$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
One Audubon Road, Wakefield, MA 01880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
110 reviews
exellent

FRIENDLY , CLEAN AND PEACEFUUL PLACE . MOST IMPORTANT - BED BUGS FREE... See full review

  • JUDO FAMILY
  • Mar 22, 2014
Great Hotel for Everyone

My boyfriend and I just needed a local "getaway" for the weekend, and we couldn't have found a... See full review

  • GButterlfy
  • Apr 22, 2014
Welcome the all-new Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center. Just 12 miles north of Boston, our renovated hotel is nestled into a rural New England setting. Enjoy a meal upon arrival in the new Colonial Bar & Grill. Get a great workout at the Boston Sports Club, located right on the hotel grounds. This newly refurbished fitness center overlooks the heated, sunlit indoor pool and indoor tennis courts. It is a quick walk from the main hotel building or, if you'd prefer, climb aboard the hotel's roundtrip shuttle. Retreat to our 280 thoughtfully appointed and totally renovated guest rooms to get a blissful night's sleep in the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, or connect with what matters to you thanks to High Speed Internet Access and your favorite TV shows. Connect professionally in the hotel's new IACC certified executive conference center featuring 22 newly renovated event spaces. The place to meet, log on, and relax is our lobby “connection destination,” the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a relaxing and pleasant space where complimentary amenities include fully-wired workstations, wireless High Speed Internet Access, newspapers, printing services, and TV. Ideally situated between the historic North Shore and downtown Boston, our hotel and its location offers something for everyone. Take in a baseball game, visit the Salem Witch Museum, or spend the day relaxing on one of the North Shores many world-class beaches. After a day of friends, family, or business, there is one more thing to savor: the welcome of our all-new Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center which is completely smoke-free.

Hotel Map

42.515 -71.0404
Area served
Andover, Burlington, Bedford, Boston, Danvers, Framingham, Gloucester, Cambridge, Lynnfield, Lexington, North Reading, Needham, Peabody, Reading, Salem, Saugus, Woburn, Waltham, Lynn
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GButterlfy
Beverly
Apr 22, 2014

Great Hotel for Everyone

My boyfriend and I just needed a local "getaway" for the weekend, and we couldn't have found a better place. Staff is friendly and helpful, bed and pillows were SO comfortable, access to pool and a top notch gym, and it's right off the highway. No way to get lost finding it. (it has happened to me...why do people hide hotels in big office parks and stuff anyway?)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JUDO FAMILY
Business
new york
Mar 22, 2014

exellent

FRIENDLY , CLEAN AND PEACEFUUL PLACE . MOST IMPORTANT - BED BUGS FREE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KristyS
Ct
Aug 11, 2013

Great value

Great value, comfortable beds, loved the indoor pool/hot tub. Definitely would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuckstar
Atlanta, ga
Aug 6, 2013

Newly renovated

The hotel now is in great shape. I have stayed twice recently since the renovation. Great bads and super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo super Dad
Gardiner, NY
Nov 12, 2012

Family gataway

It was nice and confortable. It does not get any better. thanks. Price was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bocajack
Boca Raton,Florida
Nov 7, 2012

Hotel needs updates & fixing.....

I have booked for years thru these discounted web sites..,whether it be for a hotel or cars, and I have concluded after this trip, that you get what you pay for in life..Booking a trip, car, hotel, thru a discount company, gets you a nice cheaper rate, but the hotels, car rentals, look at this as a financial loss to them, and I personally got the "Bottom" of the barrel in accomadations and in the rental car. I have learned not to take what the Hotel gives me,but to speak up when given a less that acceptable room for the good money I paid. This hotel room needs repair and the amenities in the room are less that expected in a typical room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The BEST New England Seafood is within a 45 minute drive of this hotel.

Review of Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin786
Connecticut
Oct 1, 2012

Great Stay for Salem Trip

Had a great experience! Me and my fiancé went to Salem and the Sheraton was a perfect stay, great location, friendly and knowledgable staff. Would definitely recommend others to stay, and I will be stayin there again on future trips to the area! Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
enfieldctguy
Hartford ct
Aug 7, 2012

good hotel

The staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was comfortable. Good location. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KathyH
Minot, Maine
Nov 1, 2011

Did the job. . .

Hotel Lobby was spectacular but that didn't extend to the room!! Pretty no-frills and basic. Bed was comfortable, heater didn't work had to call twice before they fixed it. No smoking rooms at all. No refrigerator. Just basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Salem Mass, FINZ has the best food there!!

Review of Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.C.
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Clean, Efficient Business Trip

I stayed at this hotel because it was close to my office during a business trip. The room was fine, and I loved that the in-room coffee was Starbucks! However, there wasn't anything memorable about the experience and the check in clerk didn't even tell me there was a restaurant or room service available. When I ate in the hotel restaurant for lunch with coworkers, we waited at the host stand for almost 5 minutes before we even saw an employee to seat us. The service was slow but friendly, and due to it's location I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you take the North Station train to Wakefield from downtown Boston, then you can arrange with the hotel in advance to have the shuttle pick you up there rather than trying to find a cab. Those don't seem to exist tin the Boston suburbs.

Back to menu Return to top