$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

2 stars
View map of 889 Boston Turnpike Rt-9, Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
78 reviews
excellent

great location...goood breakfast ...very satufied.... See full review

  • sachinvij
  • Jul 28, 2014
Good Overnight Stay

This was a good overall experience to stay at a Hotel for less than $70. I would recommend the... See full review

  • rtditt
  • Apr 22, 2015
DCU Center formerly the Centrum, 5 miles away. Easy access to I-495, I-90, I-290, and Route 9. Worcester, 5 miles away. Boston, 40 miles away. Quinsigamond Lake, 5 miles away. Holy Cross College, Tufts University, Clark University and WPI are all within 20 miles. Southgate retreat, 2 miles away. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast. Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Business Center. Fitness Center, 1 block away Guests receive discounted rate. Expanded Cable TV w/ Showtime, ESPN, CNN. AAA, Senior, and Extended Stay rates available. No Pets Allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
b rad lapo
long island, new york
Sep 25, 2012

great hotel and town

I went up to mass to visit my girlfriend and stayed at this days inn at shrewsbury the road it is on has many stores,restaurants, etc. The pricing is pretty reasonable per night and it was also easy to get to from other main roads I had an amazing weekend and will be staying at this hotel many more times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
harry c.
Business
Brooklyn
May 5, 2015

Horrid experience

We arrived at the hotel and it had a bad aroma, very smoky. The room was not clean, smelled of both alcohol and cigarettes and was not of the quality represented on the site. We also feared for our safety in the environment to such an extent that we elected to find another place to stay even though we had already paid for our lodging. Its ranking was far above what it should have been and frankly should not be on the site. It was simply unacceptable on any level, at any price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rtditt
Business
Fort Drum
Apr 22, 2015

Good Overnight Stay

This was a good overall experience to stay at a Hotel for less than $70. I would recommend the hotel look at cleaning the entry way and lobby area to make this a bit more appealing. The room itself was recently renovated with new carpeting and bathroom flooring. Although, the Days Inn floor mat at the lobby desk was very dirty/stained. Also, the carpeting on the stairs was very worn out to the point the that the carpeting on the steps was worn off. The hallway also smelled dirty, and the carpeting was not very clean. One other area of concern are the bathroom towels which were slightly stained and the pack and play that was given to us to use for a crib was pretty dirty/stained not the most appealing. Although, the staff was very helpful and the continental breakfast was good. At the end of the day this was hotel was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charles M.
Business
South River
Mar 22, 2015

Renovation Badly Needed

The good: Staff is friendly and helpful. The bathroom was clean. The bad: The place is disgusting. Everywhere smells of smoke. Non-smoking room wasn't as bad with the smell, but that's about it. Carpeting had mildew EVERYWHERE. I'm not talking about a small corner - I mean all over. Bed covers had holes in them and my clothes in the morning smelled of smoke. A lot of the lights didn't work. The hanger rod in the closet was missing. Basically, unless you can't find another place, I would stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAYMOND F.
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Nice to be able to find a Smoking room

Have stayed here on several occasions. Alway stratified with the accomodations and service. Being a smoker, it is nice to still be able to find a smoking room! Is getting harder to find these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cale
Business
Cooperstown
Jan 28, 2015

1 night stay

The room was large, and the microwave and fridge were a plus. Room was outdated lookwise and the wall light didn't work. Clean though. Staff was really nice at the desk. Least favorite thing was the smell of smoke when first walking into the building. BUT my room had NO smoke smell what so ever. Good for the money :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brady W.
Business
Bellevue
Jan 15, 2015

Decent hotel for the money

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The room was clean and quiet, and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was pretty subpar but everything else was good. No fitness center in the hotel, but they offered access to a fitness club right next door that was phenomenal. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JustMeRB
Business
shrewsbury
Nov 17, 2014

shrewsbury days inn

The front desk person was very nice. But the room and hotel were encased in a sour cigarette smell. The room which was non-smoking wasn't. The carpet needed to be replaced 10 years ago with burns and mystery stains. The TV was tiny, the mattress was poor - could feel the springs. The bathroom was ok. The breakfast was a box of donuts, coffee, apple juice. There is no see-able sign out front so you can miss this motel very easily. All in all this place was fine 15 years ago. Not now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CC853
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 19, 2014

Good value

It's nothing special, but good for the price point. I was on business by myself so it was fine for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fl travelers782
Business
Orlando,fl
Sep 9, 2014

You get what you pay

I had very low expectations for days inn. Since I grew up in worc,mass I had an idea of where this was, granted I have not been back for 3+ yrs? deaf is run down! the floors/carpeting is uneven. The staff was ok with me but over heard some other convos that were not as plesent. The "breakfast" that is provided was all stall begels and pastries. The other "guests" that we did bump into were def questions able and made us feel unsafe to leave our rental car.overall def. 1 star hotel. Glad we were only there 2 nights,but then again what do you really except for $24 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The northbrough crossing did have some good shops and wegans (grocery store) had an amazing buffet style of food to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nuckinfuts
Business
Owings Mills, MD
Sep 8, 2014

Has gone down hill

I stayed her in 2013 and it was clean, had wireless intrernet. Stayed again on 9/6-7/14 and halls had dirty carpets and smelled. Wireless internet did not work either. A policeman was parked in back lot in the evening. Probably to chase away the drug delaers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top