$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

3 stars
23 Cummings St, 23 Cummings St, Somerville, MA 02145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
118 reviews
La Quinta inn stay

Everything was great clean room friendly staff and helpfull. The included breakfast was very good... See full review

  • axter
  • May 4, 2014
Good value and Close to Boston

Room was quiet even though right next to highway, beds were comfortable, room was clean, hotel was... See full review

  • 4 of a kind
  • Aug 26, 2013
Convenient, affordable property between Cambridge and Boston with perks

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Somerville sits nearly equidistant between Cambridge and downtown Boston, offering travelers affordable lodging with great amenities near attractions, whether driving or taking the T, Boston's subway. The hotel has complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the property, free local calls and both daily breakfast and parking are included in the rate. A free shuttle travels between the hotel and Logan Airport. Guests make use of the on-site fitness center and complimentary laundry facilities.

Highlights
  • Two miles from downtown Boston
  • Free Wi-Fi, parking, laundry, breakfast and local calls
  • Free airport shuttle to and from Logan Airport
  • On-site fitness center
  • Close to Cambridge universities
Rooms
Bright, spacious and comfortable, the 147 rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites offer complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, TV with premium cable (with HBO) and data port phone with voicemail. Each room features a refrigerator and coffee maker, as well as hair dryer in the bathroom. Gusts enjoy free local calls from the room.
Features
La Quinta Inn & Suites sits just miles from downtown Boston or Cambridge, making the hotel a great base for traveling. Guests enjoy many free amenities, including high-speed Wi-Fi, parking, daily breakfast, daily newspaper and free laundry facilities. Guests can book meeting facilities or use the on-site fitness center. The daily free Bright Side Breakfast includes favorites like waffles, muffins and fresh fruit. A complimentary shuttle travels between the hotel and Logan Airport. The hotel welcomes pets.
Transportation
  • Nearest subway (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Logan International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Harvard University (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Boston Common (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Fenway Park (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 30 people
  • High-speed Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with new king pillow top bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

99 Restaurant Pub
Reasonably priced, high quality, casual themed dining restaurant. Serves a variety of delicious salads, steaks and other type entrees. Average check $10.
Style Cafe
The World Famous Australian Steakhouse Chain! Serving delicious steaks, chicken and seafood.
Mt. Vernon Restaurant
An institution in the Somerville community, the Mt. Vernon has been serving happy guests for over 40 years. Reasonable priced and always fantastic! House specialties are pasta dishes and Baked New England Scrod.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oceanside new york
Aug 3, 2011

overpriced and poorly kept

we chose this hotel for location-my daughter and i were going on college visits-the location was excellent-this was the only plus-the hotel smelled smokey and musty there was not one water bottle to be had in four vending machines-the rooms were closer to a $69 a nite stay not $179-the electricity in the room couldn't all stay on at the same time-ie lights went out the tv went on and off!!! really not a great la quinta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

i would choose a different hotel chain in this area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit MI
Jun 28, 2011

Boston visit

we visited some colleges during stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ellsworth, me
Jun 16, 2011

clean and comfortable. close to

we stayed with some seniors for a class trip to boston. the rooms were nice. great breakfast included. conviently near the "t" w/shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pzap
Business
sbp
Jun 15, 2011

Don't count on your reservation!

Our flight arrived at 1230am form San Francisco. We picked up our bags and after getting our car we found our way to La Quinta Inn and Suites in Somerville. The time is now 0130am and when we checked in there was not a room waiting for us. We waited for about 20 minutes and then we were told to go to the Cambridge Gateway Hotel. The hotel driver did not speak English well enough to lead us to the Cambridge, so we eventually found our way. We finally checked in around 0230 but the Cambridge was not so nice or very clean.( but at least they were nice to us.) It was a very disappointing experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StumpRider
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 20, 2011

Inexpensive accommodations

Couldn't get a non-smoking room because of early check-in. Can't fault the hotel for that, but why do hotels still tolerate smokers in the rooms? Room was clean and had hot water! The shower head was mightily constrained in amount of water it let through, but it was sufficient. No WiFi in room, only in lobby when it is working. Ethernet cable in room for those devices that are semi-mobile. Bring your own hot-spot. Hotel lost internet and phone service the second of two nights there. No StarBucks close as a backup. The restaurant "99" is right across the street and a menu is in the room, but skip that option. From the stale popcorn starter to the poorly prepared menu items, it's to be avoided. Free breakfast off the lobby that was good, and extra points for being clean! Bathroom doors were squeaky (wake the dead) and the front desk had a loaner can of WD-40. Problem solved. Overall an inexpensive way to stay in the area. Just don't expect everything to be like you'd hope (but rarely find) in a more expensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 15, 2011

La Quinta Inn AND Suites Boston Somervil

Problem free. They have a shuttle that runs to the Sullivan square T station if you give them advance notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jai
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Mar 6, 2011

hotel stay was Excellent

We were in town for an audition my 18 year old daughter had. The hotel offered a shuttle which helped us so much. We had a continental breakfast each day. The entire staff was very accommodating! If I am in Boston again, La Quinta is where I'll stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
irish girl
Business
grafton,ohio
Jan 30, 2011

la quinta

While the hotel seemed clean,I don't think our room was cleaned after our first night. The tub looked the same,the sink also. Also when we arrived ther was a pillowcase on the desk. We arrived after 9pm very tired so I just left it there. We left early in the am and when we got back after 6pm it was still there along with crumbs on the floor. I don't think anyone actually cleaned it knowing we were staying another night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, FL
Nov 19, 2010

Very clean and comfortable good location

Very clean and comfortable hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Discount mall across the street. Very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Constant East Coast Traveller
Business
Minneapolis, MN.
Nov 8, 2010

Under "Quiet Renovations"???

I have stayed at this hotel before in the past, and never had really had much of a problem. The staff is always exceptionally friendly and helpful. However, on this trip, we were notified at check-in that the hotel was under "quiet renovation", with work being started after 10:00 am. On our first night, we awoke to pounding and other noise associated with construction. We notified the front desk, but were told, "Not our people. They don't start until 10." This was at 3 in the morning!!!! [...]Even with my previous great times at this no-frills property, I would not stay here again. You are better off paying the extra twenty dollars to stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is located between two T stations; Sullivan Square and Wellington Station. While the hotel offers a shuttle to the two stations, Wellington Station is less than a mile away, with a sidewalk running all the way there. Walking is a much easier option, seeing as the shuttle is only once an hour, until 10:00 pm, and by reservation only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top