$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

2 stars
560 Riverdale Street, West Springfield, MA 01089
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Good value

Second time at this hotel - everything good. Disappointed that the pool was closed on Labor Day -... See full review

  • Anonymous in NY
  • Sep 5, 2014
Nice experience

The room was immaculate and so was the swimming pool. The owner, Raj, seems to be around 24/7,... See full review

  • Anonymous in NY
  • Jul 12, 2014
The Red Carpet Inn, West Springfield, offers New England hospitality and quality accommodations. Whether on business or pleasure, you will be impressed with our modern, clean and comfortable facility. This Inn is AAA approved and has won the Inn of the Year award by Hospitality International in the past. We Offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access along with a Continental Breakfast. We are located within a short drive to many area attractions including the Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition grounds, Six Flags of New England, Volleyball Hall of Fame, area Colleges and Universities, and Westover Air Reserve Base.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn W Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn W Springfield Rooms

2 D BEDS
Smoking Room 2 Double Beds, Wi-Fi 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room STANDARD ROOM WITH 2 DOUBLE BEDS WITH FREE WIRELESS HIGH SPEED INTERNET AND CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 Q BED
1 Q BED One Queen Bed -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED JACUZZI
1 Q BED JACUZZI One Queen Bed Jacuzzi -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED NS
1 Q BED NS One Queen Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED 1 T BED WITH
1 Q BED 1 T BED WITH WHIR One Q and TW Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
2 D BEDS N/S
Non-Smoking Room 2 Double Beds, Wi-Fi 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room Two Double Beds NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 K BED
Smoking Room , One King Size Bed, Wi-Fi 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room One King Bed -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 K BED NS
Non Smoking, One King Bed, Wi-Fi 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room One King Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED
1 Q BED One Queen Bed -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 Q BED JACUZZI
Smoking Room With 1 Queen Bed, Jacuzzi, Wi-Fi , 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room One Queen Bed Jacuzzi -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities,
1 Q BED NS
Non-Smoking Room, One Queen Bed, Wi-Fi, 10.00 USD fee for dogs in room One Queen Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities
1 K BED NS JACUZZI
1 K BED NS JACUZZI One King Bed JAC NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities -coffee and tea maker -hairdryer -iron and ironing board
1 K BED NS
1 K BED NS One King Bed NS -Continental Breakfast -direct dial telephone -bathroom amenities

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
On the Border Mexican Grill - 1 MI Pizza Hut - 1MI Bertucci's - 1 MI Pintus Indian Restaurant - 1 MI Carrabba's Restaurant - 1/2 MI Outback Steakhouse - 2 MI North Garden Chinese Restaurant - 1 MI Chili's Grill and Bar - 1 MI Ivanhoe Restaurant -

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jage021380
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Nice Place

I just stayed for one night so I did not know the hotel very well, butis very clean, confortable and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous in NY
Business
USA
Sep 5, 2014

Good value

Second time at this hotel - everything good. Disappointed that the pool was closed on Labor Day - it was very hot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bonehead344
Business
michigan
Jul 13, 2014

near mall

They were remodeling. It will be much nicer in the fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous in NY
Business
USA
Jul 12, 2014

Nice experience

The room was immaculate and so was the swimming pool. The owner, Raj, seems to be around 24/7, seeing that everything runs smoothly. Definite great value here - we'll be back for our next trip to the area in September. Thanks very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
runner traveller
Business
CT
Jun 25, 2014

Comfortable, Clean, and Friendly Staff

Wasn't expecting much at the price I paid ($65/nt), but the room was clean, pool was nice, facilities felt safe, and best of all, the staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Karl in Texas
Business
Laredo TX
Jun 10, 2014

Never again

This was the low price option among the many places along router 5 in West Springfield. But the friendly and accommodating staff could overcome a room and bath that were dark shabby and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zullay
Business
connecticut
Jun 5, 2014

jacuzzi room

I love that room .relaxing .its nice place.i come back later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just 4 fun
Business
Newark, New Jersey
Aug 26, 2013

Great for the night

We stayed here for one night for a family birthday party. The location was great, the staff was nice and the room was clean... Overall great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bejayoharen
Business
new york city
Oct 15, 2012

Perfectly nice

This hotel is perfectly adequate, which is more than you can expect for the price. Very clean, very nicely maintained and unlike some of the cheaper hotels in the area you don't get a sense that anything sketchy is going on anywhere. One major complaint that we had is that we stayed next to the office and the bell was ringing all night. It was strange that we could hear it so clearly because otherwise things were very quiet. When we asked for another room and it wasn't available, they asked why we didn't just keep the TV on, as if creating more noise is a solution to a noise complaint. I wish they has just said sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jage021380
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Nice Place

I just stayed for one night so I did not know the hotel very well, butis very clean, confortable and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn W Springfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trigga
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

not for me

Check in was easy. Motel style rooms. Dated. Thermostat not working-room way too hot. lamps not working. Shower-a trickle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top