$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Super 8 Sturbridge

2 stars
View map of 358 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1376

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
46 reviews
Business trip

Came expecting something completely different. Was blown away by how clean and aesthetically... See full review

  • Richard K.
  • Jul 14, 2015
Location, Hospitality and value

This motel is central to most venues and events, is well kept and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • Joe W 3
  • Jun 15, 2014
* Located on Route 20-just off I-84 and I-90 * Super 8 is on Cedar Lake * Only 300 yards from Old Sturbridge Village/Museum * Walking distance from local shops and restaurants * Complimentary SuperSTART Breakfast * Free Local phone calls * Many rooms have a lake front view * Refrigerators in all rooms and Microwaves in some rooms * All rooms: Hairdryer, In-room Coffee Maker and alarm clock radios, Iron with Ironing Board * Pets allowed 30.00 dollars per pet per night. * Super 8 Travel Mug program honored * All Rooms have FREE High Speed Internet Access * Kids under 17 stay FREE with adult family member * WyndhamRewards * Special Package Rates available - contact Super 8 Sturbridge

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sturbridge also booked these hotels.

★★
$67
3.6 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$129
3.9 / 5 14 reviews
★★
$139
4.4 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$74
3.2 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$125
3.6 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$116
4.2 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$92
3.2 / 5 86 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sturbridge

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weps
Family
Branford.Ct.
Oct 25, 2011

Great overnighter.

Hotel was clean all attendents were helpful and polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 15, 2007

Very friendly

We were greeted by the front desk person who was very friendly....He was very helpful when asked about places to eat, etc. The room was larger than we expected...and it was nice to have a free continental breakfast in the morning. I would highly recommend this Super 8 to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Pub/antique store right next door with the best chicken broccoli alfredo....very tasty. Clean and friendly.

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Albany, NY
Dec 10, 2007

Good Lodging

The Super 8 Motel in Sturbridge is an excellent choice for a resaonably priced motel which is very close to Old Sturbridge Village. The breakfast was good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

It's next to an great antique shop

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 9, 2008

perfect for the amount of time we were there.

It was a welcome sight when we arrived at 3 am, very tired from driving for 6 hrs or more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pub across the road was friendly and the food was very good.

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe W 3
Business
MA
Jun 15, 2014

Location, Hospitality and value

This motel is central to most venues and events, is well kept and the staff was friendly and efficient. Good for vacation and business. 6/15/14

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard K.
Business
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Business trip

Came expecting something completely different. Was blown away by how clean and aesthetically pleasing my room was. Nice staff too! Last time I was out this way I spent twice as much for a similar experience. Will definitely come back here if I'm out here on business again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BethC
Single
Somerville, MA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Great rooms for good price

If you're looking to get a regular hotel room for a good rate, get one here. The staff are excellent, hotel is quiet and the rooms are very clean. Just don't be nit picky folks...if you're expecting a 5 star $300 room, then don't look here and go somewhere that offers those expensive rooms. If you're looking for an affordable, clean and comfy room, look no further. You definitely will get your moneys worth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dooby
Couples
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Very clean and convenient for the price

I was pleasantly surprised at how roomy and clean the room was. It was also a surprise to find out that it was a small town that liked antiques and had many small local antique stores to shop at. All in all it was a very pleasant stay, the only thing I would say that I disagree with is they charge you for an early checkin which I completely disagree with. No one can plan a trip especially if there coming a distance whether your driving or flying, no one can plan for traffic or delays and I don't think we should be penalized for that when getting in early, especially after a long ride or flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many different restaurants very close with many different varieties of food. Shopping seems to be limited to antiques but I must say it was a pleasure, we enjoyed the area very much.

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ftby59
Couples
cape cod
Sep 25, 2012

Room with a VIEW!

Our room over looked the lake & was a pleasure to stay in. Perfect for New England's Fall foiliage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out B.T.'s smokehouse for great eats. keep in mind it's very casual dining & seating is limited but take out is always an option....and the pulled pork with potato salad as a side is a mouth-watering delight!

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
titeo00
Family
ct
Feb 18, 2013

comfy, clean room

We stayed 1 night for the dog sledding trip. The room is spacous, nice, & clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top