$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

3 stars
One Monarch Place, Springfield, MA 01144
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
29 reviews
Meps training center

Great food. Easy access to highway. Friendly and helpful staff See full review

  • LOUISE LAN
  • Aug 8, 2014
MEPS swearing in ceremony

We had a great experience, food was fabulous. Would recommend to family/friends. See full review

  • LOUISE LAN
  • Aug 8, 2014
Something new is better when shared. Experience the newly renovated Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel. From our refreshed lobby and warm public spaces to our renovated guest rooms—youll feel a welcome unlike any other. Retreat to our 325 freshly updated guest rooms, filled with convenient amenities like High Speed Internet Access, data ports, ample workspace, and ergonomic chairs. Plus, in-room dining, in-room movies, video games, and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed make relaxing effortless. Fresh coffee is also on hand to make greeting the day a bit easier. Now you can enjoy The Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a connectivity hub in the heart of the Sheraton lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Work out at the Sheraton Springfield Athletic Club, which is ranked at the top of western Massachusettss health clubs and spas. Catch rays on our tanning beds or indulge in a massage treatment. Bring colleagues together at Peter's Grille, the Prime Steakhouse, or MVP Pub. Or let our planning staff transform our 30,000 square feet of event space into a memorable spot for a meeting, conference, exhibit, or celebration Springfields largest hotel, were conveniently located in the heart of the city, just minutes away from the Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England, and Eastern States Exposition. Find yourself inspired by the breathtaking views of the Connecticut River. We look forward to seeing you at the all-new Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • MassMutual Center: 0.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOUISE LAN
Business
new haven, ct
Aug 8, 2014

Meps training center

Great food. Easy access to highway. Friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOUISE LAN
Business
new haven, ct
Aug 8, 2014

MEPS swearing in ceremony

We had a great experience, food was fabulous. Would recommend to family/friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James B78
Business
Springfield, MA
Jun 2, 2014

Good getaway

Family enjoyed hotel. Good food and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything is right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TJ and Derek
Business
Brewer, Maine
Feb 19, 2014

They've given up on "wowwing" the customer

When checking in, I'm pretty sure we were the last customers to ride the elevator before it was subsequently shut down for the rest of our visit. Staff did not welcome me, I felt I was inconveniencing them when I walked up to the counter to check in. Absolutely no small talk was attempted by the staff. The speaker in our room's ceiling made a nonstop buzzing/clicking noise. There was nothing in our room to inform us of our tv channels. There was no information about area restaurants in our room so when we went to use the phonebooks supplied in our room (because there is no free Wi-Fi) they were from 2010-2011. So when we went to order our dinner to be delivered the restaurant's name isn't the same and neither was the menu in the phonebook! Their breakfast buffet was pathetic...spongey scrambled eggs, coffee was so bitter and nasty, even the apple juice was watered down with a plastic-taste to it. Just a nonpleasing stay!!! It was Valentine's weekend...wouldn't they want to leave a little personal touch in the rooms to make it a memorable stay?!?! Not to worry though...it was memorable...and I will not ever being staying at this chain of hotel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Efrosinia
Business
New York, USA
Jan 25, 2014

New experience

There was no vanity set in the bathroom. The breakfast is poor. The stuff is nice and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FB35
Business
Boston
Nov 18, 2013

Nice hotel , won't stay again

This hotel is in a unique situation . A beautiful property with a great staff , but the parking is a nightmare and truly wrecked my experience . Let me explain . At check in , I was asked if I would be parking at the hotel . I said yes and was charged $12.95 for the night . I am OK with that . Here is where the problem lies . I went to park in the garage and told it was full ? I am a preferred Starwood Guest , so I thought that was odd . I later found out that the hotel does not own the garage . I was then directed to a garage around the corner and across the street . This garage has some crazy token system , that no one explaned to me . When I walked back to the hotel "this is not exactly a safe neighborhood" I did not know you you had to get the token validated . Upon going back to the car , I could not get out of the garage , as there was no one in the booth and my token was not valid . I had to back out , find a pay station and try to figure out this mess . My wife and two young children were standing outside the hotel for about 20 minutes while this mess went on . I was late for my banquet and pretty angry to boot . I then had to repeat the process at about 11:30 at night walking back to the hotel . Not a good situation . Upon doing further research , I walked into the garage to find it half empty , but still blocked off . My parking charge was refunded when I complained , but I do not think I will ever stay at this property again . Big hassle , not explained , not safe area for walking . If this was my wife , I would have been horrified . This situation needs to be addressed or guests warned ! Thank you , Dave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horselove
Business
RI
Nov 11, 2013

Comfortable and convenient

Great location and very comfortable at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rafanaval85
Business
Boston
Aug 26, 2013

Fabtastic

Nice hotel. Great location. I will recomend it for gateways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken D
Business
Durham, Connecticut
Mar 20, 2013

Great experience

The room was very comfortable with a digital thermostat to regulate the temp. The view of the Conn river was nice as is the view from the inside balcony of the foyer. The sports bar had a wide selection of draft beers and was comforable. The restaurant had very good food and a full breakfast buffet. The bathroom was huge and fully handicap accessible if needed. Except for a coffee stain on the carpet I cannot find anything wrong with this establishment. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yellie143
Business
Boston
Feb 18, 2013

Great time

Great getaway! Nice and clean and friendly staff :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top