$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

2 stars
560 Riverdale Street, West Springfield, MA 01089
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Great for the night

We stayed here for one night for a family birthday party. The location was great, the staff was... See full review

  • Just 4 fun
  • Aug 26, 2013
Perfectly nice

This hotel is perfectly adequate, which is more than you can expect for the price. Very clean, very... See full review

  • bejayoharen
  • Oct 15, 2012
The Red Carpet Inn, West Springfield, offers New England hospitality and quality accommodations. Whether on business or pleasure, you will be impressed with our modern, clean and comfortable facility. This Inn is AAA approved and has won the Inn of the Year award by Hospitality International in the past. We Offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access along with a Continental Breakfast. We are located within a short drive to many area attractions including the Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition grounds, Six Flags of New England, Volleyball Hall of Fame, area Colleges and Universities, and Westover Air Reserve Base.

Red Carpet Inn W Springfield Rooms

2 D BEDS
Smoking Room 2 Double Beds, Wi-Fi 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room STANDARD ROOM WITH 2 DOUBLE BEDS WITH FREE WIRELESS HIGH SPEED INTERNET AND CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 Q BED
1 Q BED One Queen Bed -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED JACUZZI
1 Q BED JACUZZI One Queen Bed Jacuzzi -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED NS
1 Q BED NS One Queen Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED 1 T BED WITH
1 Q BED 1 T BED WITH WHIR One Q and TW Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
2 D BEDS N/S
Non-Smoking Room 2 Double Beds, Wi-Fi 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room Two Double Beds NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 K BED
Smoking Room , One King Size Bed, Wi-Fi 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room One King Bed -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 K BED NS
Non Smoking, One King Bed, Wi-Fi 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room One King Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED
1 Q BED One Queen Bed -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED JACUZZI
Smoking Room With 1 Queen Bed, Jacuzzi, Wi-Fi , 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room One Queen Bed Jacuzzi -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities,
1 Q BED NS
Non-Smoking Room, One Queen Bed, Wi-Fi, 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room One Queen Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 K BED NS JACUZZI
1 K BED NS JACUZZI One King Bed JAC NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities -coffee and tea maker -hairdryer -iron and ironing board
1 K BED NS
1 K BED NS One King Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn W Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.1197 -72.6255
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
On the Border Mexican Grill - 1 MI Pizza Hut - 1MI Bertucci's - 1 MI Pintus Indian Restaurant - 1 MI Carrabba's Restaurant - 1/2 MI Outback Steakhouse - 2 MI North Garden Chinese Restaurant - 1 MI Chili's Grill and Bar - 1 MI Ivanhoe Restaurant -

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Overall score

2.9 / 5
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

1
Not a Chance to visit Again
Business
Evanston, IL
May 31, 2010

The True Unexpectation of an Inn

Cheap price does not always equal quality. The owner of this Inn needs serious people skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
vermont
Oct 25, 2010

Wow!

first off I picked this hotel because it was rated 89% thumbs up! well I think they made a mistake and it was supposed to be 89% thumbs down. this Inn/Motel needs major improvements. the bathroom was really old, I didnt feel comfortable showering. the tub shower was very dingy/dirty looking. it had hair in the tub upon Arrival. the toilet was gross needs cleaning.. toilet seat replaced. it was all stained underneath the seat(Gross) it only gets that way if the Toilet is not Cleaned everyday.sink was caroded with rot at the base. very old. floors in bathroom were dirty. did not dare to take my shoes off. beds were extreamly uncomfortable.Hair on sheets when I did bed check. ceiling needs repair/paint. the walls are extreamly thin you can here everything from outside and from neihbors in the next room. they tried make it look nice with artificial flowers. the only new thing in this place was a flat screen Tv. I will say the desk clerk was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THe Holyoke mall was great!

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

1
trigga
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

not for me

Check in was easy. Motel style rooms. Dated. Thermostat not working-room way too hot. lamps not working. Shower-a trickle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
NY
Oct 26, 2009

Cheap room

[...] Lots of construction going on outside of motel, but seemed like it's been like this for awhile. Bathroom dirty around toilet and under sink. Seat not the right fit. Couldn't wait to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping mall and restaurants nearby.

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Mount Vernon, IA
Oct 13, 2009

Good/Bad/Ugly

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Manchester, NH
Sep 30, 2007

Not so clean...

Didn't expect too much from a two-star hotel, but it was short notice and was available. Check-in was fine - courteous and friendly. Location was handy as we have stayed in other hotels in the area. Room was very dirty. Grungy carpeting and dirty bathroom floor tiles. AC unit was loud, ran all night, didn't cool too well but at least kept the road noise down. Would not return as it is just too dirty for our tastes...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1. BigE that runs the last two weeks of September is a short drive away. 2. Basketball hall of Fame is also fairly close.

Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

3
gayyy
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

sucky

this hotal seemed great but our credit card got declined! i was also told i had to pay when i got there and not to go through orbitz because they dont make the charge the hotel does! so ya i was heated. not a fun experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
boston
Jun 7, 2009

great place

we had a goood time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

3
25 yrs
Seacoast, MA
Jun 6, 2010

Back for a Retirement Party

My check-in was fast, even though the internet service was down.(thunder Storms in the area). Very friendly, and quick to address my need of an an iron and ironing board. Reset the Cable set-up in the room within mins. I'll stay here again. The room could have used a little TLC, but all my needs were met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

3
content traveller
New London, CT
Jul 28, 2010

good value, clean, not fancy

A good value, but nothing fancy. No hair dryer or coffee pot in room, but the room was spotless--a nice surprise at a budget motel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top