$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2015 Check-out: Feb 15, 2015

Super 8 Sturbridge

2 stars
358 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1376
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
43 reviews
Location, Hospitality and value

This motel is central to most venues and events, is well kept and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • Joe W 3
  • Jun 15, 2014
overnight

Was nice and had a great view of the lake would recommend this hotel to other people See full review

  • alexnbsmom
  • Nov 6, 2014
* Located on Route 20-just off I-84 and I-90 * Super 8 is on Cedar Lake * Only 300 yards from Old Sturbridge Village/Museum * Walking distance from local shops and restaurants * Complimentary SuperSTART Breakfast * Free Local phone calls * Many rooms have a lake front view * Refrigerators in all rooms and Microwaves in some rooms * All rooms: Hairdryer, In-room Coffee Maker and alarm clock radios, Iron with Ironing Board * Pets allowed 30.00 dollars per pet per night. * Super 8 Travel Mug program honored * All Rooms have FREE High Speed Internet Access * Kids under 17 stay FREE with adult family member * WyndhamRewards * Special Package Rates available - contact Super 8 Sturbridge

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sturbridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sturbridge

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheshire MA
Jul 11, 2010

Good value for the price

I was there on a business trip, when I arrived, the pool was closed down.The room was clean, neat, but the bed was uncomfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beechmon
Business
Peabody, MA
Jun 28, 2010

Hotel is a good value

Nothing wrong with my room. Had a microwave, mini fridge and couch, with a nice table and chairs. A view of a little lake and a balcony. Very spacious, but some of my friends got much smaller rooms, maybe I got the best room in the place. A bit dated, but they are currently remodeling. TV small and old fashioned, but good cable with HBO. A very slight mustiness which faded after I opened the windows briefly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Picadilly Pub was a great value and had a good selection of food, better than the usual bar food by a mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business and family guy
Business
Connecticut
Jun 4, 2010

Good value

This is basic, but a real bargain for the location. The room was decent; nothing fancy, but clean. I had a king room overlooking the lake, which was a nice surprise. Not too noisy, though the floors above creaked a bit. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caden, ME
May 19, 2010

Just for overnight

Just stopped for the night while on a longer trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent food and service at the Piccadilly Pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandeis bound
Business
Pine Bush NY
Jan 18, 2010

super 8 is ok

The young man at the front desk was friendly and helpful, as was the custodial staff. The free continental breakfast was quite exstensive..the only thing missing was eggs and bacon! The room seemed to have been renovated recently. The only slight downside was the traffic on Rt. 20 was a bit noisy but not really a big deal. For the price it was a good deal and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Friendly's Restaurant has good ice cream but the food is so outdated. The clams are good tho!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
groom night out
Business
ma
Nov 15, 2009

night out

the stay was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 11, 2009

Not bad for the price

I've stayed at nicer Super 8s in years past, however, this hotel had the basics (to include clean sheets). All I needed was a safe place to sleep that wasn't dirty or too creepy and didn't cost a lot. I appreciated the fridge for dt. cokes. When I called the office because the ice machine was out of service, they gave me ice cubes from their freezer (thanks). Breakfast was OK if you don't care about protein. The lake behind the hotel should have been nice except there was junk and debris that had been dumped on the banks (it made me not want to look at it). Overall, I was happy that the room and bathroom were so clean and the people were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Nov 10, 2009

Good place to stay

Very nice rooms with a pond with geese off the balcony! We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTCruzer67
Business
Bristol, CT
Aug 10, 2009

2009 NE States HOG Ralley

For the event we went for the Hotel was great. It was clean the staff was friendly and helpful. We had some friends come over to hang out and sit outside and they provided us with extra chairs. There where shops and places to eat with in walking distance. This is not a five star hotel, however in this economy you can't beat the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunburst diner. A great place to grab breakfast. It is like eating in your own kitchen, the staff is friendly and the food is great and more than enough to fill you up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

perfect for the amount of time we were there.

It was a welcome sight when we arrived at 3 am, very tired from driving for 6 hrs or more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pub across the road was friendly and the food was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top