$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

3 stars
23 Cummings St, 23 Cummings St, Somerville, MA 02145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
115 reviews
La Quinta inn stay

Everything was great clean room friendly staff and helpfull. The included breakfast was very good... See full review

  • axter
  • May 4, 2014
Good value and Close to Boston

Room was quiet even though right next to highway, beds were comfortable, room was clean, hotel was... See full review

  • 4 of a kind
  • Aug 26, 2013
Convenient, affordable property between Cambridge and Boston with perks

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Somerville sits nearly equidistant between Cambridge and downtown Boston, offering travelers affordable lodging with great amenities near attractions, whether driving or taking the T, Boston's subway. The hotel has complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the property, free local calls and both daily breakfast and parking are included in the rate. A free shuttle travels between the hotel and Logan Airport. Guests make use of the on-site fitness center and complimentary laundry facilities.

Highlights
  • Two miles from downtown Boston
  • Free Wi-Fi, parking, laundry, breakfast and local calls
  • Free airport shuttle to and from Logan Airport
  • On-site fitness center
  • Close to Cambridge universities
Rooms
Bright, spacious and comfortable, the 147 rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites offer complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, TV with premium cable (with HBO) and data port phone with voicemail. Each room features a refrigerator and coffee maker, as well as hair dryer in the bathroom. Gusts enjoy free local calls from the room.
Features
La Quinta Inn & Suites sits just miles from downtown Boston or Cambridge, making the hotel a great base for traveling. Guests enjoy many free amenities, including high-speed Wi-Fi, parking, daily breakfast, daily newspaper and free laundry facilities. Guests can book meeting facilities or use the on-site fitness center. The daily free Bright Side Breakfast includes favorites like waffles, muffins and fresh fruit. A complimentary shuttle travels between the hotel and Logan Airport. The hotel welcomes pets.
Transportation
  • Nearest subway (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Logan International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Harvard University (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Boston Common (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Fenway Park (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 30 people
  • High-speed Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

42.3942 -71.084
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI, N; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with new king pillow top bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

99 Restaurant Pub
Reasonably priced, high quality, casual themed dining restaurant. Serves a variety of delicious salads, steaks and other type entrees. Average check $10.
Style Cafe
The World Famous Australian Steakhouse Chain! Serving delicious steaks, chicken and seafood.
Mt. Vernon Restaurant
An institution in the Somerville community, the Mt. Vernon has been serving happy guests for over 40 years. Reasonable priced and always fantastic! House specialties are pasta dishes and Baked New England Scrod.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haselhoff
Business
San Carlos, CA
Oct 3, 2014

Surprise in Somerville

I was invited at the last minute for a conference and couldn't get a room in the back bay. I didn't know quite what to expect, but what was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very quick to solve my trip from the airport when I missed the shuttle, and everyone was friendly throughout my stay. It turns out that a brand new shopping and dining area along the Mystic River, complete with a just-opened train station, is just a few minute walk away. This made what seemed to be a remote location a very excellent one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Assembly Square Marketplace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Mabelle
Business
Southern California
Oct 2, 2014

Fun Stay with Shopping and Eating Close by!

I recently stayed in this location for an overnight trip and I was so pleased that it is located very close to Boston and the airport (appreciated the free shuttle to the airport). The best part is that you can walk right outside the property to several nice restaurants and brand new outlet stores. The room was clean and the hallway walking to my room smelled fresh. Front desk manager was the best with her directions and recommendations for food and shopping. Will definitely stay there next time I'm in Boston. So relieved to have a dependable location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Earl's kitchen. New, trendy and excellent food choices and awesome quality of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris617
Business
Cambridge, MA
Sep 22, 2014

Last minute trip

Had to book a room last minute so that my parents could make it down to Boston to celebrate my engagement. I was told the room was great and the bed was very comfortable -- would definitely book this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The new Assembly Row Outlets opened up right near by, with a few new good restaurants too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slt400
Business
NY, NY
Sep 8, 2014

Satisfactory hotel – nothing special but nothing bad

The hotel was just fine for our needs. It's in a good location if you want to shop at assembly Square, but is a little off the beaten track if you want to see sites. The rooms are fine, though not fancy by any means. For a reasonable hotel close to Boston and the sites, this is just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gorgeous bettty
Business
fresno, california
Aug 12, 2014

good economic hotel

area is away from entertainment or restaurants except on and that one is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

only via subway or taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Infrequent traveler Rick
Business
Concord, CA
Jun 11, 2014

Affordable Boston city hotel but non-smokers beware

My non-smoking room still reeked heavily of cigarette smoke. On the plus side it is located close to downtown and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delaware Joe
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jun 7, 2014

Nice Hotel, Shuttle was not

When me and my son arrived we asked the clerk what time we should call a cab for our departure by train in the morning. She told us that the shuttle would stop at the train station on its way back and she put our names on the list for the 7 AM run. We got up and had breakfast at the breakfast bar that was pretty crowded as there was a rowing team staying there who all were leaving at the same time as us. The breakfast area was nice but some items went very fast but I attribute that to the crowd hitting the bar all at once. The really disappointing thing was that once we got on the shuttle and just matter of factly asked the rude driver which stop was for the train station he replied "We don't go to the train station". When I told him that the clerk assured us that the shuttle went to the train station he just repeated himself in a very unhelpful tone that he did not go to the train station. I asked him where I should get off and he said "here" as he stopped and let us off at a bus station in not the nicest part of town. We then had to call a taxi and just made it in time for our train, not a very nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy B34873
Business
Neptune, NJ
Jun 5, 2014

Really friendly people

This was my third stay in 7 months at this hotel and it is always wonderful. The staff are the best part, they are genuinely kind. The rooms are standard and the breakfast is a nice added bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who just wants a no frills, reasonably priced, friendly place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant 99 across the parking lot is a nice place to eat as well. Food is very tasty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady Knight
Business
Green Bay, WI
Jun 4, 2014

Early summer visit

We choose this hotel for several reasons. 1. The hotel is only one of 2 in Somerville Ma 2. Hotel offers free airport shuttle ($50 cab fee) 3. Offers hourly drop off service to 3 T stop locations- otherwise you need to drive or cab it. 4. Staff was very helpful despite crunch of graduation weekend guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Alert, the T is being expanded to stop a few blocks away from this hotel which will increase one's ability to easily access other parts of Boston. Look for prices at this hotel to perhaps increase or for other hotels to pop up. New apts and shops being added because of T.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
66 year old couple
Business
Connecticut
May 16, 2014

Visiting family in the Boston area

Everything was adequate but just average. Almost $200 reflects location, not anything special about the place..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top