$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

2 stars
View map of 560 Riverdale Street, West Springfield, MA 01089

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Family event

Stayed here for 1 night after a family event in Holyoke. We were just looking for a reasonable rate... See full review

  • kathleen
  • Feb 20, 2015
One night stay

Stayed here after an event in Holyoke. My family booked 3 separate rooms. Staff at check in was... See full review

  • kathleen
  • Jan 14, 2015
The Red Carpet Inn, West Springfield, offers New England hospitality and quality accommodations. Whether on business or pleasure, you will be impressed with our modern, clean and comfortable facility. This Inn is AAA approved and has won the Inn of the Year award by Hospitality International in the past. We Offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access along with a Continental Breakfast. We are located within a short drive to many area attractions including the Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition grounds, Six Flags of New England, Volleyball Hall of Fame, area Colleges and Universities, and Westover Air Reserve Base.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn W Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn W Springfield Rooms

2 D BEDS
Smoking Room 2 Double Beds, Wi-Fi 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room STANDARD ROOM WITH 2 DOUBLE BEDS WITH FREE WIRELESS HIGH SPEED INTERNET AND CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 Q BED
1 Q BED One Queen Bed -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED JACUZZI
1 Q BED JACUZZI One Queen Bed Jacuzzi -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED NS
1 Q BED NS One Queen Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED 1 T BED WITH
1 Q BED 1 T BED WITH WHIR One Q and TW Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
2 D BEDS N/S
Non-Smoking Room 2 Double Beds, Wi-Fi 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room Two Double Beds NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 K BED
Smoking Room , One King Size Bed, Wi-Fi 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room One King Bed -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 K BED NS
Non Smoking, One King Bed, Wi-Fi 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room One King Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED
1 Q BED One Queen Bed -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED JACUZZI
Smoking Room With 1 Queen Bed, Jacuzzi, Wi-Fi , 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room One Queen Bed Jacuzzi -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities,
1 Q BED NS
Non-Smoking Room, One Queen Bed, Wi-Fi, 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room One Queen Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 K BED NS JACUZZI
1 K BED NS JACUZZI One King Bed JAC NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities -coffee and tea maker -hairdryer -iron and ironing board
1 K BED NS
1 K BED NS One King Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
On the Border Mexican Grill - 1 MI Pizza Hut - 1MI Bertucci's - 1 MI Pintus Indian Restaurant - 1 MI Carrabba's Restaurant - 1/2 MI Outback Steakhouse - 2 MI North Garden Chinese Restaurant - 1 MI Chili's Grill and Bar - 1 MI Ivanhoe Restaurant -

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 26
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James J.
Business
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Family trip to six flags

I would not recommend this place at all. We were expecting a room with a jacuzzi and found out they were only in the smoking rooms of which we had to switch to a non smoking room because we had our kids with us, we were also not impressed by the size of the pool which looks much bigger in the photos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kathleen
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Family event

Stayed here for 1 night after a family event in Holyoke. We were just looking for a reasonable rate for a clean room.This motel exceeded our expectations! Room was very clean and spacious, microwave and refrigerator, comfortable bed and updated bathroom. Check in was easy and staff was pleasant and welcoming. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kathleen
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

One night stay

Stayed here after an event in Holyoke. My family booked 3 separate rooms. Staff at check in was very pleasant and informative. Room was much nicer than expected and very clean! Room was very inexpensive so we weren't sure what to expect. We were all pleasantly surprised. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Overall would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zullay
Business
connecticut
Jun 5, 2014

jacuzzi room

I love that room .relaxing .its nice place.i come back later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bejayoharen
Business
new york city
Oct 15, 2012

Perfectly nice

This hotel is perfectly adequate, which is more than you can expect for the price. Very clean, very nicely maintained and unlike some of the cheaper hotels in the area you don't get a sense that anything sketchy is going on anywhere. One major complaint that we had is that we stayed next to the office and the bell was ringing all night. It was strange that we could hear it so clearly because otherwise things were very quiet. When we asked for another room and it wasn't available, they asked why we didn't just keep the TV on, as if creating more noise is a solution to a noise complaint. I wish they has just said sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vermont
Oct 25, 2010

Wow!

first off I picked this hotel because it was rated 89% thumbs up! well I think they made a mistake and it was supposed to be 89% thumbs down. this Inn/Motel needs major improvements. the bathroom was really old, I didnt feel comfortable showering. the tub shower was very dingy/dirty looking. it had hair in the tub upon Arrival. the toilet was gross needs cleaning.. toilet seat replaced. it was all stained underneath the seat(Gross) it only gets that way if the Toilet is not Cleaned everyday.sink was caroded with rot at the base. very old. floors in bathroom were dirty. did not dare to take my shoes off. beds were extreamly uncomfortable.Hair on sheets when I did bed check. ceiling needs repair/paint. the walls are extreamly thin you can here everything from outside and from neihbors in the next room. they tried make it look nice with artificial flowers. the only new thing in this place was a flat screen Tv. I will say the desk clerk was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THe Holyoke mall was great!

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK
Aug 10, 2010

FAMILY VACATION

ROOM WAS CLEAN AND VERY GOOD COMFORT BUT BATHROOM DOOR HAD NO HANDLE JUST A WHOLE IN THE DOOR MIRROR HAD GOOD SIZE CRACK IN IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top