$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

2 stars
View map of 889 Boston Turnpike Rt-9, Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
75 reviews
excellent

great location...goood breakfast ...very satufied.... See full review

  • sachinvij
  • Jul 28, 2014
Nice to be able to find a Smoking room

Have stayed here on several occasions. Alway stratified with the accomodations and service. Being a... See full review

  • RAYMOND F.
  • Feb 16, 2015
DCU Center formerly the Centrum, 5 miles away. Easy access to I-495, I-90, I-290, and Route 9. Worcester, 5 miles away. Boston, 40 miles away. Quinsigamond Lake, 5 miles away. Holy Cross College, Tufts University, Clark University and WPI are all within 20 miles. Southgate retreat, 2 miles away. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast. Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Business Center. Fitness Center, 1 block away Guests receive discounted rate. Expanded Cable TV w/ Showtime, ESPN, CNN. AAA, Senior, and Extended Stay rates available. No Pets Allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 75
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAYMOND F.
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Nice to be able to find a Smoking room

Have stayed here on several occasions. Alway stratified with the accomodations and service. Being a smoker, it is nice to still be able to find a smoking room! Is getting harder to find these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brady W.
Business
Bellevue
Jan 15, 2015

Decent hotel for the money

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The room was clean and quiet, and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was pretty subpar but everything else was good. No fitness center in the hotel, but they offered access to a fitness club right next door that was phenomenal. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CC853
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 19, 2014

Good value

It's nothing special, but good for the price point. I was on business by myself so it was fine for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jill the Hypnotist
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 13, 2014

Disappointing

Overall, it was not much more than a place to hang my hat (so to speak). The staff was very accommodating even though I arrived long before check in time. From there it went downhill. The WiFi signal was not strong enough to connect me to the internet from my room, so I ended up working on my computer in the lobby for my whole stay. Good thing that I had a laptop, because the lobby computer was not working. Since I spent a lot of time in the lobby, I noted that there were lots of problems with the front desk computer and printer, plus problems with keeping track of which rooms were being used. The first night of my stay, a hotel employee let herself into my room about 12:30 am (to see if someone was in the room). My room was near the rear of the complex, so it was convenient for me to use the rear entrance. There was a dead fish wrapped in aluminum foil laying there for two days until I complained, and the rear hallway and steps were never cleaned while I was there. The same trash is probable still there. In the breakfast area, the pastry was uncovered and the juice machine was not working on the last day of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryan Super Traveler
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 13, 2014

DO NOT STAY...DISGUSTING

Pictures on the website are NOT from this hotel. Place is absolutely disgusting! I requested a king suite and was told they ran out of them upon my arrival. Was given a room that smelled disgusting and was not properly cleaned. Stains all over the carpet and horrendous odor throughout the room! Avoid at all costs!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Logan R
Business
Albany, NY
Jul 18, 2014

Budget

Limited amenities yet cheap. Decent location. Right off the main highway to boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wegmans nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Logan R
Business
Albany, NY
Jul 15, 2014

A Budget Room off the Main Stretch

This hotel is exemplary of "budget." While the rooms are clean, the tv's are extremely small and lackluster. Unfortunately given the close proximity to Boston you'll pay a three star price for a 1.5-2 star room. While travelers may not experience this during their own stay my room had several dead light bulbs, flickering electricity, and a TV that stopped working mid-evening. I would only recommend this hotel to someone staying for a quick night. On the plus side its right on the main road to Boston so there are an assortment of eat-ins and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping complex with a Wegmans, Starbucks, and BJ's gas station a few miles south.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Beginnings
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 29, 2013

I would stay again

I would stay again!! The room was neat, the location was convenient, the staff I encountered was nice, the breakfast (you get what you pay for), and I checked for bed bugs ( didn't see any nor did I get bit by anything)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Female traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 24, 2013

Good for a couple of nights

There was nothing fantastic about staying, nothing special or out of the ordinary. Except the carpet was just too dirty, it really needs a wash. Too many dark marks to ignore. Other than that I think you get your money's worth. Cheap and accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don't wish to
Business
New Hampshire
Dec 24, 2012

Comfortable, quiet and clean

Very helpful staff, good location. Shopping and good restaurants in area. Only drawback - no elevator, but only 2 floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top