Ocean Mist Beach Hotel And Suites Cape Cod

3 stars
97 South Shore Drive, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Right in the middle!

It was wonderful, clean, beautiful beach & views, laundry, just great! See full review

  • Paradis
  • Sep 19, 2014
Perfect hotel for Cape Cod!

We stayed here for 3 lovely days and wish it could have been longer. We were pleasantly surprised... See full review

  • Roberta E
  • Jun 16, 2014
Deluxe rooms and a beautiful beachfront make the Ocean Mist Hotel a cant miss for your next Cape Cod getaway. Ideally located off Route 28 in South Yarmouth Massachusetts we are just five minutes to downtown Hyannis. Featuring contemporary deluxe guest rooms and loft suites with dramatic cathedral ceilings-sky lights and private balconies with panoramic water views. Hotel amenities include an indoor pool- outdoor pool- jacuzzi- firepit private beach picnic area outdoor pool and whirlpool complimentary high speed wireless Internet access in the lobby area and guest laundry facilities. Outlet shopping specialty stores historical sites legendary antique shops and art galleries are close by such as the JFK Museum and the Cape Cod Maritime Museum. In addition outdoor activities from golf to deep sea fishing and biking are just minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Mist Beach Hotel And Suites Cape Cod also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Ocean Mist Beach Hotel And Suites Cape Cod Rooms

Standard
Courtyard View 2 Queen beds kitchenette mini fridge and microwave.
Standard
Standard room ocean view - Two queen beds kitchenette mini fridge and microwave
Suite
Loft suite courtyard view - Bi-level loft suite two queen beds kitchnette mini fridge and sofabed - microwave - balcony.
Suite
Loft suite ocean view - Bi-level loft suite with Ocean view two queen beds kitchenette mini fridge and sofabed microwave - balcony.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Security
FAX
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Skipper Restaurant and Chowder House
Open April - October The Skipper Restaurant and Chowder House established in 1936 is one of Cape Cod s oldest waterfront restaurants with the pristine views of Nantucket sound.
Captain Parkers Pub
The menus offers fresh seafood choice meats homemade soups and sauces all freshly prepared on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Mist Beach Hotel And Suites Cape Cod

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Mist Beach Hotel And Suites Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paradis
Business
The Carolina's
Sep 19, 2014

Right in the middle!

It was wonderful, clean, beautiful beach & views, laundry, just great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Jerry's !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Mist Beach Hotel And Suites Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberta E
Business
Chattanooga
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect hotel for Cape Cod!

We stayed here for 3 lovely days and wish it could have been longer. We were pleasantly surprised when we when we opened the door and saw the loft space. The couch and additional TV were great. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom nicely remodeled. The property is right on the beach. Chairs are provided. There's a nice pool, hot tub and fire pit to be enjoyed. The weather wasn't perfect while we were there but we totally enjoyed ourselves. We drove up to Provincetown which we highly recommend. Saw some lighthouses - even the one on the Cape Cod potato chip bags! June is a relatively quiet time on Cape Cod, according to what we were told and experienced. The hotel is situated in the mid section of Cape Cod about an hour and half from Boston Logan airport. If you have the opportunity, stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Mist Beach Hotel And Suites Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A GreenMom
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 13, 2014

Perfect Location

The room was very clean and modern. The kitchenette was perfect for a beach stay. We were right on the beach and a short walk to local restaurants and other amenities. Even if the weather gets unfavorable you have an indoor pool. We will be back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out skippers just a 5 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Mist Beach Hotel And Suites Cape Cod

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lord 1
Business
whitinsville ma.
Jul 20, 2012

vacation

No pool or hot tub they were under construction would of went somewhere else if known, Room was by stairs you could here people dragging luggage up and down and running up and down.First excperiance was much better than this second one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Mist Beach Hotel And Suites Cape Cod

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cape Cod lover
Business
MN
Jul 4, 2012

Great ocean front hotel.

Great location - right on the beach in a quiet part of the Cape. Original room was not the ocean view we expected - but hotel staff was able to move us into an oceanfront room that was wonderful. Indoor and outdoor pools under construction/remodeling - not a big loss in summer with the ocean at your door. Would be nice to have wi-fi in the rooms rather than only in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Mist Beach Hotel And Suites Cape Cod

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Astrid
Business
Nederland
Sep 23, 2011

Nice place, great location @ the sea

Good value and a large room. Perfect location @ the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Mist Beach Hotel And Suites Cape Cod

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NR Hill
Business
Lowell, MA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Unfortunate act of God: Hurricane

Due to the Hurricane, was not able to have the opportunity to experience the Ocean Mist Beach Hotel, S.Yarmouth, Cape Code, MA. My reservations were canceled, however how bad can it be when it is located right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

None, wish I was able to offer something, due to the hurricane I did not venture into that area, as advised by emergency personnel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Mist Beach Hotel And Suites Cape Cod

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
La90036
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Keep looking

Just stayed at this hotel and was very disappointed. The photos online are deceptive, the beach is postage stamp size at best, high tide no beach. The sofa in the room was disgusting and if you stay on the bottom floor the walkway to all the other rooms goes over your room so Its like a heard of elephants. The kids run up down the halls. I had to use earplugs to sleep. Very disappointing. I am sure there are other hotels at a cheaper price and better quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rte 28 diner is great for breakfast family owned and run. Good price & food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Mist Beach Hotel And Suites Cape Cod

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D. Davis
Business
NY
Aug 27, 2011

very dirty

My room was very dirty and the bathroom was covered in mildew. The A/C broke which made things worse. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Mist Beach Hotel And Suites Cape Cod

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daddy cool
Business
Montreal quebec
Aug 3, 2011

good family getaway

big rooms good location on beach no beach service (cleaning sand,seawead...ect) rooms + balconeys need fresh paint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

brazilian grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top