$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

2 stars
889 Boston Turnpike Rt-9, Shrewsbury, MA 01545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
99 reviews
excellent

great location...goood breakfast ...very satufied.... See full review

  • sachinvij
  • Jul 28, 2014
family

excellent...i will stay here again....the breaksfast was above average for a 2 star hotel..... See full review

  • sachinvij
  • Jul 27, 2014
DCU Center formerly the Centrum, 5 miles away. Easy access to I-495, I-90, I-290, and Route 9. Worcester, 5 miles away. Boston, 40 miles away. Quinsigamond Lake, 5 miles away. Holy Cross College, Tufts University, Clark University and WPI are all within 20 miles. Southgate retreat, 2 miles away. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast. Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Business Center. Fitness Center, 1 block away Guests receive discounted rate. Expanded Cable TV w/ Showtime, ESPN, CNN. AAA, Senior, and Extended Stay rates available. No Pets Allowed.

Hotel Map

42.2801 -71.6836
Area description
Business district

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HappytravelerK
California
Dec 30, 2013

I'd stay somewhere else...

When we checked in, we were originally given a really horrible hotel room. I've never seen anything like it - there was a gaping hole cut into the bathroom wall showing exposed plumbing. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed, there was mold on the shower head, and the walls were all patched up. Honestly, it looked like the room was in the middle of being renovated and like nobody was supposed to stay there. The woman at reception actually made a big point of the fact that we were getting a discounted rate because we booked it online. I'm not sure exactly where this feeling is coming from, but I couldn't shake the feeling that she intentionally gave us the worst room in the hotel. Normally I don't complain to businesses, but we went back to reception and said we either needed a different room or we needed our money back so we could go stay someplace else. The woman at reception switched us into a different room, which was much cleaner and perfectly fine. (She commented several times though that this was an "upgrade" that they weren't charging us for.) The only reason I'm giving this hotel two stars is because the second room was much better than the first - it was more of what we would expect in an inexpensive hotel. Honestly, I'd stay somewhere else. We generally stay in inexpensive hotels and I don't have particularly high standards, but I was really horrified by our initial room assignment. The hotel also doesn't have easy access to the highway. You can find better value for your money - I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MomTYC
Ulster County, NY
Aug 23, 2013

bring child to college

The room was clean. However, the entire building smelled of stale smoke, including our non smoking room. The room had old, worn furniture in it. Although the price was affordable, I would rather pay more money to stay in a hotel that didn't smell of stale smoke. When we return to the area for parent's weekend, we will choose another hotel to stay in. We spent very little time in this hotel, and checked out very early the next morning. The staff did not say good morning, nor ask how our stay was. I saw a staff worker go into the public shared bathroom to fill up the coffee pot for the free coffee.As we were checking out another guest was complaining about another matter, and we heard the clerk say "sorry, there is nothing we can do about it" It was shift changing time, and that clerk only wanted to go home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil the Patriot man
Corning NY,
Aug 17, 2013

used as an over night to visit friends. worked out great!

it's a nice, clean room, close to the train to Boston. The amenities were average, with nothing special. As for the staff, not bad, just not special. Overall I would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Beginnings
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 29, 2013

I would stay again

I would stay again!! The room was neat, the location was convenient, the staff I encountered was nice, the breakfast (you get what you pay for), and I checked for bed bugs ( didn't see any nor did I get bit by anything)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Helful Mom
Columbus, In
Jun 11, 2013

Cleanliness

Carpet was heavily stained and the location was difficult to get to. However, the staff was helpful with driving directions. Also, breakfast was dismal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Like travel
Ann Arbor
Apr 29, 2013

Good days inn!

It is a clean inn, with large room, suitable to the family's vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jojo and all family
Bromont, Québec
Apr 17, 2013

Confortable Bed

Not expensive, confortable Not very clean, some noise from teenagers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trekking woman
Princeton NJ
Mar 25, 2013

convenient for purpose of visit

Days Inn provided a convenient location for a visit with relatives, and access to roads leading to several natural areas for hiking. The room was larger than average, with comfortable chairs as well as a desk. Not luxurious, but a good place for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy's Tavern and Grill is a good dining spot - located on Rt 9 beside the lake.

Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Female traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 24, 2013

Good for a couple of nights

There was nothing fantastic about staying, nothing special or out of the ordinary. Except the carpet was just too dirty, it really needs a wash. Too many dark marks to ignore. Other than that I think you get your money's worth. Cheap and accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don't wish to
Business
New Hampshire
Dec 24, 2012

Comfortable, quiet and clean

Very helpful staff, good location. Shopping and good restaurants in area. Only drawback - no elevator, but only 2 floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top