$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

2 stars
889 Boston Turnpike Rt-9, Shrewsbury, MA 01545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
94 reviews
used as an over night to visit friends. worked out great!

it's a nice, clean room, close to the train to Boston. The amenities were average, with nothing... See full review

  • Phil the Patriot man
  • Aug 17, 2013
Good days inn!

It is a clean inn, with large room, suitable to the family's vacation. See full review

  • Like travel
  • Apr 29, 2013
DCU Center formerly the Centrum, 5 miles away. Easy access to I-495, I-90, I-290, and Route 9. Worcester, 5 miles away. Boston, 40 miles away. Quinsigamond Lake, 5 miles away. Holy Cross College, Tufts University, Clark University and WPI are all within 20 miles. Southgate retreat, 2 miles away. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast. Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Business Center. Fitness Center, 1 block away Guests receive discounted rate. Expanded Cable TV w/ Showtime, ESPN, CNN. AAA, Senior, and Extended Stay rates available. No Pets Allowed.

Hotel Map

42.2801 -71.6836
Area description
Business district

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 29, 2008

immediate friendly greeting

we had lots of questions about the area and all were answered in a very helpful and pleasant way by the outgoing and incoming shifts. The room had lots of space and would have been wonderful for a longer stay than our 1 night because of all the ammenities including fridge, iron and microwave as well as a hair dryer. The room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a fun, unusual gathering of stores including The Christmas tree Shop, JoAnn's, ice cream etc. etc. across the road and we wish we had more time to go over to check it out.

Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 30, 2008

friendly staff

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly location and exit from road was some what difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Retail stores and fast food within a mile or 2

Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 30, 2008

friendly staff

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly location and exit from road was some what difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Retail stores and fast food within a mile or 2

Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 29, 2008

immediate friendly greeting

we had lots of questions about the area and all were answered in a very helpful and pleasant way by the outgoing and incoming shifts. The room had lots of space and would have been wonderful for a longer stay than our 1 night because of all the ammenities including fridge, iron and microwave as well as a hair dryer. The room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a fun, unusual gathering of stores including The Christmas tree Shop, JoAnn's, ice cream etc. etc. across the road and we wish we had more time to go over to check it out.

Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Budd Lake NJ
Jul 19, 2009

Days Inn Shrewsbury

We went to a wedding-I thought we might need extra checkout time and we were given an extra hour---which it turned out we did not need Parking was very close Continental breakfast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chto
florida
Apr 2, 2012

best for the money

clean, good housekeeping service, nice staff Came back for a second stay and will prefer Days Inn whenever we travel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkreddi
Florham Park, NJ
Sep 21, 2009

good place to stay

I booked a room for my In-laws for one night stay. I went to see my sister. My father-in law liked it. Usually he stay's in sheraton or marriot. Bu i booked here because it is closer to my sisters place. one thing I would like to say is they should extend breakfast timings to 11am. I think they close at 9am. Check out time is 11am. check in time is 2pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madison Mary
Madison, WI
Jul 18, 2010

Great for one night stay

We needed an inexpensive place to stay for one night before heading into Boston for our daughter's college orientation. We had been driving for over 11 hours so when we walked into the hotel at 10:00 at night we were tired. We were greeted by the most friendly staff person named Becky. We had requested a non-smoking room with two beds, but[...] they did not have our reservation. Our only option was a smoking suite, or a non-smoking room with a king bed. We chose the king bed. Fortunately we had an air mattress so all four of us could sleep comfortably. We were really pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the amenities - refrigerator in room, coffee, hair dryer. I wasn't expecting this for a 2 star hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel for travelers needing a place to stay for the night. Oh, and one other bonus was the pizza place that delivers until 1:30 - it was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parent of Buffalo College Student
Business
Pittsfield, Mass
Nov 20, 2009

Stay at Days Inn Shrewsbury

Hotel was clean--staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland,NJ
Aug 5, 2009

Convenient,clean,and very cost effective

Because of the price I was a bit worried, but the room was quite nice- roomy and clean, also a small but nice continental breakfast. For more than an overnight, a pool and gym would really be a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top