$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

2 stars
889 Boston Turnpike Rt-9, Shrewsbury, MA 01545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
96 reviews
used as an over night to visit friends. worked out great!

it's a nice, clean room, close to the train to Boston. The amenities were average, with nothing... See full review

  • Phil the Patriot man
  • Aug 17, 2013
Good days inn!

It is a clean inn, with large room, suitable to the family's vacation. See full review

  • Like travel
  • Apr 29, 2013
DCU Center formerly the Centrum, 5 miles away. Easy access to I-495, I-90, I-290, and Route 9. Worcester, 5 miles away. Boston, 40 miles away. Quinsigamond Lake, 5 miles away. Holy Cross College, Tufts University, Clark University and WPI are all within 20 miles. Southgate retreat, 2 miles away. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast. Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Business Center. Fitness Center, 1 block away Guests receive discounted rate. Expanded Cable TV w/ Showtime, ESPN, CNN. AAA, Senior, and Extended Stay rates available. No Pets Allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

42.2801 -71.6836
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 96
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.1

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil from Miami
Miami, Florida
Jun 9, 2014

excellent

Everyone was most helpful. The continental breakfast has room for improvement. It could use expansion. Room was clean and convenient. I did not use any of the extras, therefore cannot comment. Will not hesitate to use this Days Inn again. A few years ago I stayed in the one in Key West and it was in terrible disrepair. This was a pleasant surprise. Phil Lancey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will from Alaska
Anchorage, Alaska
May 31, 2014

Nothing Special

Nothing special, but right on Route 9, so the location made this a convenient choice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Helful Mom
Columbus, In
Jun 11, 2013

Cleanliness

Carpet was heavily stained and the location was difficult to get to. However, the staff was helpful with driving directions. Also, breakfast was dismal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Henrietta, NY
Apr 25, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

First this hotel sets on the busy road which makes it hard to get in or out. Second; the facility is rundown. Third the structure is wooden, and with lack of up keep very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Henrietta, NY
Apr 25, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

First this hotel sets on the busy road which makes it hard to get in or out. Second; the facility is rundown. Third the structure is wooden, and with lack of up keep very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OpiesPeggy
Massachusetts
May 19, 2010

Convenient Location

I chose this hotel for it's convenient location to Worcester, and Marlborough. The room was very clean, smelled of shampoo. I enjoyed the openess of my room. I have a bad knee, and the woman at check in was very considerate, making sure I could climb to the second floor, and I think she put me closest to the exit/stairs for that reason. Very enjoyable, much needed rest away from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OpiesPeggy
Massachusetts
May 19, 2010

Convenient Location

I chose this hotel for it's convenient location to Worcester, and Marlborough. The room was very clean, smelled of shampoo. I enjoyed the openess of my room. I have a bad knee, and the woman at check in was very considerate, making sure I could climb to the second floor, and I think she put me closest to the exit/stairs for that reason. Very enjoyable, much needed rest away from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
School Traveller
US
Apr 14, 2010

Wouldn't recommend.

Water spots on ceiling, smelled of smoke, old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
School Traveller
US
Apr 14, 2010

Wouldn't recommend.

Water spots on ceiling, smelled of smoke, old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lehigh Valley
Mar 14, 2010

Good Experience, Great Value

Great value for a one night stay... Limited breakfast selection with no fruit, no elevator in the hotel! Small beds and dated rooms too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top