$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

2 stars
View map of 560 Riverdale Street, West Springfield, MA 01089

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Family event

Stayed here for 1 night after a family event in Holyoke. We were just looking for a reasonable rate... See full review

  • kathleen
  • Feb 20, 2015
One night stay

Stayed here after an event in Holyoke. My family booked 3 separate rooms. Staff at check in was... See full review

  • kathleen
  • Jan 14, 2015
The Red Carpet Inn, West Springfield, offers New England hospitality and quality accommodations. Whether on business or pleasure, you will be impressed with our modern, clean and comfortable facility. This Inn is AAA approved and has won the Inn of the Year award by Hospitality International in the past. We Offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access along with a Continental Breakfast. We are located within a short drive to many area attractions including the Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition grounds, Six Flags of New England, Volleyball Hall of Fame, area Colleges and Universities, and Westover Air Reserve Base.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn W Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn W Springfield Rooms

2 D BEDS
Smoking Room 2 Double Beds, Wi-Fi 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room STANDARD ROOM WITH 2 DOUBLE BEDS WITH FREE WIRELESS HIGH SPEED INTERNET AND CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 Q BED
1 Q BED One Queen Bed -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED JACUZZI
1 Q BED JACUZZI One Queen Bed Jacuzzi -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED NS
1 Q BED NS One Queen Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED 1 T BED WITH
1 Q BED 1 T BED WITH WHIR One Q and TW Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
2 D BEDS N/S
Non-Smoking Room 2 Double Beds, Wi-Fi 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room Two Double Beds NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 K BED
Smoking Room , One King Size Bed, Wi-Fi 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room One King Bed -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 K BED NS
Non Smoking, One King Bed, Wi-Fi 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room One King Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED
1 Q BED One Queen Bed -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED JACUZZI
Smoking Room With 1 Queen Bed, Jacuzzi, Wi-Fi , 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room One Queen Bed Jacuzzi -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities,
1 Q BED NS
Non-Smoking Room, One Queen Bed, Wi-Fi, 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room One Queen Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 K BED NS JACUZZI
1 K BED NS JACUZZI One King Bed JAC NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities -coffee and tea maker -hairdryer -iron and ironing board
1 K BED NS
1 K BED NS One King Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
On the Border Mexican Grill - 1 MI Pizza Hut - 1MI Bertucci's - 1 MI Pintus Indian Restaurant - 1 MI Carrabba's Restaurant - 1/2 MI Outback Steakhouse - 2 MI North Garden Chinese Restaurant - 1 MI Chili's Grill and Bar - 1 MI Ivanhoe Restaurant -

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 26
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous in NY
Business
USA
Sep 5, 2014

Good value

Second time at this hotel - everything good. Disappointed that the pool was closed on Labor Day - it was very hot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous in NY
Business
USA
Jul 12, 2014

Nice experience

The room was immaculate and so was the swimming pool. The owner, Raj, seems to be around 24/7, seeing that everything runs smoothly. Definite great value here - we'll be back for our next trip to the area in September. Thanks very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
runner traveller
Business
CT
Jun 25, 2014

Comfortable, Clean, and Friendly Staff

Wasn't expecting much at the price I paid ($65/nt), but the room was clean, pool was nice, facilities felt safe, and best of all, the staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gayyy
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

sucky

this hotal seemed great but our credit card got declined! i was also told i had to pay when i got there and not to go through orbitz because they dont make the charge the hotel does! so ya i was heated. not a fun experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, RI
Jun 6, 2010

Excellent Experience in W Springfield

[...] The room was very clean and comfortable and the pool looked amazing, though we did not have a chance to use it.Our only complaint was that internet was spotty, but there were many thunderstorms in the area, so I am willing to chalk it up to that. We would absolutely stay there again and would recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
plymouth MA
Nov 2, 2009

weekend getaway

So this hotel is small not extravagant at all but you can't beat the price for a jacuzzi next to your bed! The staff was wonderful the room was clean but a mix of 70's decor with 80's jacuzzi decor but again we had a wonderful and relaxing time. It's located right near everything on a main strip not too much traffic noise either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

six flags was 10 mins away!

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hudson falls, new york
Aug 23, 2009

nice half way stop so we wern't so tired

went to six flags before checking in & then went to dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Jun 7, 2009

great place

we had a goood time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Sep 30, 2007

Not so clean...

Didn't expect too much from a two-star hotel, but it was short notice and was available. Check-in was fine - courteous and friendly. Location was handy as we have stayed in other hotels in the area. Room was very dirty. Grungy carpeting and dirty bathroom floor tiles. AC unit was loud, ran all night, didn't cool too well but at least kept the road noise down. Would not return as it is just too dirty for our tastes...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1. BigE that runs the last two weeks of September is a short drive away. 2. Basketball hall of Fame is also fairly close.

Back to menu Return to top