$184 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

3 stars
23 Cummings St, 23 Cummings St, Somerville, MA 02145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
112 reviews
La Quinta inn stay

Everything was great clean room friendly staff and helpfull. The included breakfast was very good... See full review

  • axter
  • May 4, 2014
Good value and Close to Boston

Room was quiet even though right next to highway, beds were comfortable, room was clean, hotel was... See full review

  • 4 of a kind
  • Aug 26, 2013
Convenient, affordable property between Cambridge and Boston with perks

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Somerville sits nearly equidistant between Cambridge and downtown Boston, offering travelers affordable lodging with great amenities near attractions, whether driving or taking the T, Boston's subway. The hotel has complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the property, free local calls and both daily breakfast and parking are included in the rate. A free shuttle travels between the hotel and Logan Airport. Guests make use of the on-site fitness center and complimentary laundry facilities.

Highlights
  • Two miles from downtown Boston
  • Free Wi-Fi, parking, laundry, breakfast and local calls
  • Free airport shuttle to and from Logan Airport
  • On-site fitness center
  • Close to Cambridge universities
Rooms
Bright, spacious and comfortable, the 147 rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites offer complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, TV with premium cable (with HBO) and data port phone with voicemail. Each room features a refrigerator and coffee maker, as well as hair dryer in the bathroom. Gusts enjoy free local calls from the room.
Features
La Quinta Inn & Suites sits just miles from downtown Boston or Cambridge, making the hotel a great base for traveling. Guests enjoy many free amenities, including high-speed Wi-Fi, parking, daily breakfast, daily newspaper and free laundry facilities. Guests can book meeting facilities or use the on-site fitness center. The daily free Bright Side Breakfast includes favorites like waffles, muffins and fresh fruit. A complimentary shuttle travels between the hotel and Logan Airport. The hotel welcomes pets.
Transportation
  • Nearest subway (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Logan International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Harvard University (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Boston Common (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Fenway Park (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 30 people
  • High-speed Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

42.3942 -71.084
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI, N; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with new king pillow top bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

99 Restaurant Pub
Reasonably priced, high quality, casual themed dining restaurant. Serves a variety of delicious salads, steaks and other type entrees. Average check $10.
Style Cafe
The World Famous Australian Steakhouse Chain! Serving delicious steaks, chicken and seafood.
Mt. Vernon Restaurant
An institution in the Somerville community, the Mt. Vernon has been serving happy guests for over 40 years. Reasonable priced and always fantastic! House specialties are pasta dishes and Baked New England Scrod.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jai
St. Louis, Mo
Mar 6, 2011

hotel stay was Excellent

We were in town for an audition my 18 year old daughter had. The hotel offered a shuttle which helped us so much. We had a continental breakfast each day. The entire staff was very accommodating! If I am in Boston again, La Quinta is where I'll stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
irish girl
grafton,ohio
Jan 30, 2011

la quinta

While the hotel seemed clean,I don't think our room was cleaned after our first night. The tub looked the same,the sink also. Also when we arrived ther was a pillowcase on the desk. We arrived after 9pm very tired so I just left it there. We left early in the am and when we got back after 6pm it was still there along with crumbs on the floor. I don't think anyone actually cleaned it knowing we were staying another night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hollywood, FL
Nov 19, 2010

Very clean and comfortable good location

Very clean and comfortable hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Discount mall across the street. Very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Constant East Coast Traveller
Minneapolis, MN.
Nov 8, 2010

Under "Quiet Renovations"???

I have stayed at this hotel before in the past, and never had really had much of a problem. The staff is always exceptionally friendly and helpful. However, on this trip, we were notified at check-in that the hotel was under "quiet renovation", with work being started after 10:00 am. On our first night, we awoke to pounding and other noise associated with construction. We notified the front desk, but were told, "Not our people. They don't start until 10." This was at 3 in the morning!!!! [...]Even with my previous great times at this no-frills property, I would not stay here again. You are better off paying the extra twenty dollars to stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is located between two T stations; Sullivan Square and Wellington Station. While the hotel offers a shuttle to the two stations, Wellington Station is less than a mile away, with a sidewalk running all the way there. Walking is a much easier option, seeing as the shuttle is only once an hour, until 10:00 pm, and by reservation only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
white pine Drive Durham,NC 27705
Nov 4, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was good. Pick up service was wonderful and very helpful. I and my wife really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was first trip and hope we will do it periodically.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vettefanforever
oklahoma
Oct 25, 2010

Excellent Experience

When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by [...]at the front desk. She was the most pleasant and professional clerk we have ever met at any hotel. She gave us suggestions for nearby restaurants, how to get around town and the best way to travel to nearby Salem, which was on our "to do" list. Her exceptional enthusiam to assit us made our stay exceptionaly enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linda Smith
Mexico City, Mexico
Oct 20, 2010

Nothing to write home about

The first stay we had internet in our bedroom, 3 days later we stayed at the same hotel and they had no internet in the bedroom and in their information they say you have free internet. The room was dark and the lights weren't working, we had to get someone from maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria, Texas
Oct 15, 2010

Acceptable hotel.

Cooperative staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North East PA
Oct 14, 2010

Not recommended

Put me in a smoking room which I didn't discover until I was in and was too tired to switch. Price is way too high for the standard of the room, overall I was extremely disappointed and smelled like smoke all day today!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle Washington.
Oct 7, 2010

The good and the not so good

I'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kmart next door you can get anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search