$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

2 stars
889 Boston Turnpike Rt-9, Shrewsbury, MA 01545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
72 reviews
excellent

great location...goood breakfast ...very satufied.... See full review

  • sachinvij
  • Jul 28, 2014
family

excellent...i will stay here again....the breaksfast was above average for a 2 star hotel..... See full review

  • sachinvij
  • Jul 27, 2014
DCU Center formerly the Centrum, 5 miles away. Easy access to I-495, I-90, I-290, and Route 9. Worcester, 5 miles away. Boston, 40 miles away. Quinsigamond Lake, 5 miles away. Holy Cross College, Tufts University, Clark University and WPI are all within 20 miles. Southgate retreat, 2 miles away. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast. Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Business Center. Fitness Center, 1 block away Guests receive discounted rate. Expanded Cable TV w/ Showtime, ESPN, CNN. AAA, Senior, and Extended Stay rates available. No Pets Allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel College Parent
Business
Shrewsbury, MA
Sep 30, 2012

Parents Weekend

We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfort of our room.We had everything you could need.(fridge, microwave, ironing board&iron,safe, good tv etc.) We will stay there again. The only drawback was location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
b rad lapo
Business
long island, new york
Sep 25, 2012

great hotel and town

I went up to mass to visit my girlfriend and stayed at this days inn at shrewsbury the road it is on has many stores,restaurants, etc. The pricing is pretty reasonable per night and it was also easy to get to from other main roads I had an amazing weekend and will be staying at this hotel many more times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlChelle
Business
Bensalem, PA
Apr 24, 2012

A place to stay

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. The first time it was great this time, not so much. The carpet looks like it's never cleaned, there was cake icing and gum in it. The one bed has a broken box spring and I felt like the bed would drop to the floor when I sat on it. The steam from the bathroom kept setting off the smoke detector that was hanging loose from the ceiling just outside the bathroom door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chto
Business
florida
Apr 2, 2012

best for the money

clean, good housekeeping service, nice staff Came back for a second stay and will prefer Days Inn whenever we travel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Coll575
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Horrible Experience

I traveled to this hotel for a family wedding. Having stayed in Days Inns before I was in shock when I arrived to this destination. From the word go, our experience was terrible. The manager and staff was extremely rude and was not accomidating at all (we weren't allowed in our room and had to get ready for the wedding in a Walmart bathroom down the street). Our rooms were dirty and smelled terrible. We had the hotel for two nights and after the first night we were checked out (our keys no longer worked... "reservations? you had two nights?") and housekeeping used their keys to come into our rooms at 8 am. I would never go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelingforwork
Business
Auburn, MA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Terrible

It's disgusting. The bed covers actually feel greasy, the hallways are long and dark (unacceptable for women traveling alone), and it smells like smoke in the lobby and something else nasty in the rooms. It is really run down. Not like the pictures at all. I left early, like after an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edison, NJ
Jun 16, 2011

Nice Place to Stay

Good Buffet. Clean Rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henrietta, NY
Apr 25, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

First this hotel sets on the busy road which makes it hard to get in or out. Second; the facility is rundown. Third the structure is wooden, and with lack of up keep very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Nov 19, 2010

Respectable hotel for the price

I was visiting UMass for a residency interview and this was one of the hotels they recommended. The room and linens were clean. The room had a nice size freezer/fridge. The staff was friendly. The room had a nice flat screen tv with cable. I would recommend staying here again. [...] I think the total was ~$60/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jus Man
Business
Saco, Maine
Oct 25, 2010

Frank's review

Mostly, I just watched some TV and slept. The room size and set up was nice. There was a loud creaking noise when walking from the bed to the bathroom. Some of the areas were a little "well used." Overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

West on Rt 9 were many nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top