$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

3 stars
View map of 23 Cummings St, 23 Cummings St, Somerville, MA 02145

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hank M.
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 25, 2012

Worn, but serviceable, value for the money, free parking

For us it was fine. We didn't spend much time there. We used it as a place to sleep. Parking is free, a big plus in the Boston area. The room was worn, but not in a way that really affected us. It is not a fancy place by any means, but it met our needs (which are not much). We hang out with the kids all day and just go there to sleep. This is the second time we have been there, so that must be a recommendation of some sorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodbm
Business
Brazil
Dec 6, 2012

Boston hotel

Average hotel, free breakfast, could improve Coffee quality somehow...Being Boston & Cambridge an area quite expensive for lodging this one offers a reasonable location and free parking. Housekeeping could be improved a lot, as you may not have any amenities but cleanliness is essential.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

In a budget? Meals at Whole foods....

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les K
Business
Memphis, TN
Nov 29, 2012

Visit with new granddaughter

Comfortable stay at convenient location. NIce enough facility for the little time we spent there. My bed was a bit to soft however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ball Street Cafe was excellent for breakfast!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John X
Business
Fremont, CA
Nov 13, 2012

11/9-11/11 stay

Cost effective, but difficult to reach via car due to lots of one way street and right at the N93 exit. So it is easier to get there via N93.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selim G.
Business
Ankara, Turkey
Aug 21, 2012

Nice place, free parking and internet...

I enjoyed very much my stay at La Quinta. People were friendly. You have free parking and internet. Also, they serve between 7-9am free breakfast. I mean you have to rush yourself in the crowd to get the bagels, to make yourself a waffle... I like the place except the breakfast.. Downtown is 2 miles drive, and the conference I have to attend was only 3.5 miles away.. I will stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brtyeto
Business
miami
Jul 20, 2012

100x100 satisfaction

I recomend this placed.good price.. Good location. Bes breakfast. Ni ce vez

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolyn B
Business
Maine
Jul 12, 2012

A good hotel for the location

I booked this hotel as it was convenient to hospitals in Boston, and had parking and breakfast included; I'd stayed here before and was satisfied. The room was clean, breakfast was basic but fine. The room on the first floor looked out onto parking, but on the other hand was across the hall from the "spa" which allowed me to have a nice hot tub experience to relax after a long drive. This hotel is more expensive than a few years ago, with fewer perks, but it is very convenient to where I needed to go in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Family-friendly restaurant right next door is open until 11 PM most nights, which was great after a long drive from out of state.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TV Producer
Business
Durham, NH
Jun 11, 2012

Good Staff but some issues

Our room appeared to be clean BUT smelled like a male cat had sprayed every corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yves
Business
Toronto
May 12, 2012

Stay

The staff were not that welcoming 1- We were given a smoking bedroom while I booked a non smoking room via cheapflight 2- The phone in the bedroom didn't work and we couldn't call to ask the breakfast time. 3- We went down at 9.30 am for the breakfast and noticed that it was between 7 to 9 pm...Nothing in the documentation shows that 4- We we checked-out the front desk staff didn't didn't how was the stay at the hotel... 5- Only the shuttle drivers were polite and kind...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indian Traveller
Business
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
May 6, 2012

Good for Business Traveller

Pretty decent hotel - 5 min shuttle drive to the T station - Sullivan. Very courteous and patient hotel shuttle drivers pick up and drop to Sullivan; Good breakfast facility; Gym is pretty fine - Overall a good place to stay. Felt it was a little expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top