$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

3 stars
View map of 23 Cummings St, 23 Cummings St, Somerville, MA 02145

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, FL
Nov 19, 2010

Very clean and comfortable good location

Very clean and comfortable hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Discount mall across the street. Very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Constant East Coast Traveller
Business
Minneapolis, MN.
Nov 8, 2010

Under "Quiet Renovations"???

I have stayed at this hotel before in the past, and never had really had much of a problem. The staff is always exceptionally friendly and helpful. However, on this trip, we were notified at check-in that the hotel was under "quiet renovation", with work being started after 10:00 am. On our first night, we awoke to pounding and other noise associated with construction. We notified the front desk, but were told, "Not our people. They don't start until 10." This was at 3 in the morning!!!! [...]Even with my previous great times at this no-frills property, I would not stay here again. You are better off paying the extra twenty dollars to stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is located between two T stations; Sullivan Square and Wellington Station. While the hotel offers a shuttle to the two stations, Wellington Station is less than a mile away, with a sidewalk running all the way there. Walking is a much easier option, seeing as the shuttle is only once an hour, until 10:00 pm, and by reservation only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
white pine Drive Durham,NC 27705
Nov 4, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was good. Pick up service was wonderful and very helpful. I and my wife really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was first trip and hope we will do it periodically.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vettefanforever
Business
oklahoma
Oct 25, 2010

Excellent Experience

When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by [...]at the front desk. She was the most pleasant and professional clerk we have ever met at any hotel. She gave us suggestions for nearby restaurants, how to get around town and the best way to travel to nearby Salem, which was on our "to do" list. Her exceptional enthusiam to assit us made our stay exceptionaly enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linda Smith
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Oct 20, 2010

Nothing to write home about

The first stay we had internet in our bedroom, 3 days later we stayed at the same hotel and they had no internet in the bedroom and in their information they say you have free internet. The room was dark and the lights weren't working, we had to get someone from maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, Texas
Oct 15, 2010

Acceptable hotel.

Cooperative staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North East PA
Oct 14, 2010

Not recommended

Put me in a smoking room which I didn't discover until I was in and was too tired to switch. Price is way too high for the standard of the room, overall I was extremely disappointed and smelled like smoke all day today!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle Washington.
Oct 7, 2010

The good and the not so good

I'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kmart next door you can get anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 4, 2010

Lacking in customer service...

The rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was great, but we were disappointed with the "free shuttle service." They often told us the shuttle would arrive "on the hour" and it was always late. We waited at the airport for over an hour for the shuttle. Also, they were not reliable in driving us the the nearest T station, so we would choose to walk the 1/2 mile to the station during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 99 restaurant across from the hotel was great! Amazing staff, good food, and good prices. And of course, it is totally convenient!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lambertville, Michigan
Sep 30, 2010

Great location for the price!

Very nice, great location, easy access from expressway, and free parking. We liked that the hotel had things to do around it, besides cement, and tall buildings, and little parking. It had a beautiful park very close, you could walk, run, or just sit on a park bench and enjoy the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top