$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Super 8 Sturbridge

2 stars
358 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1376
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
43 reviews
Location, Hospitality and value

This motel is central to most venues and events, is well kept and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • Joe W 3
  • Jun 15, 2014
overnight

Was nice and had a great view of the lake would recommend this hotel to other people See full review

  • alexnbsmom
  • Nov 6, 2014
* Located on Route 20-just off I-84 and I-90 * Super 8 is on Cedar Lake * Only 300 yards from Old Sturbridge Village/Museum * Walking distance from local shops and restaurants * Complimentary SuperSTART Breakfast * Free Local phone calls * Many rooms have a lake front view * Refrigerators in all rooms and Microwaves in some rooms * All rooms: Hairdryer, In-room Coffee Maker and alarm clock radios, Iron with Ironing Board * Pets allowed 30.00 dollars per pet per night. * Super 8 Travel Mug program honored * All Rooms have FREE High Speed Internet Access * Kids under 17 stay FREE with adult family member * WyndhamRewards * Special Package Rates available - contact Super 8 Sturbridge

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sturbridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sturbridge

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weps
Branford.Ct.
Oct 25, 2011

Great overnighter.

Hotel was clean all attendents were helpful and polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexnbsmom
Business
new hampshire
Nov 6, 2014

overnight

Was nice and had a great view of the lake would recommend this hotel to other people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe W 3
Business
MA
Jun 15, 2014

Location, Hospitality and value

This motel is central to most venues and events, is well kept and the staff was friendly and efficient. Good for vacation and business. 6/15/14

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trader4300
Business
Western NY
Dec 5, 2013

Do Not Stay Here

This motel is way overpriced for the value you receive. It reeked of old and musty. Nothing has been updated. The heat/air thermostat did not work, so we had to get up every hour and turn the heat on or off. The bathroom floor was freezing despite having the heat on. The bathtub was gross. With so many other motels in the area in the same price range, ($79) , I would not recommend staying here EVER. Even the staff when we checked in seemed impolite and not caring. Dont go here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant right next door for dinner. Could not find a decent diner for breakfast until we reached Palmer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Running Long
Business
Kennebunk, ME
Oct 20, 2013

Good Enough

Reasonable price but you get what you pay for. Far less cost than other area hotel we looked at. Had good ratings from other websites but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great BBQ place down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retired LEO
Business
Vermont
Sep 21, 2013

Big Improvement!!!!

Have stayed here in the past and it was just adequate. Since then, The rooms have been re-carpeted, re-painted and re-tiled.Very clean and comfortable. They also upgraded the continental breakfast, also much better. Going back next month to attend another event and am looking forward to it. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a convenient loaction in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mot Lits
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 22, 2013

required review

we were very pleased except it is close to major highways and noise from those roads goes on all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

visit S. Anne's Shrine , West on Route 20 in Fiskdale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Sister in Law
Business
Sturbridge, MA
Jul 22, 2013

reasonable accomodations

Older place but room and pool were clean. Beds a bit hard but pillows were comfortable. Breakfast items were gone quickly and replaced slowly. I would stay again with my kids as it offered a reasonable price for the location and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
titeo00
Business
ct
Feb 18, 2013

comfy, clean room

We stayed 1 night for the dog sledding trip. The room is spacous, nice, & clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
row2x
Business
wilmington, de
Dec 11, 2012

stop ever

was okay for a quick overnight stop....nothing special but nothing wrong with it, either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grannyS
Business
Apache Junction, AZ
Nov 7, 2012

Great Place to Stay

I had a great stay here. Nice decor in room with colorful bedding and drapes. I had more amenities than my daughter had in more expensive hotel next door. Continental breakfast was well arranged and much to choose from. Would stay again, and now my daughter would also. Pleasant, friendly staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed a restaurant just down the street. You can sit at the bar or at tables, Our last night there, our group of 4 asked the chef to 'surprise' us with dessert. We had a wonderful plate of a variety of cake, delicious bread pudding, and mousse, that we all shared. You'll enjoy this place, just down the street from the motel. A long walk..short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top