$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Super 8 Sturbridge

2 stars
358 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1376
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
43 reviews
Location, Hospitality and value

This motel is central to most venues and events, is well kept and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • Joe W 3
  • Jun 15, 2014
overnight

Was nice and had a great view of the lake would recommend this hotel to other people See full review

  • alexnbsmom
  • Nov 6, 2014
* Located on Route 20-just off I-84 and I-90 * Super 8 is on Cedar Lake * Only 300 yards from Old Sturbridge Village/Museum * Walking distance from local shops and restaurants * Complimentary SuperSTART Breakfast * Free Local phone calls * Many rooms have a lake front view * Refrigerators in all rooms and Microwaves in some rooms * All rooms: Hairdryer, In-room Coffee Maker and alarm clock radios, Iron with Ironing Board * Pets allowed 30.00 dollars per pet per night. * Super 8 Travel Mug program honored * All Rooms have FREE High Speed Internet Access * Kids under 17 stay FREE with adult family member * WyndhamRewards * Special Package Rates available - contact Super 8 Sturbridge

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sturbridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sturbridge

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trader4300
Business
Western NY
Dec 5, 2013

Do Not Stay Here

This motel is way overpriced for the value you receive. It reeked of old and musty. Nothing has been updated. The heat/air thermostat did not work, so we had to get up every hour and turn the heat on or off. The bathroom floor was freezing despite having the heat on. The bathtub was gross. With so many other motels in the area in the same price range, ($79) , I would not recommend staying here EVER. Even the staff when we checked in seemed impolite and not caring. Dont go here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant right next door for dinner. Could not find a decent diner for breakfast until we reached Palmer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
retired LEO
Business
Vermont
Sep 24, 2011

going down!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

we have stayed here several times in the past and were always pleased with it. This time things have changed. Not much choice with the continental breakfast. The room seemed dirty. Rugs spotted. Towel rack gone from wall.No tissues. We won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennslyvania
Nov 29, 2010

Beware

I read reviews about this hotel before choosing it. Everything I read was pretty positive. I would not stay there again if somebody paid me to. The wall paper was peeling of the walls, the place was filthy, the refrigerator didn't work and was full of mildew, it smelled horrible. The worst part was that we didn't even want to sleep on the sheets because of what they looked like. We also had to duck as walking into the room because of the webs hanging in the doorway. Never again will we ever stay there. Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
row2x
Business
wilmington, de
Dec 11, 2012

stop ever

was okay for a quick overnight stop....nothing special but nothing wrong with it, either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Running Long
Business
Kennebunk, ME
Oct 20, 2013

Good Enough

Reasonable price but you get what you pay for. Far less cost than other area hotel we looked at. Had good ratings from other websites but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great BBQ place down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lolly Laurelli
Business
Glenham, Fishkill, NY 12524, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Good Location for Old Sturbridge Village

This hotel is in a great location for Old Sturbridge Village and Piccadilly Pub is right next to it. Also, it is right of I 84 - very easy to access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piccadilly's Pub is right next to this hotel - can get almost anything here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tw1234
Business
sturbridge,MA.
May 8, 2012

It was nice for the one night.

Had a nice breakfast in the morning,the walls in the rooms were very thin, you could hear the people in the next room, as if they were in the same room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PaulBH
Business
Northern New Jersey
Jun 30, 2012

Great value and location

Great staff, friendly & effecient. Good healthy breakfast offerings, yogurt etc! Comfortable beds, bath room nice. Had a microwave and coffee. We needed an an iron & ironing board. They had them and it was wonderful to use them. The one short coming was the TV. They did have cable and lots of channels but the first ten channels were poor to view, the TV was an old tube model and screen size and quality very average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right close to McDonalds, Burger King and Friendlys!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cob webs are creepy
Business
Canandaigua New York
Sep 3, 2012

not all it's advertised to be

The rooms decoration is not as pictured. The motel is advertised as "on" Lake Cedar; deceiving. The motel offered what we needed a place to sleep. The bed was comfortable the room was clean except for the cob webs. Breakfast was basic..I decided on this motel because of the lake. It is beautiful and serene however there is NO access to the lake from this motel and viewing is very limited.A few of the rooms have a small balcony.I did not use the pool however it was well maintained.The deck and pool furniture need help. If booking through a 3rd party dot your I's and cross your T's.If your not too picky and need a room this might be the place for you. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few "fast food" some of the restaurants advertised are no longer in business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grannyS
Business
Apache Junction, AZ
Nov 7, 2012

Great Place to Stay

I had a great stay here. Nice decor in room with colorful bedding and drapes. I had more amenities than my daughter had in more expensive hotel next door. Continental breakfast was well arranged and much to choose from. Would stay again, and now my daughter would also. Pleasant, friendly staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed a restaurant just down the street. You can sit at the bar or at tables, Our last night there, our group of 4 asked the chef to 'surprise' us with dessert. We had a wonderful plate of a variety of cake, delicious bread pudding, and mousse, that we all shared. You'll enjoy this place, just down the street from the motel. A long walk..short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top