtown Hyannis. Good for 1-2 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of American Host Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Benjamin Traveler
Lowell, Mass.
Aug 13, 2012

Appropriate Accommodations.

Stayed one Friday night. Not a bad location on the Cape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of American Host Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vlad Oklavski
New York
Aug 5, 2012

An average motel in a good place.

Great location. Average motel. Nothing bad, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of American Host Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
monkmuddle
Boston, MA
Jul 8, 2012

Large clean rooms, not much for amenities

Nice place to crash for a night. Room was clean, beds comfortable, bathroom updated. We didn't spend time there except to sleep. No Wifi or other amenities- but plenty of restaurants and other attractions near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of American Host Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sprkeemark
Milford, CT
Jun 28, 2012

Fantastic place for the price. Close to everything.

It was a great experience. Staff was friendly and always got what u needed. Great price and close to a lot of places. Everything u need is in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of American Host Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couplecouplecouple
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Just a night

It was actually pretty nice. The price was extremely affordable for what you got. I would recommend to anyone on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxis are cheap and easy

Review of American Host Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couplecouplecouple
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Just a night

It was actually pretty nice. The price was extremely affordable for what you got. I would recommend to anyone on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxis are cheap and easy

Review of American Host Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ca
Aug 24, 2010

Basic. Good location.

Small pool we never used. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go whale watching from Hyannis Shorter drive than Provincetown and just as much fun

Back to menu Return to top