$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

2 stars
889 Boston Turnpike Rt-9, Shrewsbury, MA 01545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
72 reviews
excellent

great location...goood breakfast ...very satufied.... See full review

  • sachinvij
  • Jul 28, 2014
family

excellent...i will stay here again....the breaksfast was above average for a 2 star hotel..... See full review

  • sachinvij
  • Jul 27, 2014
DCU Center formerly the Centrum, 5 miles away. Easy access to I-495, I-90, I-290, and Route 9. Worcester, 5 miles away. Boston, 40 miles away. Quinsigamond Lake, 5 miles away. Holy Cross College, Tufts University, Clark University and WPI are all within 20 miles. Southgate retreat, 2 miles away. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast. Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Business Center. Fitness Center, 1 block away Guests receive discounted rate. Expanded Cable TV w/ Showtime, ESPN, CNN. AAA, Senior, and Extended Stay rates available. No Pets Allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Coll575
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Horrible Experience

I traveled to this hotel for a family wedding. Having stayed in Days Inns before I was in shock when I arrived to this destination. From the word go, our experience was terrible. The manager and staff was extremely rude and was not accomidating at all (we weren't allowed in our room and had to get ready for the wedding in a Walmart bathroom down the street). Our rooms were dirty and smelled terrible. We had the hotel for two nights and after the first night we were checked out (our keys no longer worked... "reservations? you had two nights?") and housekeeping used their keys to come into our rooms at 8 am. I would never go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Helful Mom
Business
Columbus, In
Jun 11, 2013

Cleanliness

Carpet was heavily stained and the location was difficult to get to. However, the staff was helpful with driving directions. Also, breakfast was dismal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MomTYC
Business
Ulster County, NY
Aug 23, 2013

bring child to college

The room was clean. However, the entire building smelled of stale smoke, including our non smoking room. The room had old, worn furniture in it. Although the price was affordable, I would rather pay more money to stay in a hotel that didn't smell of stale smoke. When we return to the area for parent's weekend, we will choose another hotel to stay in. We spent very little time in this hotel, and checked out very early the next morning. The staff did not say good morning, nor ask how our stay was. I saw a staff worker go into the public shared bathroom to fill up the coffee pot for the free coffee.As we were checking out another guest was complaining about another matter, and we heard the clerk say "sorry, there is nothing we can do about it" It was shift changing time, and that clerk only wanted to go home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 30, 2010

I Walked OUT

Front desk clerk first rate: bubbly, humane. The hallways were left in total darkness to save money, unsafe. The carpets and room were squalid, yes a budgetary hotel but worse than I have ever seen. I knew money was non-refundable, did not question that policy, but location, appearance, live-ability awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RichieRA
Business
Oklahoma
May 19, 2014

Trying

There seems to be a new ownership crew that are trying to renovate this hotel. They are trying but the previous owner / staff had let it go. From the looks this will be nice in 6 months or less. As for my stay I should have left and went somewhere else even with it prepaid but was short on cash and had to make the best of it. Nothing worked . The only save for me was we only had to sleep there for a few hours each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henrietta, NY
Apr 25, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

First this hotel sets on the busy road which makes it hard to get in or out. Second; the facility is rundown. Third the structure is wooden, and with lack of up keep very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelingforwork
Business
Auburn, MA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Terrible

It's disgusting. The bed covers actually feel greasy, the hallways are long and dark (unacceptable for women traveling alone), and it smells like smoke in the lobby and something else nasty in the rooms. It is really run down. Not like the pictures at all. I left early, like after an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
School Traveller
Business
US
Apr 14, 2010

Wouldn't recommend.

Water spots on ceiling, smelled of smoke, old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryan Super Traveler
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 13, 2014

DO NOT STAY...DISGUSTING

Pictures on the website are NOT from this hotel. Place is absolutely disgusting! I requested a king suite and was told they ran out of them upon my arrival. Was given a room that smelled disgusting and was not properly cleaned. Stains all over the carpet and horrendous odor throughout the room! Avoid at all costs!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bananafofana123
Business
Atlanta
Aug 12, 2014

Dirty, Disgusting and Scary

The lady at the front desk was the only nice thing about this hotel. My room had a horrible smell, like a basement in an elderly smoker's house; many, many stains on the walls, floors and ceiling. The lamp was broken and the bed had hair in it but the thing that made me leave in tears after after a long and exhausting flight was the headboard. It had three, HUGE yellow boogers stuck to it. I left about five minutes after check in to search for a clean place to sleep that night. AVOID AT ALL COST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top