$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

3 stars
23 Cummings St, 23 Cummings St, Somerville, MA 02145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
116 reviews
La Quinta inn stay

Everything was great clean room friendly staff and helpfull. The included breakfast was very good... See full review

  • axter
  • May 4, 2014
Good value and Close to Boston

Room was quiet even though right next to highway, beds were comfortable, room was clean, hotel was... See full review

  • 4 of a kind
  • Aug 26, 2013
Convenient, affordable property between Cambridge and Boston with perks

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Somerville sits nearly equidistant between Cambridge and downtown Boston, offering travelers affordable lodging with great amenities near attractions, whether driving or taking the T, Boston's subway. The hotel has complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the property, free local calls and both daily breakfast and parking are included in the rate. A free shuttle travels between the hotel and Logan Airport. Guests make use of the on-site fitness center and complimentary laundry facilities.

Highlights
  • Two miles from downtown Boston
  • Free Wi-Fi, parking, laundry, breakfast and local calls
  • Free airport shuttle to and from Logan Airport
  • On-site fitness center
  • Close to Cambridge universities
Rooms
Bright, spacious and comfortable, the 147 rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites offer complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, TV with premium cable (with HBO) and data port phone with voicemail. Each room features a refrigerator and coffee maker, as well as hair dryer in the bathroom. Gusts enjoy free local calls from the room.
Features
La Quinta Inn & Suites sits just miles from downtown Boston or Cambridge, making the hotel a great base for traveling. Guests enjoy many free amenities, including high-speed Wi-Fi, parking, daily breakfast, daily newspaper and free laundry facilities. Guests can book meeting facilities or use the on-site fitness center. The daily free Bright Side Breakfast includes favorites like waffles, muffins and fresh fruit. A complimentary shuttle travels between the hotel and Logan Airport. The hotel welcomes pets.
Transportation
  • Nearest subway (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Logan International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Harvard University (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Boston Common (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Fenway Park (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 30 people
  • High-speed Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with new king pillow top bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

99 Restaurant Pub
Reasonably priced, high quality, casual themed dining restaurant. Serves a variety of delicious salads, steaks and other type entrees. Average check $10.
Style Cafe
The World Famous Australian Steakhouse Chain! Serving delicious steaks, chicken and seafood.
Mt. Vernon Restaurant
An institution in the Somerville community, the Mt. Vernon has been serving happy guests for over 40 years. Reasonable priced and always fantastic! House specialties are pasta dishes and Baked New England Scrod.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jai
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Mar 6, 2011

hotel stay was Excellent

We were in town for an audition my 18 year old daughter had. The hotel offered a shuttle which helped us so much. We had a continental breakfast each day. The entire staff was very accommodating! If I am in Boston again, La Quinta is where I'll stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VirginiaBeach Lover
Business
Upstate New York
Nov 13, 2011

Clean hotel with Friendly staff and...

Free shuttle to subway, and great comp breakfast..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Boston, Salem and Gloucester. Highly recommend a trip to Salem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brtyeto
Business
miami
Jul 20, 2012

100x100 satisfaction

I recomend this placed.good price.. Good location. Bes breakfast. Ni ce vez

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selim G.
Business
Ankara, Turkey
Aug 21, 2012

Nice place, free parking and internet...

I enjoyed very much my stay at La Quinta. People were friendly. You have free parking and internet. Also, they serve between 7-9am free breakfast. I mean you have to rush yourself in the crowd to get the bagels, to make yourself a waffle... I like the place except the breakfast.. Downtown is 2 miles drive, and the conference I have to attend was only 3.5 miles away.. I will stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4 of a kind
Business
Camillus, NY
Aug 26, 2013

Good value and Close to Boston

Room was quiet even though right next to highway, beds were comfortable, room was clean, hotel was clean. Small workout room, treadmill a little big for the room, being tall the ceiling was warm. Breakfast was light, waffles, toast and cereal. If you wanted something different DD was within walking distance. A map of the area would be nice, as there is a shopping mall around the corner. Great cross sell showing what stores are there and offering any discounts for hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 99 restaurant is in the same parking lot and the food was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
axter
Business
Laval, Quebec
May 4, 2014

La Quinta inn stay

Everything was great clean room friendly staff and helpfull. The included breakfast was very good and greatly increases value of the price. Would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Pittsburgh Travel
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 20, 2011

Boston Getaway

We had a great time at the hotel. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. We actually left a piece of my wife's jewelery behind. They found it and sent it FedEx overnight delivery. We were certainly impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, *
Nov 3, 2008

Boston Convention Center - good access

I stayed here for an event held at Boston Convention Center. I took the courtesy shuttle to and from the airport and took the bus ($2) to get to the convention center. It worked out pretty good (about 30min total). The only downside is that the shuttle only leaves the motel on the clock, so you may end up waiting at the airport for a while to get picked up. Overall, I think this is the most fast and convenient way to get to the convention center. I never went to and from the downtown area using T, so I cannot speak for the subway, but it if you are planning to walk from the train station to the hotel, its quiet a bit of walk in a sketchy street (with high way and industrial-ish neighborhood). I once took a cab from China town, cost about $25. Room was great, I went in the winter, so the room was really warm (I can see how other reviewer wrote it could get really hot in the summer). Food is good, with waffle, bananas & oranges, yogurt, and pasties. Staff are helpful, and the business center has printers to print boarding pass and such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 27, 2007

Excellent staff & Shuttle Service

The front desk staff was extremely helpful and the frequent, FREE, shuttle service to quick subway/train downtown made this stay both stress free and a financial TREASURE!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 12, 2007

My review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

The hotel was exactly what I needed for my over-night stay in Boston. The shuttle was dispatched to the airport immediately following my call. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was greeted with smiling faces and was quickly accomodated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top