$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

3 stars
View map of 23 Cummings St, 23 Cummings St, Somerville, MA 02145

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
130 reviews
trip for conference

excellent room and staff! We enjoyed the location since it was close to assembly square and the t... See full review

  • VIC
  • May 21, 2015
La Quinta inn stay

Everything was great clean room friendly staff and helpfull. The included breakfast was very good... See full review

  • axter
  • May 4, 2014
Convenient, affordable property between Cambridge and Boston with perks

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Somerville sits nearly equidistant between Cambridge and downtown Boston, offering travelers affordable lodging with great amenities near attractions, whether driving or taking the T, Boston's subway. The hotel has complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the property, free local calls and both daily breakfast and parking are included in the rate. A free shuttle travels between the hotel and Logan Airport. Guests make use of the on-site fitness center and complimentary laundry facilities.

Highlights
  • Two miles from downtown Boston
  • Free Wi-Fi, parking, laundry, breakfast and local calls
  • Free airport shuttle to and from Logan Airport
  • On-site fitness center
  • Close to Cambridge universities
Rooms
Bright, spacious and comfortable, the 147 rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites offer complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, TV with premium cable (with HBO) and data port phone with voicemail. Each room features a refrigerator and coffee maker, as well as hair dryer in the bathroom. Gusts enjoy free local calls from the room.
Features
La Quinta Inn & Suites sits just miles from downtown Boston or Cambridge, making the hotel a great base for traveling. Guests enjoy many free amenities, including high-speed Wi-Fi, parking, daily breakfast, daily newspaper and free laundry facilities. Guests can book meeting facilities or use the on-site fitness center. The daily free Bright Side Breakfast includes favorites like waffles, muffins and fresh fruit. A complimentary shuttle travels between the hotel and Logan Airport. The hotel welcomes pets.
Transportation
  • Nearest subway (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Logan International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Harvard University (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Boston Common (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Fenway Park (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 30 people
  • High-speed Wi-Fi

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with new king pillow top bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

99 Restaurant Pub
Reasonably priced, high quality, casual themed dining restaurant. Serves a variety of delicious salads, steaks and other type entrees. Average check $10.
Style Cafe
The World Famous Australian Steakhouse Chain! Serving delicious steaks, chicken and seafood.
Mt. Vernon Restaurant
An institution in the Somerville community, the Mt. Vernon has been serving happy guests for over 40 years. Reasonable priced and always fantastic! House specialties are pasta dishes and Baked New England Scrod.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 130
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZPUT
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Short & Pleasant Trip to Boston

Cost was reasonable for the location and amenities provided. There was free shuttle available, but times were a little inconvenient. Overall was a good experience. Would recommend this hotel if you are familiar with the area and do not mind driving outside of Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick C.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

In Boston for Business

The hotel is very comfortable. They have a great breakfast and shuttles that will take you to the train station regularly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haselhoff
Business
San Carlos, CA
Oct 3, 2014

Surprise in Somerville

I was invited at the last minute for a conference and couldn't get a room in the back bay. I didn't know quite what to expect, but what was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very quick to solve my trip from the airport when I missed the shuttle, and everyone was friendly throughout my stay. It turns out that a brand new shopping and dining area along the Mystic River, complete with a just-opened train station, is just a few minute walk away. This made what seemed to be a remote location a very excellent one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Assembly Square Marketplace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Mabelle
Business
Southern California
Oct 2, 2014

Fun Stay with Shopping and Eating Close by!

I recently stayed in this location for an overnight trip and I was so pleased that it is located very close to Boston and the airport (appreciated the free shuttle to the airport). The best part is that you can walk right outside the property to several nice restaurants and brand new outlet stores. The room was clean and the hallway walking to my room smelled fresh. Front desk manager was the best with her directions and recommendations for food and shopping. Will definitely stay there next time I'm in Boston. So relieved to have a dependable location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Earl's kitchen. New, trendy and excellent food choices and awesome quality of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delaware Joe
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jun 7, 2014

Nice Hotel, Shuttle was not

When me and my son arrived we asked the clerk what time we should call a cab for our departure by train in the morning. She told us that the shuttle would stop at the train station on its way back and she put our names on the list for the 7 AM run. We got up and had breakfast at the breakfast bar that was pretty crowded as there was a rowing team staying there who all were leaving at the same time as us. The breakfast area was nice but some items went very fast but I attribute that to the crowd hitting the bar all at once. The really disappointing thing was that once we got on the shuttle and just matter of factly asked the rude driver which stop was for the train station he replied "We don't go to the train station". When I told him that the clerk assured us that the shuttle went to the train station he just repeated himself in a very unhelpful tone that he did not go to the train station. I asked him where I should get off and he said "here" as he stopped and let us off at a bus station in not the nicest part of town. We then had to call a taxi and just made it in time for our train, not a very nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy B34873
Business
Wall, NJ
Jan 2, 2014

Nice experience

I stayed for one night on business and everyone in the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is lacking but other than that the room was nice, private, and very clean. They also offer free laundry services for your convenience which I thought was great. I would stay here again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AriGold
Business
Washington DC
Nov 24, 2013

La Quinta Somerville

The best thing about this hotel is the free breakfast which has a wide variety of good options. The location stinks, and is farther off the beaten path than you would think after looking at a map. A cab to Cambridge is about $20-25. The gym is a JOKE. One treadmill and one stairmaster machine. The pictures of the gym online are misleading, so don't come here thinking you'll get to workout. The airport shuttle is nice when you are heading home though, and the driver was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thebusinesstraveller
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2013

Hotel is fine, but location is inconvenient

Hotel, room is fine. But very inconveniently located. The nearest T station is not walkable. Had to make multiple calls and wait long to get a pickup from the T station. Did not find any good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRay1126
Business
Worcester MA
May 14, 2013

Great location

Needed to find a location that was convenient for a business meeting I had scheduled early the next day. Hotel staff were friendly and easy going. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Chang
Business
Maple wood nj
Mar 25, 2013

Good getaway

Staff was very friendly and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top