$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Super 8 Sturbridge

2 stars
View map of 358 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1376

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sturbridge

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lebanon, PA
Oct 4, 2010

Comfortable stay at a reasonable price

Needed a clean, comfortable place to stay while touring. This motel fit the bill just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Attleboro, MA
Aug 15, 2010

Average, but I'd stay there again!

Location was perfect for the church seminar we attended 3 miles from the hotel. Kitchen area was a bit small for the amount of people trying to catch a quick breakfast, but it was clean & food was adequate. Would have loved to have had strawberries & cream on my waffle, though! Loved the little balcony outside our room overlooking a pond at the rear of the building. Nothing fancy, but a perfect hotel if you want a clean bed & a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy, MA
Aug 15, 2010

Much, Much Better Than Expected!!

There were four adults (two couples) that stayed in the hotel room. The room was very clean. The beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. Walking distance to Sturbridge Host Hotel where we attended a wedding. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. We didn't spend much time there as we were only staying for one night, but many of the other guests enjoyed the pool. Very easy to find. Check in was quick and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheshire MA
Jul 11, 2010

Good value for the price

I was there on a business trip, when I arrived, the pool was closed down.The room was clean, neat, but the bed was uncomfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beechmon
Business
Peabody, MA
Jun 28, 2010

Hotel is a good value

Nothing wrong with my room. Had a microwave, mini fridge and couch, with a nice table and chairs. A view of a little lake and a balcony. Very spacious, but some of my friends got much smaller rooms, maybe I got the best room in the place. A bit dated, but they are currently remodeling. TV small and old fashioned, but good cable with HBO. A very slight mustiness which faded after I opened the windows briefly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Picadilly Pub was a great value and had a good selection of food, better than the usual bar food by a mile.

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business and family guy
Business
Connecticut
Jun 4, 2010

Good value

This is basic, but a real bargain for the location. The room was decent; nothing fancy, but clean. I had a king room overlooking the lake, which was a nice surprise. Not too noisy, though the floors above creaked a bit. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caden, ME
May 19, 2010

Just for overnight

Just stopped for the night while on a longer trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent food and service at the Piccadilly Pub

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandeis bound
Business
Pine Bush NY
Jan 18, 2010

super 8 is ok

The young man at the front desk was friendly and helpful, as was the custodial staff. The free continental breakfast was quite exstensive..the only thing missing was eggs and bacon! The room seemed to have been renovated recently. The only slight downside was the traffic on Rt. 20 was a bit noisy but not really a big deal. For the price it was a good deal and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Friendly's Restaurant has good ice cream but the food is so outdated. The clams are good tho!

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
groom night out
Business
ma
Nov 15, 2009

night out

the stay was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 11, 2009

Not bad for the price

I've stayed at nicer Super 8s in years past, however, this hotel had the basics (to include clean sheets). All I needed was a safe place to sleep that wasn't dirty or too creepy and didn't cost a lot. I appreciated the fridge for dt. cokes. When I called the office because the ice machine was out of service, they gave me ice cubes from their freezer (thanks). Breakfast was OK if you don't care about protein. The lake behind the hotel should have been nice except there was junk and debris that had been dumped on the banks (it made me not want to look at it). Overall, I was happy that the room and bathroom were so clean and the people were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top