$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

2 stars
889 Boston Turnpike Rt-9, Shrewsbury, MA 01545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
72 reviews
excellent

great location...goood breakfast ...very satufied.... See full review

  • sachinvij
  • Jul 28, 2014
family

excellent...i will stay here again....the breaksfast was above average for a 2 star hotel..... See full review

  • sachinvij
  • Jul 27, 2014
DCU Center formerly the Centrum, 5 miles away. Easy access to I-495, I-90, I-290, and Route 9. Worcester, 5 miles away. Boston, 40 miles away. Quinsigamond Lake, 5 miles away. Holy Cross College, Tufts University, Clark University and WPI are all within 20 miles. Southgate retreat, 2 miles away. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast. Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Business Center. Fitness Center, 1 block away Guests receive discounted rate. Expanded Cable TV w/ Showtime, ESPN, CNN. AAA, Senior, and Extended Stay rates available. No Pets Allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sachinvij
Business
Jersey City
Jul 27, 2014

family

excellent...i will stay here again....the breaksfast was above average for a 2 star hotel.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keyman007
Business
Tampa , fl
Jul 25, 2014

3rd time there

Wifi was working sporadically and since there was a convention of Chinese students there , it was very noisy to the point I had to call the front desk at 2:45am because of the noise level above our room . Staff was more courteous than the previous visit there... We are going to stay there again in December as we usually stay there when we visit our grandchild

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
busyz
Business
NC
Jul 24, 2014

A little too far

The place is ok but a little too far from I-90, it took a while to find it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Logan R
Business
Albany, NY
Jul 18, 2014

Budget

Limited amenities yet cheap. Decent location. Right off the main highway to boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wegmans nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Logan R
Business
Albany, NY
Jul 15, 2014

A Budget Room off the Main Stretch

This hotel is exemplary of "budget." While the rooms are clean, the tv's are extremely small and lackluster. Unfortunately given the close proximity to Boston you'll pay a three star price for a 1.5-2 star room. While travelers may not experience this during their own stay my room had several dead light bulbs, flickering electricity, and a TV that stopped working mid-evening. I would only recommend this hotel to someone staying for a quick night. On the plus side its right on the main road to Boston so there are an assortment of eat-ins and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping complex with a Wegmans, Starbucks, and BJ's gas station a few miles south.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil from Miami
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 9, 2014

excellent

Everyone was most helpful. The continental breakfast has room for improvement. It could use expansion. Room was clean and convenient. I did not use any of the extras, therefore cannot comment. Will not hesitate to use this Days Inn again. A few years ago I stayed in the one in Key West and it was in terrible disrepair. This was a pleasant surprise. Phil Lancey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will from Alaska
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
May 31, 2014

Nothing Special

Nothing special, but right on Route 9, so the location made this a convenient choice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RichieRA
Business
Oklahoma
May 19, 2014

Trying

There seems to be a new ownership crew that are trying to renovate this hotel. They are trying but the previous owner / staff had let it go. From the looks this will be nice in 6 months or less. As for my stay I should have left and went somewhere else even with it prepaid but was short on cash and had to make the best of it. Nothing worked . The only save for me was we only had to sleep there for a few hours each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beer enthusiast.
Business
Quebec
Jan 12, 2014

Enjoyable stay

Didn't spend much time in the hotel. However staff was helpful and pleasant. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HappytravelerK
Business
California
Dec 30, 2013

I'd stay somewhere else...

When we checked in, we were originally given a really horrible hotel room. I've never seen anything like it - there was a gaping hole cut into the bathroom wall showing exposed plumbing. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed, there was mold on the shower head, and the walls were all patched up. Honestly, it looked like the room was in the middle of being renovated and like nobody was supposed to stay there. The woman at reception actually made a big point of the fact that we were getting a discounted rate because we booked it online. I'm not sure exactly where this feeling is coming from, but I couldn't shake the feeling that she intentionally gave us the worst room in the hotel. Normally I don't complain to businesses, but we went back to reception and said we either needed a different room or we needed our money back so we could go stay someplace else. The woman at reception switched us into a different room, which was much cleaner and perfectly fine. (She commented several times though that this was an "upgrade" that they weren't charging us for.) The only reason I'm giving this hotel two stars is because the second room was much better than the first - it was more of what we would expect in an inexpensive hotel. Honestly, I'd stay somewhere else. We generally stay in inexpensive hotels and I don't have particularly high standards, but I was really horrified by our initial room assignment. The hotel also doesn't have easy access to the highway. You can find better value for your money - I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top