$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Clarion Inn Wakefield

2 stars
595 North Avenue, Wakefield, MA 01880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
125 reviews
Nice place to stay

Nice location on the lake and pretty close to everything in the north-of-Boston area. I'd recommend... See full review

  • midnattsol
  • Dec 21, 2014
Friendly

Hotel staff is very friendly. Check in/out was a breeze. See full review

  • Rebel02
  • Dec 2, 2014
The lakefront Clarion Inn hotel in Wakefield, MA is on the shores of Lake Quannapowitt. Conveniently located just off Interstate 95 near the junction of Interstate 93, this North Boston area hotel is ideally located just minutes from downtown Boston and Fenway Park, 13 miles from Salem, home of the Salem witch trials, and 11 miles from historic Lexington and Concord. There is a full bar on the premises and the on-site restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Entertainment is provided at least four days a week. The hotel can accommodate banquets, meetings and catering. Most rooms have views of the lake.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Wakefield also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Jogging track
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Wakefield

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Wakefield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
midnattsol
Business
Seattle
Dec 21, 2014

Nice place to stay

Nice location on the lake and pretty close to everything in the north-of-Boston area. I'd recommend it for anyone wanting to stay in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Wakefield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebel02
Business
PA
Dec 2, 2014

Friendly

Hotel staff is very friendly. Check in/out was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Wakefield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carbon14
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 20, 2014

Good Price, Great View

The lake view from our room was excellent, and the room itself was clean and well maintained. The mattress on the bed was a bit warped and looked like it needed to be replaced, but it was actually quite comfortable and I slept well. The hotel is currently under construction, which is a little annoying, but we were out and about all day and never noticed an added noise. Hotel staff was super friendly and offered us coupons for discounted food int he hotel restaurant/bar. The hotel is about halfway between Boston and Salem, and right off of 95. This was great for bouncing between both cities throughout the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Wakefield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
foot5841
Business
attleboro, ma
Oct 11, 2014

Not bad-renovation coming along

Older hotel going thru extensive remodeling. Room had old furniture, carpet worn and stained and door that had to be closed with a bit of force. Staff was great, bar/restaurant had good food and a lively local crowd. The lobby looks wonderful with fireplace and flat screen tv. If you can put up with the old for now its a good value and will be top notch when renovation is complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

bar/restaurant has karaoke during the week and live band on weekends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Wakefield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms Berry
Business
US
Jul 30, 2014

Reasonable price with some place for improvement

The inn's location is not bad, easy to reach it from Boston and there are some shops, restaurants and gas stations in this area. In such a place, people shouldn't have too high expectation. My main problem was the cleanness of the towels and bed clothing, I didn't feel myself comfortable when using them (there were some stains and hair on them).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Wakefield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trainer Lady Kerry
Business
New York
Jul 14, 2014

Under Construction

We had originally booked a king room, but when we arrived were told that king rooms were overbooked. We were then told that we had been upgraded to one of the newly renovated rooms with 2 doubles and lake view. Our room was fine but we did have to walk through some areas that were messy from construction. Overall a mediocre hotel that will be lovely once remodeling is complete. Given the condition the hotel was in, the staff were excellent in dealing with several comlaints from other customers (most of which were out of their control). I would not recommend this hotel at this time - however, it may be worth trying again post- remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Wakefield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fairway traveler
Business
Western Mass.
Jul 13, 2014

Hotel is being renovated--which it needs .

Spent the night in the room--and that was fine. But wish you would have told us before that the hotel was being renovated. Didn't have dinner or breakfast there. Wasn't very inviting atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Wakefield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chuckk
Business
Brooklyn Park, Mn.
Jun 4, 2014

Bad NEWS!

The first Room 207 was dirty. The coffee pot had a broken spout. The bath mat had pink mold. Called desk, no other rooms available . We requested another room in the morning. We moved to 246. That night at 10:30 P.M. the bed fell down. Do the fact that the frame was not bolted right. So we called the desk. Had to move to room 249. By the way there is no elevator. The manger of the hotel should be replace. Talk with him every day. We requested an adjustment to our bill. He told us he would have to call third party booking. Nothing was ever done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Wakefield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
What a weekend it was
Business
Southern Maine
Jun 3, 2014

Our weekend in Boston

The Clarion was a great price and close to Gillette Stadium (30-40 mins.) and 15 mins. From Boston. For basically having a place to sleep and shower the room was adequate. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator though. The front lobby looked updated as did our room for the most part. The bathroom still looked circa 1978. The bed was soft but comfy. The staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Wakefield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Latin Voyager
Business
New Jersey
May 31, 2014

A very basic lodging

The attraction is the price. It's cheap by Boston standards. The staff was helpful. The rooms weren't very nice and the bedding was questionably clean. The location is problematic. It's off 95 but the traffic is very bad towards Boston or Cambridge in the AM, and coming back in the PM. This makes the hotel seem closer than it is to where most people want to go. I wouldn't stay here again because of the difficult traffic and location. Also the whole atmosphere is rather depressing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the restaurant and drive to Burlington where there are several good restaurants including the great Legal Seafood in the Burlington mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top