$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Shangri La Motel

2 stars
1495 Fall River Avenue, Seekonk, MA 02771
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
20 reviews
family friendly

The Shangri La was centrally located and provided refrigerator in room which was greaat with a 1... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 30, 2008
family friendly

The Shangri La was centrally located and provided refrigerator in room which was greaat with a 1... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 30, 2008
Welcome to the ShangriLa Motel in Seekonk Massachusetts where your comfort and convenience is our pleasure. Spacious accommodationstwo queen beds two full beds and a king suitealong with exceptional service await you. Our great location puts you in perfect proximity to many area attractions including Seekonk Plaza and Horseneck Beach. Fine dining can be found nearby at T.G.I. Fridays and Titos Mexican Restaurant. Plus were just five miles from the exciting cultural activities and nightlife of downtown Providence Rhode Island. Whether its business or pleasure that brings you to the Providence RI area the serviceoriented ShangriLa Motel looks forward to making your visit a pleasant and memorable one. Our entirely smokefree property features highspeed Internet access 24hour front desk and airport transportation...

Hotel Map

41.7861 -71.3158
Area served
Somerset, Providence, Seekonk
Nearby airports
Provincetown, (PVC), 16.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Located in front of Getty gas station and next to Quality Fruit

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shangri La Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Shangri La Motel Rooms

Two Double Bed
Description not provided
One Queen Bed
Description not provided
One Queen Bed smk
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Shangri La Motel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shangri La Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2008

Good basic motel

This motel is good for anyone just looking for a good place to sleep. It has no eminities,but does give you a clean basic room to sleep in. It is also conviently located near many attractions, shopping and resturants. It is also right off the highway for easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Large shopping area,just down the road.

Review of Shangri La Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 20, 2008

Great for overnight

Great value, 3 people for under $60. We had a king and full size bed. Was only there for one night but there seemed to be restaurants within walking distance. Not a lot of frills, but for the price, I'd go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Shangri La Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2008

Good basic motel

This motel is good for anyone just looking for a good place to sleep. It has no eminities,but does give you a clean basic room to sleep in. It is also conviently located near many attractions, shopping and resturants. It is also right off the highway for easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Large shopping area,just down the road.

Review of Shangri La Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 20, 2008

Great for overnight

Great value, 3 people for under $60. We had a king and full size bed. Was only there for one night but there seemed to be restaurants within walking distance. Not a lot of frills, but for the price, I'd go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Shangri La Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Nov 30, 2008

family friendly

The Shangri La was centrally located and provided refrigerator in room which was greaat with a 1 year old. Great room and great price for visitng family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and dining options abound within short-drive. Easy highway access.

Review of Shangri La Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Nov 30, 2008

family friendly

The Shangri La was centrally located and provided refrigerator in room which was greaat with a 1 year old. Great room and great price for visitng family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and dining options abound within short-drive. Easy highway access.

Review of Shangri La Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashlex
Portland, ME
Sep 6, 2009

Rude manager/owner

As I mentioned, the guy from India that apparently owned the place with his family, was way too unpleasant and was only at the front desk to take your money and get you aout of the way a.q.a.p. Rooms were as small as you can emagine- the bed alone was almost end-to-end in the room. The phone was not working, but everything else was decent. The bathroom was recently updated, the room had a small fridge, a microwave and a TV. If you only plan on sleeping there for a couple of nights and looking to save some money- this is your place. Don't expect much, this is what $40 a night gets you. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All the big retailers are situated within a mile from the motel. It's 5 miles away from downtoun Providence, RI and 30-40 minutes away from Newport, RI.

Review of Shangri La Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashlex
Portland, ME
Sep 6, 2009

Rude manager/owner

As I mentioned, the guy from India that apparently owned the place with his family, was way too unpleasant and was only at the front desk to take your money and get you aout of the way a.q.a.p. Rooms were as small as you can emagine- the bed alone was almost end-to-end in the room. The phone was not working, but everything else was decent. The bathroom was recently updated, the room had a small fridge, a microwave and a TV. If you only plan on sleeping there for a couple of nights and looking to save some money- this is your place. Don't expect much, this is what $40 a night gets you. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All the big retailers are situated within a mile from the motel. It's 5 miles away from downtoun Providence, RI and 30-40 minutes away from Newport, RI.

Review of Shangri La Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocala, FL
May 25, 2009

No ambiance but clean...

If you are on a shoestring budget, at least the Shangri La is clean and, while we were there, relatively quiet. Small room, unfriendly staff who acted like we were bothering them when we asked for extra soap (there were only two tiny slivers) or two more pillows, a lingering smell of cigarette smoke despite the fact that they advertised our room as smoke-free, lots of highway noise. The small fridge in the room was helpful and we did appreciate the free wifi/internet. The place is shabby and looks like the proprietors are struggling, but it was not the worst place we have ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The produce stand/deli next door makes excellent and cheap grinders (subs) for lunch and they have a nice selection of fresh produce as well.

Review of Shangri La Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JWU Mom
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 25, 2009

Good value, no frills, quiet rooms

My objective was to get a hotel that was cheap, but clean, safe and livable. For the most part, I got what I was looking for. The price was definitly right! Showers were good, plenty of hot water. Pretty much clean (the drawers were a little dusty and the microwave needed cleaning). Location was very good...quick and easy drive into Providence. I would have given this hotel a 5 star except for the service. They staff (owner or manager who lives on site) was not very available, especially in morning hours. But they were very available and responsive in the evening. However, I was quite disappointed when we returned the 2nd day and our room had not been serviced. There were fresh towels and trash bags on the bed, but nothing else had been done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel has a microwave and fridge. Very nice feature for a low price hotel. We chilled drinks for the trip back and saved the price of stopping at gas stations for our water and sodas.

Back to menu Return to top