$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Super 8 Sturbridge

2 stars
View map of 358 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1376

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
44 reviews
Location, Hospitality and value

This motel is central to most venues and events, is well kept and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • Joe W 3
  • Jun 15, 2014
overnight

Was nice and had a great view of the lake would recommend this hotel to other people See full review

  • alexnbsmom
  • Nov 6, 2014
* Located on Route 20-just off I-84 and I-90 * Super 8 is on Cedar Lake * Only 300 yards from Old Sturbridge Village/Museum * Walking distance from local shops and restaurants * Complimentary SuperSTART Breakfast * Free Local phone calls * Many rooms have a lake front view * Refrigerators in all rooms and Microwaves in some rooms * All rooms: Hairdryer, In-room Coffee Maker and alarm clock radios, Iron with Ironing Board * Pets allowed 30.00 dollars per pet per night. * Super 8 Travel Mug program honored * All Rooms have FREE High Speed Internet Access * Kids under 17 stay FREE with adult family member * WyndhamRewards * Special Package Rates available - contact Super 8 Sturbridge

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sturbridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sturbridge

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 44
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Running Long
Business
Kennebunk, ME
Oct 20, 2013

Good Enough

Reasonable price but you get what you pay for. Far less cost than other area hotel we looked at. Had good ratings from other websites but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great BBQ place down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Sister in Law
Business
Sturbridge, MA
Jul 22, 2013

reasonable accomodations

Older place but room and pool were clean. Beds a bit hard but pillows were comfortable. Breakfast items were gone quickly and replaced slowly. I would stay again with my kids as it offered a reasonable price for the location and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
titeo00
Business
ct
Feb 18, 2013

comfy, clean room

We stayed 1 night for the dog sledding trip. The room is spacous, nice, & clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grannyS
Business
Apache Junction, AZ
Nov 7, 2012

Great Place to Stay

I had a great stay here. Nice decor in room with colorful bedding and drapes. I had more amenities than my daughter had in more expensive hotel next door. Continental breakfast was well arranged and much to choose from. Would stay again, and now my daughter would also. Pleasant, friendly staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed a restaurant just down the street. You can sit at the bar or at tables, Our last night there, our group of 4 asked the chef to 'surprise' us with dessert. We had a wonderful plate of a variety of cake, delicious bread pudding, and mousse, that we all shared. You'll enjoy this place, just down the street from the motel. A long walk..short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weps
Business
Branford.Ct.
Oct 25, 2011

Great overnighter.

Hotel was clean all attendents were helpful and polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennslyvania
Nov 29, 2010

Beware

I read reviews about this hotel before choosing it. Everything I read was pretty positive. I would not stay there again if somebody paid me to. The wall paper was peeling of the walls, the place was filthy, the refrigerator didn't work and was full of mildew, it smelled horrible. The worst part was that we didn't even want to sleep on the sheets because of what they looked like. We also had to duck as walking into the room because of the webs hanging in the doorway. Never again will we ever stay there. Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnas friend
Business
philadelphia, PA
Nov 28, 2010

family and pet friendly.

we were visiting family. The location was good for shopping. We enjoyed the waffles in the morning. We didn't know we had to "declare" we had a dog with us. The cost was $20 per night which was fine. Overall good. We have stayed at the Sturbridge host hotel and the Publick house in the past. This was half the price and of equal quality.(P.S. the manager said the Motel 6 down the road does not charge for pets)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dhoerl
Business
NJ
Nov 26, 2010

Convenient Stay reasonable Price

Right off I-84, quiet location, easy in and out, staff friendly, good coffee in AM at continental breakfast, beds comfy, clean. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandeis bound
Business
Pine Bush NY
Jan 18, 2010

super 8 is ok

The young man at the front desk was friendly and helpful, as was the custodial staff. The free continental breakfast was quite exstensive..the only thing missing was eggs and bacon! The room seemed to have been renovated recently. The only slight downside was the traffic on Rt. 20 was a bit noisy but not really a big deal. For the price it was a good deal and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Friendly's Restaurant has good ice cream but the food is so outdated. The clams are good tho!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Dec 10, 2007

Good Lodging

The Super 8 Motel in Sturbridge is an excellent choice for a resaonably priced motel which is very close to Old Sturbridge Village. The breakfast was good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

It's next to an great antique shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top